MayBank shareholder Group

ozak
post Aug 5 2020, 02:58 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 5 2020, 02:47 PM)
Err... you looking at hindsight already lo.... yes?

Ok, that was the past...
now it's 7.50.

7500 a pop of 1,000 shares ....

(is our experiment based on unlimited capital meh?  rolleyes.gif )

okay say first ...

IF .... maybank report for the coming quarter is poor ... and Maybank falls .... err.... touch wood first la.... dowan to simply jinx any1 ....

1. please state how many times one can average down.
2. but for simplicity sake... just post here and say average down...
3. how long after ex to 'sell' ? ( by one week? )
ok bo?
*** oops typo ****
I will average down as much as I got bullet. This is what I do back few month.

But after ex div, will not sell. Cause I stay for 3yrs and sell it or which come 1st. (reach my target sell)

No hurry.

ozak
post Aug 5 2020, 03:17 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:01 PM)
Eh?

Sorry, the 1 mil is what I mean to get short term. Get in, ex div, and get out.

Normally I have 2 kind of invest. Long and short term.

Even in maybank, some share will stay long and some will in short term.
ozak
post Aug 5 2020, 03:25 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:21 PM)
Well.... i am basing my paper trade on your short term theory lo

shall I say one week after going ex?
and averaging down not more than 2 times?

So I start with 1,000 shares at 7.50.
And I can only add another 2,000 shares

ok?

Got to keep it respectable and believable, yes?
What respectable and believable?

Go in la. 7.5 afraid of what?

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Aug 5 2020, 03:22 PM)
whats your personal TP?  brows.gif
what is personal TP?
ozak
post Aug 5 2020, 03:50 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:29 PM)
Well? Agree or not?
Agree or not what? I don't understand.

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:38 PM)
no amount stated... if buy 300 shares only, is it alot?

if i knew will drop to 7.48, i wont buy at 7.68 right?

if dont buy, also can't learn?
300 shares@7.68 = 2.3mil alot wor. Rich.

Before buy, got to sturdy the stock history, chart and finacial. From there, you about know what price to enter.

Normally I will go in small at 7.68. From there see where it go. Go down, buy more. It is like batch by batch buy.

I don't no when is the lowest. So this is the best way to get average lowest.

ozak
post Aug 5 2020, 04:18 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:57 PM)
Don't understand. LOL!

Here....

This one you say one....
Well, I want to know if I can get crazy profit if I follow what you said.
So I paper trade 1,000 shares at 7.50.
See if it works or not.

On the issue of averaging down....
cannot average down more than 2 times.

Selling period. Not more than one week after Maybank goes ex.
Now can understand?

If cannot understand.

it's ok.
no big deal
no worries

this is for my own personal learning.
I will keep my paper trade as stated and see if can get crazy profit as you stated.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya, that is ok.

Sorry I don't understand much of what you're write here.

I m learning the share market jargon people talk.
ozak
post Aug 5 2020, 04:44 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 5 2020, 04:19 PM)
i quote example is 300 shares not 300 lot boss, i speak by share not by lot, sorry. cause later say 3 lot, someone thinking the old lot which is 1000 share per lot. jangan salah faham... what if i buy 200 only? i just quote example. dont so serious later kena tracked, thinking i'm millionaire. if i'm millionaire, no need come to forum talk serious stuff. just go kopitiam *blow water*

yes yes, i remind myself i dunno when is the lowest, but i dont want to average down for the sake of it too. gotta balance.
Don't worry, bill gate have bil also I won't track.

Sorry, I always get wrong between share and lot. I use to US stock which is only in share qty.

And I always make a mistake when buy local. Sometime got to top up back into a lot later. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 5 2020, 04:37 PM)
Rm4.8
Wah, still hold since 2009?

I sell it long aready @6.xx.
ozak
post Aug 6 2020, 09:36 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 6 2020, 08:51 AM)
once the ex date is passed the share price is dropped immediately. assuming the share price remains stagnant for months your dividend will not cover the share price that you have lost.

today share price RM7.20, announce 20 cent dividend, share prices becomes RM7.00. if over the years they keep giving out dividends but share price not going up like our AirAsia you are losing more money than your dividends.
In few yrs and more, if it can't perform, cut the loss and move to other counter. Earn back from another counter.

Plan is plan. I don't have fix strategy and change according to situation coming. Can't sell, than stay. Can't stay, than sell.

I have reit stock like you said. I just sell away after 10yrs.

I m slowly move away from local stock and remain the div stock that perform here. Top up if it good.

ozak
post Aug 6 2020, 11:29 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 6 2020, 11:21 AM)
what are you so offended about. i am just explaining facts on dividend stocks replying to that fella who thought the price won't drop when dividends are given out.
I know it drop la.

Already show in here --> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=97718875

Look for good time sell la. Or stay. Must die die sell at drop time meh.
ozak
post Aug 6 2020, 01:30 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(pendekartauhu @ Aug 6 2020, 12:56 PM)
Because you are saying immediately it drops 20cents after dividend payout and u will lose money. Just to be clear whoever who plans to invest here is definitely not a short term investment with the current economy. If you plan to just get the dividends and sell it right after then you deserved to lose money. It doesn't need rocket science to explain why it drops after the payout because ppl with no holding power are cashing out right after the payout.
Actually exam back what zstan write and using the previous ex date actual chart I post --> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=97718875

How can it be lose?

Just want to understand what I don't know and noob. sad.gif
ozak
post Aug 6 2020, 02:48 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Aug 6 2020, 02:22 PM)
just wondering if u sell on ex-date still entitle ? dividend
I never sell away after ex-date. tongue.gif

Like most of you all here, we look for div and longterm.

But I see alot such sell after ex-date too and wonder how they do it.

This is also people like us that able to sell at ex.date and make profit.

But also some here said will lose?

I need to know more.
ozak
post Aug 7 2020, 08:53 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Aug 6 2020, 03:35 PM)
Top dividend stocks in Msia, MBB excluded wei.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/keep...kw_wODvqOErUB9M

This list is 5yrs ago is it?

I m in Tower reit.

Share and div down trend like fark. And don't see it will recover anytime.
ozak
post Aug 7 2020, 12:20 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Aug 7 2020, 11:33 AM)
Hi, I would love to share with you!

Allow me to share this video, that I've made few days ago, purchasing 2 AAPL share via Maybank global trading platform.

Hopefully no one reports me for promoting my YouTube channel (got reported and warned once before).

The video is 23 min long because I want to bring the real life and RAW experience of buying shares, so feel free to skip to minute 16:49 if you just want to see how i bought them via Maybank platform.

Feel free to ask further if the video doesn't answer your questions.

Cheers and have a great day.

If me, I won't straight away go into AAPL with the limited money to invest. Or just buy 1 AAPL share.

Remain will buy others smaller amount and few stock.

This help me to learn buy/sell and trade multiple enviroment and company.

With all in AAPL, you just sit down and monitor only. Nothing you can do or learn others.
ozak
post Aug 8 2020, 01:01 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Aug 8 2020, 01:46 AM)
USD 25, at a FX of 4.28 as of 5th August set by Maybank.

Yes, damn high haha. The FX on xecurrency only 4.21 that day, perhaps thats the spread that maybank earns. Oh well...
USD25 for each share buy transaction? sweat.gif
ozak
post Aug 8 2020, 01:04 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Aug 8 2020, 12:37 PM)
But seeming like it the capital gains of AAPL needs to go up by at least 50USD . So you purchased at 435USD. (correct me if I'm wrong). it's price needs to up to 485 USD + i think there is sell out tax, then only you can break even.

That's really high.
If not mistaken no sell out tax for oversea.

But sell out tax for not hold more than a yrs for US people. A table gradually reduce sale tax max to a yrs.

ozak
post Aug 8 2020, 01:36 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Aug 8 2020, 01:08 PM)
I suppose so, not sure about the USD 25 for SELL, probably there will be charges. I can pm you the contract note if you are interested
Yeahhhh hahaha
Correct, I asked my broker about this, to sell it there's no capital gain tax.

But dividend macam got witholding tax
If you serious in US stock, get a US broker. Save you alot when start to invest alot. USD25 for each transac is a lot!

Div is 30% tax. So if you invest in US div, even it looks attractive, make sure minus 30% tax to know the actual div.

That why I into local div stock like maybank.
ozak
post Aug 8 2020, 02:09 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Aug 8 2020, 01:43 PM)
Thanks for the note! What are the US brokers that you would recommend? I see that IBKR and TD Ameritrade seems to be the favourite among here
They discuss such broker here alot. Check and read here around which wan is cheaper. IB is very famous here.

Normally the difficult setup for US broker is setup documentation and min deposit. After that, need to learn how to TT money over. USD25+RM10 for TT.

For further discuss, go over to "US stock discussion" site for more. Read through it and you will find 1 from sifu there.

I don't no how to recommend as I don't no what good and bad between them. I stay in 1 US broker only.

I m thinking to register the oversea maybank broker for backup trade. But looking at the fee you state, got to think twice. sweat.gif
ozak
post Aug 13 2020, 09:06 AM

17,013 posts

People start to worry glove and park their money on bank counter?
ozak
post Aug 13 2020, 10:24 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 13 2020, 09:21 AM)
ABN is winding up its biz in Singapore. The bank says many customers bankrupt. I assume our banking sector will have the same situation. Expecting these counters to drop further
This is branch bank from another countries that serve different kind of sector. Aka choose client.

ozak
post Aug 13 2020, 10:25 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 13 2020, 09:45 AM)
MBB is the next glove counter!  LOL
Sure or not?

MBB is boring counter.
ozak
post Aug 14 2020, 09:24 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 14 2020, 09:22 AM)
This is afterall an interim dividend. They could always up the final dividend if their finances permits.
If i managing, i would be pragmatic. But then, GLC is never pragmatic.  laugh.gif
MBB follow 40% div rule right?

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:20 AM