post Aug 16 2009, 01:52 PM

982 posts

GPacket??? shakehead.gif
W.ROOK
post Nov 13 2009, 12:43 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Investing11111 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:56 PM)
rclxms.gif  Thank you for all your discussion . Kindly please vote at here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1224845 if you think Gpacket is a long term to buy-and-hold stock ! or not !

cool2.gif

Techman

Will it or not surpass phone connectivity popularity is not really what I have in mind .. Will the whole Malaysia or will the whole world be in coverage of internet connectivity that's what I see . When there's internet connection in majority place , handphone will return to its most useful help as a portable phone . Ask yourself would you rather be surfing your website , writing mail , chattin through the net staring at a small small screen ? No doubt fibre cable connection will be more stable , but streamyx prove us wrong .. we had no choice but to hang on to them till new competitor arise to give a ass whoopin to them . TMNET themself are in danger water right now , with replacement of handphone its so seldom anyone ever use a TELE LINE - phone to make a call anymore .  Just imagine their reign of monopoly for connection falling into ground , revenue drop drop droppppppp until 0 !
Morisato

Yes you can still buy stake in GPACKET or YTLE (both are growth share) , for growth share don't buy too late don't sell too early , for undervalue share don't buy too early don't sell too late .
Talbac

"The plan is so clear that it is almost definite that P1 will dominant the new broadband users. if everything goes as planned, don't be surprised that it will hit 1.76 by end of 2010. "

Talbac I agree on all the points you made out , its all very factual . But there is something I would like to remind , pricing for a share is really unpredictable ... even if a business is earning billion perday and no one is buying or demanding for their share , the price of it will eventually keep falling... and it becomes SUPER MAXIMUM ALL IN BUY UNDERVALUED SHARE .  When I bought myself stakes in YTLE and GPACKET , I plan to hold them till they profit and pay dividend .  Buy-And-Hold .. Long term .. Just like Motorolla Shares . Its beautiful to watch them grow and reap profit .
amoxicilin

I have to agree on your comment amoxcillin , I had thought of that question in my mind . Their limitation in profit because of fixed rate per-month . But now we start to see pre-paid plan for internet connection and a bandwidth limitation . So lets say if you use up to ur quota for rm145 a month , and any further usage of the bandwith connection would cost you to pay in some rate . Majority countries are using this kind of plan even for mobile line marketing comin in package . I see Malaysia are adapting to exactly similiar like to Australia package for mobile line and broadband connection , they come in package , free phone free modem and quota . Btw for phone .. if I don't use there wont be charges .. but for wimax if you dont use they still charge you per month . So there are pro and con to it .

TMNET no longer have competition in market , mobile phone killed phone line . They are shaking right now , how long can government back them up ? Holding Mas and TMNET TNB until the whole Malaysia crumble and fall ? No thats not what I see anymore, our leaders are becoming more realistic giving private sectors chance in water , electrice etc etc now connection . And they even enforce the law for anyone who slow roll the broadband service . Because of bad infrastructure and developement in Malaysia ESPECIALLY BAD LEADER in TMnet I have no worry at all , it would cost them hella lot to install landline in other states . Where as wimax can just plant their station for coverage ! .. Its new technology that ease life , cost and work .
TheTechie
1) All it takes is for TM to offer cheaper broadband/high bandwidth maintaining the same price and GP stock could plunge.
All it takes for TM to totally go bust after losing majority 90% usage of telephone line depending on their streamyx to make money is for wimax to make smaller portable new trendy super wireless connection like wiggy.. I think .

2) I am a dissatisfied P1 customer. As much as I dislike TM, $ vs Bandwidth, TM is still the best, unfortunately.
I am so pissed of calling streamyx for years now I am glad wimax came to life and more competition comin in to fire up the standard !

3) 100% sure that GP will need more $ to spend on CAPEX/OPEX, I don't know when the return is going to be.
It take years to stable and reap reward , every business the same . There is no sky rocket money fallin from sky .

4) TM is backed by Gov, in spending and in giving them monopoly status.
How long can they be spoon fed ? Who is it in the goverment thats supporting them ? Why are people in goverment supporting them ? For "rasuah" ? Cari makan ? How in a way is goverment supporting them? Giving them all our tax money to survive on ? What are they profiting from ? Telephone.. Line????

5) That radius thing, assuming they need to rent and maintain the base station @ RM 5K/month, you need to have 100 customers within the radius to cover the CAPEX. Not including marketing cost, customer care, sales commission etc. How many base station they have? How many subscribers they have?
This I do not have a statistic for it but I know people demand crave and beg for internet connection like mad tru out Malaysia ...as long as there is demand . Every business has its own expenses to bear.

cherroy

I am looking at another brighter perspective of it . Yes it has limitation of as well as its own brighter side , because I am looking into future not far ahead but the need of connection for gaming kids , for learning kids , for new era kids , for study student , for work student , for social student , for work adult , for business adult , for market the world ...etc etc....  YTLE motto for internet connection work learn play .

Picture this , from home you have wimax connection , you go school , school has wimax connection . You go shoppin mall it has wimax connection , you go to work office has wimax connection . To anywhere ..... we are looking at 75% coverage in the whole Malaysia and monthly income from it . Its a big cake and a big thing thats why there are 7 competitor in Market and we can see who is the leading one right now . Gpacket and I believe YTLE has a great potential with his current partners and cashflow to sustain its roll out .

Before Genting was fully built , if you asked me to invest in them ... I would be skeptical .. But Lim Goh Tong showed me what I couldn't see or believe . So did Astro .. it prove lifestyle change .. astro connection was very bad, it would appear the blue screen written low connectivity until years before their service become good and stable even during rainy days . Maxis Digi Celcom .. we can see how life is changing and moving . No doubt... we are the new era people we need connection like water and food.................................

Added on November 13, 2009, 12:07 am cool2.gif

I hope tomorrow Gpacket and YTLE shares fall more , I am waiting to restock more it has since been pricy !

Remember the rule for growth stock , Don't Buy Too Late and Sell Off Too Early .

Sold off my Public Bank and TOPGLOV stock , reap nice rewards from these stock , bought them when they were VERY VERY VERY undervalued during recession DOUBLED~. Now with more cash , I am going to maximise my money in YTLE and Gpacket for buy-and-hold long term .
Sold PBank and T Glove for GPacket? wow! rclxub.gif
W.ROOK
post Nov 17 2009, 07:54 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Investing11111 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:20 AM)
cool2.gif

Just writting some sense here for Investor instead of speculator . Most people lose money this way ... THEY BUY WHEN ITS RISING AND SELL WHEN IT FALL . So they keep losing money this way . When you invest in a stock you have to understand the business and have faith in it . Haven't you guys read about Mr.Market by Benjamin Graham/Warren Buffet? There are ups and downs in price daily , its called a stock MARKET .... Don't speculate that stock price will fall or rise , do a research on the business and the economy . Do you know why there are undervalued shares to buy? Because the business is doing very good and people evaluated it very wrongly making it UNDERVALUED . It really come down to your age your investing style and tendency . If you can't hang on to something volatile go on with the bluechips or defensive stock .
Today price dropped I bought more Gpacket Share , dollar for a dollar investing . I split my money to six times to buy the stock , this way you can get average a dollar investing style . I ll say for last time , price of the current share market doesnt reflect how good or bad the business is doin in reality .
I can see your enthusiasm on this G packet thing but stay cautious.

happy Investing.
W.ROOK
post Nov 17 2009, 08:04 AM

982 posts

Yeah forgot to mention, I like G Packet's aggressive way of marketing. They have set Promotion kiosk at every corner of towns and City But
the problem is the marketing ppl who consist mostly youngsters, are instead of doing sales they are chit chatting and killing their time....I wonder how long this show will go on.

0.0150sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:50 AM