GPacket, plain discussion

Investing11111
post Nov 16 2009, 02:06 AM

cool2.gif rclxms.gif

SKY 1809

Lol sky no offence but its funny you comin in here talkin about Maxis , its okay if you're taking it as an example for how they de-list to reap the reward , I actually like the idea of it .

yquin1985

In what way is Gpacket a speculation , when it has roll out services being the only wimax company who didn't get a FINE slam for not reaching the estimated penetration mark . YTLE got slamed with 1.9 million fine for not rolling out ther service and they still big mouthing about their project when we see noting physical done or brought up... that seem like a speculation more to me , with no service roll out or anything it share is worth 0.820 now??? Does it make sense??? You need to learn more to fine define whats speculation and investing .
yquin1985
post Nov 16 2009, 02:29 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(Investing11111 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:06 AM)
cool2.gif  rclxms.gif

SKY 1809

Lol sky no offence but its funny you comin in here talkin about Maxis , its okay if you're taking it as an example for how they de-list to reap the reward , I actually like the idea of it .
yquin1985

In what way is Gpacket a speculation , when it has roll out services being the only wimax company who didn't get a FINE slam for not reaching the estimated penetration mark . YTLE got slamed with 1.9 million fine for not rolling out ther service and they still big mouthing about their project when we see noting physical done or brought up... that seem like a speculation more to me , with no service roll out or anything it share is worth 0.820 now??? Does it make sense??? You need to learn more to fine define whats speculation and investing .
ho ho ho...ya i think i still need to learn more...thanks for your define anyway.. brows.gif rclxms.gif
airline
post Nov 16 2009, 07:02 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

service so bad.. price still increase. Why?
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 07:59 AM

23,851 posts

Face reality, Malaysia's broadband nothing to shout about

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...66&sec=business
Investing11111
post Nov 16 2009, 11:04 AM

cool2.gif

l Deputy executive editor Soo Ewe Jin wonders why new customers always get a better deal than loyal ones, in the same way that those who delay paying their traffic summonses always get a discount.

lol i so feeel like tellin him it depends who he's loyal to...tm is unprogressive sadly........
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 11:44 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Investing11111 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:04 AM)
cool2.gif

l Deputy executive editor Soo Ewe Jin wonders why new customers always get a better deal than loyal ones, in the same way that those who delay paying their traffic summonses always get a discount.

lol i so feeel like tellin him it depends who he's loyal to...tm is unprogressive sadly........
So be Loyal to Green Packet ( as a shareholder and hold their shares as long as you can ).

Afterall it is your money, not mind cool2.gif

Happy Investing.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 12:04 PM
Starbucki
post Nov 16 2009, 01:38 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

Yes. For those who thinks GPacket is worth a long term holding, all the best!
klmc
post Nov 16 2009, 03:35 PM

663 posts

looks like the market being always right is saying that Gpacket shud be dumped ....
Starbucki
post Nov 16 2009, 03:39 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Nov 16 2009, 03:35 PM)
looks like the market being always right is saying that Gpacket shud be dumped ....
The longer one takes to come to his senses, the more he will stand to lose.

Of course the market being as irrational as it is, GPacket may see another spike. But I'm not going to take my chances.
buyou12
post Nov 16 2009, 05:21 PM

271 posts

Shit, crashing like mad....Still haven't cashed out and I am in the red......sigh....went in too late, go out also too late....
zenstone
post Nov 16 2009, 06:17 PM

58 posts

so how ah??? still can hold ah?? today drop ~~~~~down...
advise sikit... tq
mH3nG
post Nov 16 2009, 06:40 PM

534 posts

Whoa... Fell like a rock today. Dammit, was quite happy that it was moving upwards this morning.
When I checked back late in the evening it tanked. doh.gif
What happened? rclxub.gif
jungjung123
post Nov 16 2009, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(zenstone @ Nov 16 2009, 06:17 PM)
so how ah??? still can hold ah?? today drop ~~~~~down...
advise sikit... tq
If you read their latest financial statements, you will realized there is a BIG cash flow problem they are facing now. See cash flow statement -> plant & equipments. They are spending huge on capital expenditure buying base stations. I was expecting Q3 revenue to double from Q2, but was vastly disappointment, I think subscribers cancellations and refund blew away my estimates. Tell you the truth, their subscribers growth seems to have become stagnant (yes i have inside info), unless they do something drastic soon. You can expect Q4 financial to be disappointing as well.

With cash flow problem + high capex + stagnant sub growth, i will only buy back when it hit below 80 sen in the near future.
Investing11111
post Nov 17 2009, 06:20 AM

cool2.gif

Just writting some sense here for Investor instead of speculator . Most people lose money this way ... THEY BUY WHEN ITS RISING AND SELL WHEN IT FALL . So they keep losing money this way . When you invest in a stock you have to understand the business and have faith in it . Haven't you guys read about Mr.Market by Benjamin Graham/Warren Buffet? There are ups and downs in price daily , its called a stock MARKET .... Don't speculate that stock price will fall or rise , do a research on the business and the economy . Do you know why there are undervalued shares to buy? Because the business is doing very good and people evaluated it very wrongly making it UNDERVALUED . It really come down to your age your investing style and tendency . If you can't hang on to something volatile go on with the bluechips or defensive stock .

Today price dropped I bought more Gpacket Share , dollar for a dollar investing . I split my money to six times to buy the stock , this way you can get average a dollar investing style . I ll say for last time , price of the current share market doesnt reflect how good or bad the business is doin in reality .
W.ROOK
post Nov 17 2009, 07:54 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Investing11111 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:20 AM)
cool2.gif

Just writting some sense here for Investor instead of speculator . Most people lose money this way ... THEY BUY WHEN ITS RISING AND SELL WHEN IT FALL . So they keep losing money this way . When you invest in a stock you have to understand the business and have faith in it . Haven't you guys read about Mr.Market by Benjamin Graham/Warren Buffet? There are ups and downs in price daily , its called a stock MARKET .... Don't speculate that stock price will fall or rise , do a research on the business and the economy . Do you know why there are undervalued shares to buy? Because the business is doing very good and people evaluated it very wrongly making it UNDERVALUED . It really come down to your age your investing style and tendency . If you can't hang on to something volatile go on with the bluechips or defensive stock .
Today price dropped I bought more Gpacket Share , dollar for a dollar investing . I split my money to six times to buy the stock , this way you can get average a dollar investing style . I ll say for last time , price of the current share market doesnt reflect how good or bad the business is doin in reality .
I can see your enthusiasm on this G packet thing but stay cautious.

happy Investing.
W.ROOK
post Nov 17 2009, 08:04 AM

982 posts

Yeah forgot to mention, I like G Packet's aggressive way of marketing. They have set Promotion kiosk at every corner of towns and City But
the problem is the marketing ppl who consist mostly youngsters, are instead of doing sales they are chit chatting and killing their time....I wonder how long this show will go on.
SKY 1809
post Nov 17 2009, 08:13 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Nov 17 2009, 08:04 AM)
Yeah forgot to mention, I like G Packet's aggressive way of marketing. They have set Promotion kiosk at every corner of towns and City But
the problem is the marketing ppl who consist mostly youngsters, are instead of doing sales they are chit chatting and killing their time....I wonder how long this show will go on.
Mainly there are 2 types of marketing I can think of :-

1) One is using bull dozens, SAW and Axe, called Products Pushers. This is the fast track, and but eventually the surrender rate is equally high.

2) Another is through advising ( fulfilling the needs of the consumers ) , but slow. The good point is the surrender rate is lower, hence you reap long term results. They provide value added services.

Now you may see bull dozing effect and possibly immediate impact, but the management has no idea on how to minimise the surrender rate. There comes the stagnation at below 200k.

Do not forget the marketing cost is very high. You still have to advertise the SAW in all kind of media, and for how long ?

The revenue may stay flat, let not talking of bottom line yet ( too early to have a positive one )

Marketing is effective only when it increases the bottom line results, otherwise there is no limit to the advertising and marketing costs i.e you can spend any amount of money you like.

And Capex on IT is on going and get outdated very soon .

I doubt W buffet likes this idea.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 17 2009, 11:31 AM
darkknight81
post Nov 17 2009, 08:32 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Nov 17 2009, 09:04 AM)
I think the root cause maybe they are not motivated enough. $$ is very important sometimes as it is the basic needs. laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2009, 8:34 am
QUOTE(Investing11111 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:06 AM)
cool2.gif  rclxms.gif

SKY 1809

yquin1985

YTLE doesn't own any wimax currently. Wimax license is hold 100% by ytl communications. Ytl communications is own 60% by ytl power and 40% by bara aktif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Nov 17 2009, 08:34 AM
zenstone
post Nov 17 2009, 11:14 AM

58 posts

drop again... can i know...what price it will stop the drop....i bought at price 1.37...still can hold?
ikanbilis
post Nov 17 2009, 11:26 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

of course hold! i have been holding 100k of gpacket since 90 cents. give this stock another 3 months and you will see more profits.

43 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:56 AM