Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 03:55 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

The eyes are garnet. With flash, it is red.

At 1st I thought dove.... but later was thinking maybe lilac colour. But Reanne said Mink.... so I got no idea.... I got 2 of this odd coloured hamsters.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 04:22 PM

12,047 posts

No such thing as red eye bite people more lah. PS staff just not enough knowledge. They just talk to make newbies learn wrongly so that you would buy more and more.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 08:47 PM

12,047 posts

No, it is common to have 1 red and 1 ruby eye.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 2 2008, 10:41 PM

12,047 posts

Hay is for them to chew and sleep on. They make nest from hay.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 12:38 AM

12,047 posts

I'll be at Pet Shack this Wednesday.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 11:44 AM

12,047 posts

I train my hamsters to eat veggies. The hamsters I bought from pet shops now growing nicely. Everyday finish 1 bowl of veggies and fruit. I gave them blueberries last night hahha.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 11:53 AM

12,047 posts

Offer fresh food daily. Take out the water bottle. Coz when there is no water, they turn to the fresh food. This forces them to eat. Then later once they start eating and like the taste, then you can put back the bottle. Normally this takes a few days to a week to train.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 12:03 PM

12,047 posts

Not take out every food lah. Just the water bottle only.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 3 2008, 06:23 PM

12,047 posts

I will be cleaning up this forum. PLEASE DO NOT POST SPAM. Next time anyone who is posting one liners will be getting a warning %.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 4 2008, 07:06 PM

12,047 posts

Sigh, you people here please don't spam so much. Only talk about things related to hamsters... as in topics like bedding, health, food, growth, species or stuff, not about banking... I am gonna do clean up AGAIN!!! Argh.... is not nice to spend my free time to clean up this thread everyday you know.... if this happens again I will close this thread and reopen a new one.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, today Pet Family got some new goodies....

Black banded syrian!!! Pure black banded!!!! They mix with Sable banded so becareful when choosing. I took 1 home.... along with a few other Syrians LOL. Had a good day with Neshie and Jamien. Nice meeting you guys and I hope you guys have a fun time playing with your new Syrians. A good day today.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 4 2008, 08:23 PM

12,047 posts

The Syrians there are of various ages. Some are like 5 or 6 weeks old, some 2 months, some 3 months old. Quite ok lah. I wouldn't say as good as from Nezu, but still ok enough if you wanna search for different coloured Syrians.

Today I got myself again another odd colored Syrian, an Umbrous female and a solid Sable female. Hoping to make them big enough for breeding later.... if I ever think of breeding any Syrians lah coz my mind now is full of sugar gliders.

Neshie
Before I headed home, I drop by a petshop at Danau Kota to buy crickets and mealworms. I let the shop owner play with my glider. Hehehe... then I saw 3 RC hamsters.... price RM18 each.... I think maybe I let her play with my Keera, so she give me awesome discount. RM30 for 3 heheheh.... summore nice colour and features, better than the Pet Family RC.
Yah, I kena poison kau kau today. Tomorrow I must rearrange my pets. And get a few more storage boxes. Buy 1 get 1 free now at Carrefour.

OH yah, Neshie's Sable got bear face heheheh. And the eyes got very nice bright cream rings. Cream mascara.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 4 2008, 09:29 PM

12,047 posts

Addicted to Syrians. When choosing one, make sure it is active and has a solid body. Don't go for those that got thin faces or wet looking hair or thin longish bodies. Look for rounded look as well. We spent like an hour plus choosing Syrians just now.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 4 2008, 10:50 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 4 2008, 10:22 PM)
Understand your addiction. I'm addicted also but I can't afford to keep so many as I do not have that much time to take care of them due to busy work and unstable working hours.  sad.gif Wish can go hamster hunting again like before but too many things to consider and think about. But now me and Blurjoey started to fall in love with Duprasi after we have Echo. Still love our syrians of cos, waiting for Nezu's bears meanwhile but thinking of hunting again after you told us have black banded in Pet Family, I miss Fumoffu, DigDig and AshAsh so much la.... Wish to get the same color like them again one day.  wink.gif  wink.gif
True, now I must stop. I really no more space for more Syrians hahah... goodness, the addiction... is like drugs.... keep wanting to buy.

There are only 4 or 5 black banded left.... I'll get a pic for you to see. You should try and get one, is like super rare to find a black banded.

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 4 2008, 10:35 PM)
it was REALLY REALLLLLY tempting to get more than one syrian just now! luckily i had space problems, or else i'm gonna be like Hun jiejie , every "eyeliner" syrian i will sure buy.  rclxub.gif
You should get another loh. Heheheh... 1 sable banded and get 1 black banded loh. But your Sable is nice, nicer than the sable banded I have now. Hope the fur grows longer soon. Pump up with food!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 4 2008, 11:15 PM

12,047 posts

Hamsters can eat potato but only when it is cooked! No raw ones. Sweet potato is more nutritious.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 5 2008, 01:42 AM

12,047 posts

Jamien,
I hope yours is a male.... if not then nevermind loh heheheh... but very hard to see, the one you have hairy underpart hahaah.

OK, here are some photos.

Reanne and I think it could be a mink... need to research more.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 5 2008, 01:46 AM

12,047 posts

Here is my umbrous

Sable eating

Black banded. He is so black that I can't take a good picture coz hard to focus and also lighting.

Added on June 5, 2008, 1:49 amAiyah, not I breed also. I just manage to buy it only LOL.... more like lucky lah.

This is why I go hamster hunting often. I still haven't hunt Petaling Street yet. Sometimes when you go hamster hunting, can find hidden goodies like these loh.

Syrians are very cute, they got that fuzzy bear bear look. I got more males and females, coz the males all look so nice.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 5 2008, 01:49 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 5 2008, 11:03 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 5 2008, 10:12 AM)
mine.. i just ask them wake up anytime i am free, no matter morning or night..tongue.gif so once i opent he tank they will wake up.. but something can be piggie too.. dig them up..
nice color u hv there...  hahah how many 2ft tank u need to add again? lol buy wheel also pok gai loh tongue.gif
Hahaha... I must buy 2 more tanks liao. My mom call them bigs coz they eat alot of veggie. Today they eat parsley.

I was reading, mink comes from breeding a sable with a red eye cream....

Wheel... really hole in pocket loh. Now I got 2 wheels, I always exchange each night but I think I need another loh hahaha.... die lah.... have Syrian also expensive.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 5 2008, 12:18 PM

12,047 posts

I don't keep many syrians in 1 tank. That was yesterday as temporary tank. Coz I need to get my extra tanks from the storeroom and also get 2 new ones. Erm... what is the use I take a pic to show? It is just a storage box... with water bottle, toilet roll, a hidehouse and wheel.

Added on June 5, 2008, 12:21 pmIt's ok Neshie, I was meaning big big wheel heheheh.

Anyway, just for others to know. Syrians cannot live together permanently. Syrians that are young such as the ones I bought can be put temporarily in a few days if they are below 4 months old. Normally they won't fight yet coz they are not so territorial. That tank was meant for picture taking.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 5 2008, 12:21 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 5 2008, 12:46 PM

12,047 posts

Nothing is cheap for pets unless ants hahahah. But everything gonna naik harga.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 5 2008, 02:06 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 5 2008, 01:23 PM)
Ants also expensive nowadays. See ant section. Hehe...

Anyway, I decided to name my boy (hopefully is) Ferrero, or Ferro for short. happy.gif Suits Roche. My bf's siblings all fall in love with him le. His younger brother like wanna cry when I wanna bring it home.

smile.gif Both my syrians currently sleeping. The smoothie licin! He eats more than Roche even though Roche is older.

smile.gif Tonight I'll take his picture and post lar.
I feel like checking your Syrian again hahahah.... I still not 100% sure since the genital park extra furry. I checked all of mine, all quite easy to see. Weird.

But his colour special rite? Summore banded, makes him look cuter heheheh.

You must love the chocolate alot to name them after ferrero roche. As long Ferro takes his smoothie, his extra veggies and also normal grain food, he should become big and fat.

Really uncommon colour heheheh.

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 5 2008, 01:32 PM)
should be boy lor. tongue.gif LOL so cute de!
my syrian quite timid. =/
feed it with the smoothie also dun wanna eat.  doh.gif
Slowly loh. Maybe not used to it or not hungry enough. Mine all eat liao their veggies and fruits.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 AM