yes
it a small dot on ur screen
actually mine is not dead one but stuck pixel >.<
i tried some method but it didnt work T_T
any idea about that?
PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!
Aug 16 2008, 03:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
yes
it a small dot on ur screen actually mine is not dead one but stuck pixel >.< i tried some method but it didnt work T_T any idea about that? |
Aug 16 2008, 03:59 PM
2,017 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Aug 16 2008, 04:25 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: places of the abyss darkness metal |
QUOTE(anon?mous @ Aug 16 2008, 07:16 AM) if it says magicgate : supported ya, i guess adi is fake...but anyway the condition is still damn new like nvr used befor.then it's an original card. if magicgate : unknown , then your card is a fake card. So judging by what you posted, your card is a fake card Thanks bro.. |
Aug 16 2008, 04:39 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 16 2008, 01:03 PM) @metalslayer = for RM600, even a fake mem stick is a bargain. hows da mod on the speakers goin penmarker ?but you wont notice the difference. and you can play any downloaded game with it. not just the ones from the shop. damn, last night i tried soldering the amp for the sound leds. most of the leds burnt. T_T havent counted the casualty rate yet. been up all night till some 5.20am. gonna test the leds now. Added on August 16, 2008, 2:31 pmsweet my speakers arrived today. disassembled them, n gonna wire them back in a few minutes. |
Aug 16 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Aug 16 2008, 11:04 AM) ya, at 1st i ask the seller aft i hv checked the memory card...than i ask him .me : r ur memory card is ori ... seller : yes, my is ori i bought from sony shop in sungai wang me : so i take his psp and on the power and go to memory and i saw the information show the wording on magicgate it show unknow . so i guess is a fake wan adi . Aft that iask him r u sure is ori . seller : yes.... me : but i check ur psp memory stick in the profile and it show on the magicgate unknow... seller : i bought from sony shop in sungai wang and i bought that time the sony seller say is ori memory card . Coz myself oso dono how to see is ori or fake . Actually i bought the psp juz wan to play GTA game. So i thinks this feller oso dono anythings about psp maybe his self oso kena con by the seller too.... So at the end i hv deal wit him and i hv took home . p/s : fake memory card still can use no problem at all ..maybe the ori wan wit the fake got diff but the fake wan still can use no problem at all... Added on August 16, 2008, 4:59 pm QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 16 2008, 01:03 PM) @metalslayer = for RM600, even a fake mem stick is a bargain. yes, is true bro... and is mod adi wan can play pirvate game adi .... nw i start get more and more liking this gadget and i will tk gd care on it..but you wont notice the difference. and you can play any downloaded game with it. not just the ones from the shop. damn, last night i tried soldering the amp for the sound leds. most of the leds burnt. T_T havent counted the casualty rate yet. been up all night till some 5.20am. gonna test the leds now. Added on August 16, 2008, 2:31 pmsweet my speakers arrived today. disassembled them, n gonna wire them back in a few minutes. Thanks bro... This post has been edited by metalslayer: Aug 16 2008, 04:59 PM |
Aug 16 2008, 05:00 PM
2,017 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(darenong @ Aug 16 2008, 04:39 PM) haha. i took the speaker apart n noticed there are 6 terminals in it. dont have a clue whats the C n RA for. still looking for answers. plus i need the labels for the headphone jack. man.. lazy.. T_T QUOTE(metalslayer @ Aug 16 2008, 04:51 PM) ya, at 1st i ask the seller aft i hv checked the memory card...than i ask him . well, it works, and its nice. RM600 is not a bad deal at all. me : r ur memory card is ori ... seller : yes, my is ori i bought from sony shop in sungai wang me : so i take his psp and on the power and go to memory and i saw the information show the wording on magicgate it show unknow . so i guess is a fake wan adi . Aft that iask him r u sure is ori . seller : yes.... me : but i check ur psp memory stick in the profile and it show on the magicgate unknow... seller : i bought from sony shop in sungai wang and i bought that time the sony seller say is ori memory card . Coz myself oso dono how to see is ori or fake . Actually i bought the psp juz wan to play GTA game. So i thinks this feller oso dono anythings about psp maybe his self oso kena con by the seller too.... So at the end i hv deal wit him and i hv took home . p/s : fake memory card still can use no problem at all ..maybe the ori wan wit the fake got diff but the fake wan still can use no problem at all... |
Aug 16 2008, 05:15 PM
479 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Subang Jaya/ USJ |
hello guys, im new in this thread
thinking for buying psp very soon, but theres alot alot of offer here in LYN and makes me stuck for thinking all that. so i would like to ask few question, 1. whats the different between fat & slim version besides the speaker and buttons, is there any changes in game playing and quality of the gaming,sounds,display? 2. have u guys ever bought psp with installment method? 3. I know buying psp with older version is more cheap than the latest, but theres is no problem for us to dowload custom firmware right? |
Aug 16 2008, 05:37 PM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
1: Phat psp got infra red but psp slim don't have. Psp phat has less ram compare to psp slim (not sure how much already lol) game play all that should b the same.
2: installment? maybe for original from sony shop it is possible. 3:it depends. if the psp itself is already on custom firmware then it's easier. if not,it's a bit troublesome to install cfw |
Aug 16 2008, 05:55 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
can someone introduce me some nice RPG?
i tried FF7:CC i dont like it cause theBattleSystem not nice. I tried Jarc Drac, also dont really like it cause tactics. Tales of Ethernia. Very nice just like PS2 version anything else? Or Something nice game like Patapon or Locoroco |
Aug 16 2008, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 16 2008, 05:37 PM) 1: Phat psp got infra red but psp slim don't have. Psp phat has less ram compare to psp slim (not sure how much already lol) game play all that should b the same. 1. does we really gonna use the infra red? less ram means more slower right.2: installment? maybe for original from sony shop it is possible. 3:it depends. if the psp itself is already on custom firmware then it's easier. if not,it's a bit troublesome to install cfw 2. gonna ask sony shop first 3. how troublesome? have u tried b4? when it comes to pc, im quite good at it, might say amateur. anyway thanks for all the information. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- any other advice or answer for anyone here? would really love to hear some comments from u guys about my curiosity |
Aug 16 2008, 07:34 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Less ram doesn't mean "slower".The more ram you have,the better are the applications used on your psp.For example,skype requires a lot of ram,and can only be installed on slim psps.
As for custom firmware installation,you don't need to worry about it.You'll get a custom firmware psp by default unless you ask for an official firmware psp (lol) If you get an official firmware psp (Hopefully your mo-bo isn't TA-088 v3),you can only hack it (install custom firmware) using a Pandora's Battery.Don't worry,it's just a standard sony battery with a different ipl on it.To create one,you either need to softmod it (Using an already hacked psp),or hardmod it(Cracking the battery open,an d cutting pin 5). |
Aug 16 2008, 07:40 PM
guys , which webside is the more game to download ...?
any nice webside ... thankue so much for sharing . This post has been edited by metalslayer: Aug 16 2008, 07:48 PM |
Aug 16 2008, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 16 2008, 07:34 PM) Less ram doesn't mean "slower".The more ram you have,the better are the applications used on your psp.For example,skype requires a lot of ram,and can only be installed on slim psps. i see, so firmware is not a problem, if buy original psp from Sony outlet, i can still hacked it, but need to buy specific battery, and firmware can just be downloaded from internet right?As for custom firmware installation,you don't need to worry about it.You'll get a custom firmware psp by default unless you ask for an official firmware psp (lol) If you get an official firmware psp (Hopefully your mo-bo isn't TA-088 v3),you can only hack it (install custom firmware) using a Pandora's Battery.Don't worry,it's just a standard sony battery with a different ipl on it.To create one,you either need to softmod it (Using an already hacked psp),or hardmod it(Cracking the battery open,an d cutting pin 5). i heard, only the newest version of psp got the advance motherboard that hard to be hack right? |
Aug 16 2008, 07:47 PM
hazzy yeap,spot on.The Pandora's Battery,however isn't a custom battery or anything like that.It's just a normal sony psp battery with a different ipl on it.(You need to make it yourself)
Well,TA-088v3 mother-boards can't be hacked yet,and it might take a while before a hack is discovered for it. |
guys , which webside is the more game to download ...?
any nice webside ... thankue so much for sharing . |
Aug 16 2008, 07:48 PM
Aug 16 2008, 07:51 PM
so Playboy21
tell me, between fat and slim version theres nothing much different in game playing? only that, fat version cant get connected to lcd screen but it have infra red? This post has been edited by hazzy: Aug 16 2008, 07:51 PM |
Aug 16 2008, 07:52 PM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(metalslayer @ Aug 16 2008, 07:40 PM) guys , which webside is the more game to download ...? Actually, you're not allowed to ask this question here , since piracy talks are not allowed..any nice webside ... thankue so much for sharing . Anyways *pspiso* is a good forum for tutorials and ahem ahem stuff... |
Aug 16 2008, 07:55 PM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(hazzy @ Aug 16 2008, 07:51 PM) so Playboy21 Fat has less ram as in 32MB ram and slim has 64MB of ram. For games , i think both should work the same unless the game requires much more ram. Actually fat version can get connected to the lcd screen of ur monitor, through ur computer via the program "remotejoy" . But you cant get it connected to your tv. Only the slim version can be connected to the tv. For more info on the comparison, just youtube it and you'll see alot of comparison between the 2 version of the consoles..tell me, between fat and slim version theres nothing much different in game playing? only that, fat version cant get connected to lcd screen but it have infra red? |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:23 PM |