80 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

hian
post Aug 14 2009, 01:07 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Aug 14 2009, 02:21 AM)
Where in KK did you see it? Karamunsing?
In A-Kai's showroom. IT shops in Karamunsing sometimes are a disappointment. You can try to ask around for a Optoma HD65, and most of them will give you a unsure.gif look. From what A-Kai told me, his HD65 is selling like hot cakes. They should setup a proper HT shop in Karamunsing.

QUOTE(toytoy @ Aug 14 2009, 09:09 AM)
You won't be disappointed with HD65 once u use proper screen. Sure got 'pop' effect if it is properly calibrated biggrin.gif
Now that's very promising. Hope I can get it soon enough...money has been draining out fast recently...and Hari Raya is around the corner, again. Last time when I wanted to deal with htkaki, same thing happened. Now, after a year, again. Maybe fate wants me to jump straight into HD82. laugh.gif sweat.gif

toytoy
post Aug 14 2009, 01:58 PM

875 posts

You can wait for the new HD20, FullHD and cheaper than HD82. biggrin.gif
htkaki
post Aug 14 2009, 02:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

But, the PQ is nowhere near HD82
toytoy
post Aug 14 2009, 02:40 PM

875 posts

Yaya, cheaper ma tongue.gif
Bishop
post Aug 14 2009, 03:59 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(hian @ Aug 14 2009, 01:07 PM)
In A-Kai's showroom.  IT shops in Karamunsing sometimes are a disappointment.  You can try to ask around for a Optoma HD65, and most of them will give you a unsure.gif look.  From what A-Kai told me, his HD65 is selling like hot cakes.  They should setup a proper HT shop in Karamunsing.
Now that's very promising.  Hope I can get it soon enough...money has been draining out fast recently...and Hari Raya is around the corner, again.  Last time when I wanted to deal with htkaki, same thing happened.  Now, after a year, again.  Maybe fate wants me to jump straight into HD82.  laugh.gif sweat.gif
err... where is A Kai showroom? Me not from KK but working here... blush.gif

hian
post Aug 14 2009, 04:41 PM

418 posts

If not mistaken...htkaki will have this HD20 going off for around RM6000, right? Top up another HD65 price, then HD82 dream will come true le. Maybe I need to make a trip to Aeon Credit liao. laugh.gif

Bishop, his showroom is at Hilltop shop lot, 1st floor, facing the main road. There is only one hi-fi shop there. smile.gif
ehl
post Sep 3 2009, 10:06 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(mitmivec @ May 31 2009, 02:41 AM)
Optoma HD65 Home Theater Projector Review: Overview  and Physical AttributesOur Hot Product Award.

Optoma HD65
Image Quality
General Performance
Warranty
Summary, Pros, Cons

The last Optoma review, their extremely bright (for a home theater projector) HD71, picked up our Hot Product Award, and I'm pleased to announce that the HD65 also receives the award.

The Optoma HD65 projector.The HD65 is a Darkchip 2 DLP projector with a 4x color wheel, claiming 1600 lumens. The projector's AI (artificial intelligence) takes claimed contrast from 3000:1, to 4000:1, when engaged.

The Optoma HD65 has a lot of things going for it, but, the things that impressed me the most, and that led to the award, are its especially good out of the box color accuracy, combined with a very rich and well saturated image. In addition, it just happens to be pretty bright. Not as bright as the HD71, but it still has more lumens than most.

The HD65 may not be for everyone, as it is especially small, and has some limitations as well. Notably its fan is on the noisy side, plus it does leak some light. and, no surprise, like most DLP projectors, it is rather limited in terms of placement flexibility. Still, most impressive for an under $1000 home theater projector!

Gandalf image from the Optoma HD65 projector.

Gandalf (above) from Lord of the Rings, looks great - very impressive considering it's standard DVD, not Blu-ray, or HDTV.

And, it sure is fun to watch. A few hours ago, my wife commandeered the theater for tonight's final sing off on American Idol in Hi-Def. At this point, the HD65 has been calibrated in its Cinema mode, and also in Bright. I set it up for her in Bright mode, and grabbed my laptop to get some work done while watching.

I have to tell you, the HD65 really looked great, and we even had some low lighting on, and the projector was filling about 120" of my 128" screen. I even switched back to the Cinema mode, and it looked even better, though a little dimmer.

Being sufficiently impressed with both Optomas I have decided to do a comparison piece between the two. Look for that within a week of this review's publish date.
Optoma HD65 Projector Highlights:

* Really good out of the box color
    * Only a 4X color filter wheel, so those sensitive to the rainbows will see more rainbows, as most DLP projectors have 5X wheels
    * Extremely small - Very reasonable to take with you.
    * Very limited placement flexibility - zoom lens only 1.1:1, making this a table top or ceiling mount projector.
    * Very good remote control
    * Good, although not exceptional black levels
    * Only RM3200 makes it one of the least expensive
    * Excellent price performance

Optoma HD65 Home Theater Projector[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]
arremie
post Sep 4 2009, 12:56 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(hian @ Aug 14 2009, 04:41 PM)
If not mistaken...htkaki will have this HD20 going off for around RM6000, right?  Top up another HD65 price, then HD82 dream will come true le.  Maybe I need to make a trip to Aeon Credit liao. laugh.gif

Bishop, his showroom is at Hilltop shop lot, 1st floor, facing the main road.  There is only one hi-fi shop there.  smile.gif
aeon credit potong leher. it's like licensed ah long. better use credit card easy payment.
WereWolf84
post Sep 4 2009, 08:16 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 4 2009, 12:56 AM)
aeon credit potong leher. it's like licensed ah long. better use credit card easy payment.
Totally agree nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Sep 4 2009, 09:00 AM
fir909
post Sep 10 2009, 11:55 PM

13 posts

yay!! soon after, we all can be like brother.talk talk here,
my hd65 will ship tomorrow.

super dupa happy now!
tq to htkaki.
ar188
post Sep 11 2009, 12:21 AM

9,206 posts

wah htkaki sell projectors like hot cakes.. kheng!! thumbup.gif
fir909
post Sep 11 2009, 12:24 AM

13 posts

ya. this raya can cuti panjang,enjoy the view.

between, the price is very2 reasonable..

ar188, u also buy from him?
ar188
post Sep 11 2009, 12:38 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(fir909 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:24 AM)
ya. this raya can cuti panjang,enjoy the view.

between, the price is very2 reasonable..

ar188, u also buy from him?
yeah I bought from him my projector in 2006.. biggrin.gif
fir909
post Sep 11 2009, 10:51 AM

13 posts

3 years already. the PJ still running fine huh?

it's a great invesment
ehl
post Sep 11 2009, 10:58 AM

141 posts

what sort of screen are you going to use?
ar188
post Sep 11 2009, 12:02 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(fir909 @ Sep 11 2009, 10:51 AM)
3 years already. the PJ still running fine huh?

it's a great invesment
yup.. now 2000 hours out of 3000... and still got one spare bulb.. biggrin.gif

anyway, mine is a panny.. not sure of optoma can tahan so long.. biggrin.gif

friexs
post Sep 13 2009, 04:20 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:02 PM)
yup.. now 2000 hours out of 3000... and still got one spare bulb..  biggrin.gif

anyway, mine is a panny.. not sure of optoma can tahan so long..  biggrin.gif
why saying like that?
is optoma got some common problem?

ar188
post Sep 13 2009, 09:35 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(friexs @ Sep 13 2009, 04:20 AM)
why saying like that?
is optoma got some common problem?
I dunno, you tell me 3years later lor..
gocitygo
post Sep 13 2009, 11:58 AM

397 posts

bery bery long no picture liao. come come share loh. otherwise HD65 bery boring lo.

just got my Xtreamer not long ago, here is the snapshot of Monster(MKV). very happy with this small wonder, can stream 1080p files flawlessly from my NAS.

This post has been edited by gocitygo: Sep 13 2009, 12:13 PM
fir909
post Sep 14 2009, 07:58 PM

13 posts

reporting in

new hd65 user reporting!!

the pj already arrive. buka puasa, but can't finish it. poison too strong. now donno what should be done first

any idea all hd 65 kakis?

80 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:45 PM