Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........
htkaki
Oct 13 2008, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 13 2008, 11:57 AM) htkaki, I guess u r the projector guru here. Have u sold any pj to people in penang? I plan to get one installed at my father's home and the HD65 is very well priced. Is it possible for me to check out somewhere in penang? Aint a guru. Still learning Unfortunately, not yet. I am not sure which shop does have this. Maybe Watts at Perak Road or DSOP, which sell office stuff and they have a showroom near Penang Jetty and another showroom near Megamall Prai.
htkaki
Oct 13 2008, 02:46 PM
Yes, you are right.
htkaki
Oct 13 2008, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:40 PM) wow, htkaki, i reply ur sms, no cakap kamxia one ar?  aiks, u didnt rcv my reply meh?  btw, today left my hp at home. This hp ada sikit gila liao. My friend called me but no missed call or whatsoever. I think it's could be the line or the hp itself. KAMCHIA  Taikor JB rx330 for your prompt assistance Kak Nira, you are always welcome here. Buying Yammy RX-V663?
htkaki
Oct 13 2008, 11:10 PM
Next time, when u r come to KL, cheap dinner on me (economy aint good mah). Ok boh?
Btw, your uncle enjoy watching movies with his HD65 or not?
htkaki
Oct 17 2008, 04:10 PM
what is the colour of the light on the top panel of HD65? Green or red? UGPM
htkaki
Oct 18 2008, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Synco @ Oct 18 2008, 01:27 AM) but now my hd65 seems to have something oily inside the lens , now my screen showing some patches sigh how to clean it? Does this happened after it was returned to you? Do not try to clean it by yourself. Get them to do it.
htkaki
Oct 18 2008, 02:57 PM
I think it got tainted accidentally. The lense is extremely sensitive. There is instruction in the manual on the lense maintenance. However, in your case, it is better to contact them to do the job for you.
AE-2000 for USD1.5K, then both of you sapu? I bet Mega really bringing tons of gear back from States. LOL!
htkaki
Oct 19 2008, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 18 2008, 09:55 PM) oh oh, strangely, my hd65 is working again since this afternoon and running for about 4 hours and no probs. Better let them have a check on it as a precaution
htkaki
Oct 20 2008, 02:49 PM
Not trying to be a sour grape  . There are a number of problems with LCD TV too. Dead pixel is one of the major problem. I would not want to disclose the brand here. Sometime, it is due to luck. Nira has clocked a few hundred hours with her HD65 w/o problem
htkaki
Oct 20 2008, 06:59 PM
I knew a few with 10' x 10' room with HD pj. They are enjoying it every moment
htkaki
Oct 20 2008, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Synco @ Oct 20 2008, 07:04 PM) my old room is 10 x 8 feet still fine with 70" now with 22X16 , i can easily go 120" with throw distance of 14 feet so i doubt space is a real problem here unless u have 4 x 4 ft room I put mine at abt 12'. Getting 92" out of it. Wow, a big room there. Mine is only 10' x 20'. QUOTE 11x8.5ft might be a bit limiting for a projector.....
seems that the biggest screen you can fit is a 89" diag 16:9 screen...i am assuming that it will be ceiling mounted and about 10'5" throw to the screen.
then again, i'd still try and put a projector in there...hehehe. 89" screen will easily 'squashed' a 50" let alone 40" screen. It is abt 4 times the size of 40". I think rx330 will surely agree with me as his Panny plasma is collecting dust now
htkaki
Oct 20 2008, 10:59 PM
As for me, HD65 purely for movie or concert watching. As for Astro, still rely on 43" in living hall, which my HM normally occupies for her WLT.
htkaki
Oct 21 2008, 08:27 AM
I seldom watch tv programmes too. Only sports and at times, those comedy and NatGeo.
Most of the time, HM is using it. Using HD65 to watch all DVDs, mkv files, and BDs.
htkaki
Oct 22 2008, 07:21 AM
Fuyoo..... 120" picture.
Laowai, I am using Koss AVR too. Maybe same as yours. 1000VA?
htkaki
Oct 22 2008, 09:41 AM
I guess it is equivalent to 600W.
htkaki
Oct 22 2008, 11:02 AM
Must check, bro. Cant overload it. I am using 2 units for all my gears
htkaki
Oct 22 2008, 12:23 PM
As long as the total W do not exceed 600W. You need to check respective gears' pwr consumption. AV receiver is the highest among all. Mine is 500W
htkaki
Oct 22 2008, 04:47 PM
ycs, if you ever need any assistance, do let me know.
htkaki
Oct 22 2008, 09:37 PM
I always shut it down after using it. And won't be on and off every now and then. As a precaution, I will have an interval of an hour or 2 before I on it again. Just to be safe.
htkaki
Oct 23 2008, 09:56 AM
I am thinking of getting a small LCD TV for this purpose too  32" may do the job. My GPS unit could not accept any video input