127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

Playboy21
post Aug 9 2008, 02:25 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehehe,edited my faultly post tongue.gif
chicaman
post Aug 9 2008, 03:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Jul 27 2008, 01:59 PM)
chicaman:
are you a noob?... make the wifi switch as the led switch..  wifi 'off' led 'on', wifi 'on' led 'off'. so i only turn the led 'on' when i want to.
n tested while led on it can last about 4 hours with max backlight n max volume. build an amp,the led only use 3.7v. from a 5v source somewhere in on the psp motherboard. make sure u know the facts b4 posting. n if u dont know the facts... ask b4 posting.

yong chia wen:
i do it myself.  check acidmods.com. yes i can mod it to 7 colour led. just change the blue led to the 7colurs type.

ahtiven: thanks 4 the info man.. but i think i wont post it coz i do it only as a hobby. just want u guys to know that malaysians also can do it. n you guys can do it to.
rclxm9.gif  i see u like computer, electronics n circuit, just finish my engineering diploma. theres an ebook about psp hacking n mod that you can download, lots of information about psp there, it also contains psp motherboard skimatic. im telling you this bcoz i think you also have the same interest as im.

currently have 3psp, the one i like most white n purple conbination. will post it if i have the time. i can repair burned sound or backlight fuse. any question pm me. BTW, im from kuantan.  icon_rolleyes.gif

next project i will try to add an xtra speaker on the back, im thinking of using w810 speakers. that i can buy in handphone spare parts shop.
I havent visit this thread for a long period.....

btw, as what u said, rated voltage for blue LED is not 3.7V (it depends actually, maybe the one u bought is 3.7V) smile.gif it is lower than that , I am a Electronic and Electrical student of course I know, When i post single line with some funny emoticons, that means I am not making a serious post.

For what I posted,

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 27 2008, 09:06 AM)
LED waste battery whistling.gif preserve the juice for longer game play~
obviously its a joke...

i can do calculation for how long the LED can last solely without powering on the psp based on the mAh value of the psp battery. But i dont think I wan to do that as there isnt a need for that. Its a psp thread after all laugh.gif
wetfusion
post Aug 9 2008, 03:43 PM

285 posts

ic ic. my mistake then. soli lor hehe
benji
post Aug 9 2008, 11:45 PM

778 posts

i saw DNA Brand micro SDHC with mspd adaptor at pc fair today.. rm120 for 8gb size.. unfortunatly dont have enough money to buy..
penmarker
post Aug 10 2008, 10:11 AM

2,017 posts

damn.. i accidentally cut the umd drive ribbon when dismantling my psp for paint last night.
T_T
was late, i was sleepy, and forgot that the knife is sharp thile prying open the ribbon.

its cool though, not gonna use it. filling the 'trunk' with speaker. haha.. biggrin.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 10 2008, 01:38 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 10 2008, 10:11 AM)
damn.. i accidentally cut the umd drive ribbon when dismantling my psp for paint last night.
T_T
was late, i was sleepy, and forgot that the knife is sharp thile prying open the ribbon.

its cool though, not gonna use it. filling the 'trunk' with speaker. haha.. biggrin.gif

Cool, what speakers you gonna fit in there? brows.gif
penmarker
post Aug 10 2008, 04:15 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 10 2008, 01:38 PM)
Cool, what speakers you gonna fit in there? brows.gif
these
its the smallest high quality speaker i can find. plus it has a built in amp, i think i can work with it instead of making a new amp. thumbup.gif

now im waiting the paint to dry. sprayed it lime green. but i screwed again. T_T paint on the analog nub is too thick, the ribbed surface is flat now. haih.. sad.gif guess i'll sand it off to make it coarse again.. haha.

whatever pun, i'll post up the outcome soon. smile.gif

owh..one more thing.. the home button strip is missing.. rclxub.gif must be around here somewher. too small.
toottut89
post Aug 10 2008, 04:30 PM

704 posts

penmarker. i would love to head the sound quality of those speakers. you gonna hantam 1 or 2 on your psp?
penmarker
post Aug 10 2008, 05:08 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 10 2008, 04:30 PM)
penmarker. i would love to head the sound quality of those speakers. you gonna hantam 1 or 2 on your psp?
uh, stereo. biggrin.gif
haha.. i took out the umd module since its broken already. i think the free space is adequate.

Added on August 10, 2008, 5:09 pmstill cannot find my home n others button strip.. sad.gif
huhu.. buying one is very expensive la..

Added on August 10, 2008, 5:23 pmfound the buttons!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ahaha. it was at the corner between the wall and floor. no wonder cant see, 'blended in' sweat.gif no worries anymore. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by penmarker: Aug 10 2008, 05:23 PM
toottut89
post Aug 10 2008, 05:37 PM

704 posts

oooh no wonder, cuz its kinda bulky loh for the speakers. you fix ady tell us how long can the battery last okay?
penmarker
post Aug 10 2008, 05:45 PM

2,017 posts

haih.. finally done. =] ahaha.

sneak peek of the colour.
yeahi notice the colour bleed on the screen. rclxub.gif damn, i cant stop screwing up. at this rate, scared i'll screw again while installing the speaker. and led. haih... sweat.gif
maybe i can rub it off with some thinner. gotta take the screen off first.

the broken umd module ribbon.
sweat.gif

Added on August 10, 2008, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 10 2008, 05:37 PM)
oooh no wonder, cuz its kinda bulky loh for the speakers. you fix ady tell us how long can the battery last okay?
will do. =]

This post has been edited by penmarker: Aug 10 2008, 05:45 PM
toottut89
post Aug 10 2008, 06:35 PM

704 posts

any feedback on the microSDHC thingy?

mobile ultra microsdhc can use?

This post has been edited by toottut89: Aug 10 2008, 06:37 PM
wetfusion
post Aug 10 2008, 07:08 PM

285 posts

penmarker:
hahaha, hati2 penmarker... xsampai bahagia ssh pun lagi... bila nak solder tu baru ko tahu ssh dia...

toootut89:
suppose u could ask chicaman to calculate the consumption?
he said he can do it.. hehe
chicaman
post Aug 10 2008, 07:12 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

For a fixed value like LED can be done for the calculation if directly connect battery to the LED with resistor.

for speaker depends on the input so it cannot really be calculated unless u know the specs sheet of the speaker , amplifier and having a constant input signal.
toottut89
post Aug 10 2008, 08:12 PM

704 posts

i want ultra power saving with full contrast and volume can?
heizad
post Aug 10 2008, 08:17 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

new PSP owner here biggrin.gif just bought it this evening smile.gif
wetfusion
post Aug 10 2008, 08:26 PM

285 posts

here the spec 4 led'

http://www.phenoptix.co.uk/product_p/blu-smd-0603-110.htm

so chicaman do ur stuff
searching the spec 4 mps-70 speaker
but i remember the speaker use 3-6V if im not mistaken

i also got a diploma 4 electrical n electronic... i can calculate these stuff.. but u said u can. want to see chicaman do 1st =)
penmarker
post Aug 10 2008, 09:08 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Aug 10 2008, 08:26 PM)
here the spec 4 led'

so chicaman do ur stuff

i also got a diploma 4 electrical n electronic... i can calculate these stuff.. but u said u can. want to see chicaman do 1st =)
dude, u told me u got no experience on working with electronics? n now u said u got dip for elec?.. blink.gif

anyway.. haih, gotta use some money to buy those speakers one.. T_T money2.. where are you~..
Playboy21
post Aug 10 2008, 09:12 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Aug 10 2008, 08:17 PM)
new PSP owner here biggrin.gif just bought it this evening smile.gif
Welcome to the club mate! smile.gif
chicaman
post Aug 10 2008, 09:28 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 10 2008, 08:12 PM)
i want ultra power saving with full contrast and volume can?
buy an external charger, rm100 only lol~

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Aug 10 2008, 08:26 PM)
here the spec 4 led'

so chicaman do ur stuff

I failed my degree. Btw what is the current required to power up the speaker calculation cannot be done this way as speaker required input source as well as signal source.

For the rough calculation, total up all the current required. for the battery mah, i give an example, if battery of 1000mah connects to a circuit takes in 1000ma, the battery finish in 1 hour. So total up all the current (of course u need voltage of the device to calculate the current), use the battery capacity to divide the total current and should be able to see how long the battery can last.

edit spelling~

This post has been edited by chicaman: Aug 10 2008, 09:29 PM

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:22 AM