125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

SUSirkuysm
post May 31 2008, 01:33 AM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

After kena bite till bleed yesterday,my mind pops out to having a syrian now..lulz.

Still trauma with my WW,damn scary ler her nowadays...
Jamien
post May 31 2008, 01:42 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ May 31 2008, 01:33 AM)
After kena bite till bleed yesterday,my mind pops out to having a syrian now..lulz.

Still trauma with my WW,damn scary ler her nowadays...
sweat.gif The side effect of having dwarf hamsters...

smile.gif But I do agree with you that syrians are really a nice change when you kept dwarves for a while. much more friendly and tame. But my syrian, Roche, also bit me till bled yesterday. Quite serious some more. my thumb still bears the mark of her teeth.

But it's really not her fault. my finger smelt like the treat she liked so much. So having syrians doesn't mean you won't get bitten. sweat.gif Just not very likely as long as your hands are clean.

smile.gif I'll be taking Roche's picture next week. I just got her so I don't wanna trauma her. wub.gif And she's so totally adorable, cute and lovable. She now climbs the bars of her cage to get on my hand. Then she just walks around, climbing up and down.

thumbup.gif In fact I like syrians so much now that I decided to get another one after I buy a cage for it. Hehe... A male, light colored and hopefully, red eyes. wub.gif Still looking for it. cry.gif Actually I really like the light colored one in Nezu's pict in the last version. She so bad, poison us with hamsters we can't have. tongue.gif Hehe... Nezu, next time post the upcoming picts of your new batch hammies ya.
JonYeap
post May 31 2008, 01:43 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

ur WW is not a pure breed rite? its winter pudding rite? from previous thread. well, if its mix breed with roboski, then it could be a little bitey. =.=

syrian rarely bites, correct me if i am wrong. i love syrian coz its as big as my palm. its nice to hold and its really adorable.
Jamien
post May 31 2008, 01:47 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 01:43 AM)
ur WW is not a pure breed rite? its winter pudding rite? from previous thread. well, if its mix breed with roboski, then it could be a little bitey. =.=

syrian rarely bites, correct me if i am wrong. i love syrian coz its as big as my palm. its nice to hold and its really adorable.
blink.gif I thought mixed with RC? Robos are bitey in the sense that they are cautious. Just for testing. Robo bites don't usually draw blood.

wub.gif Love syrians! So agree with you. I kena poison until permanent damage dy.

hmm.gif But how do you keep a syrian from walking and running off your palm?
JonYeap
post May 31 2008, 01:51 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

opps... sorry i think it was RC. my bad. well, its a mix breed. =.=

yeah, syrians are cool. i use to have a football team of syrians. but that was when i was in primary. parents gave them away. now i am big enough, i wanna get one for myself.

well, diff hammy got diff characteristic. u cant force them to stay with u if they dont want to. =.= same goes to many pets. every one has their own personality. maybe can try playing with them often, let them know ur scent and trust u?
anderyna
post May 31 2008, 02:11 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 01:47 AM)
blink.gif I thought mixed with RC? Robos are bitey in the sense that they are cautious. Just for testing. Robo bites don't usually draw blood.

wub.gif Love syrians! So agree with you. I kena poison until permanent damage dy.

hmm.gif But how do you keep a syrian from walking and running off your palm?
pancing with food hmm.gif
weefung2003
post May 31 2008, 08:34 AM

151 posts

wah.. so fast V8 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif congratulation rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
neshie
post May 31 2008, 09:04 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 31 2008, 02:11 AM)
pancing with food hmm.gif
agree!! pancing with alooooooooot of food. tongue.gif
just fed my two hammies spinach. my ww dun like spinach doh.gif
It's so cute when syrians take all the food and stuff it in their cheek pouches. wub.gif wub.gif
sangels
post May 31 2008, 09:40 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 01:43 AM)

Syrians do bite actually. For me, it's depend how tame is your syrian. Everything with teeth do bite. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Syrians with good size only can be as big as your palm. Which means from baby you need to pump them with good and nutrition food and all then only they can be that big, or else Syrians can be small also, but still bigger size compare with dwarf hamsters la...
JonYeap
post May 31 2008, 09:54 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yeah, i know it bites. like the saying, anything with teeth bites. haha...

how u gonna tame them? its up to ur own. but they are not as bitey as robo or rc. =.= but oh well, all hamsters are cool
neshie
post May 31 2008, 10:37 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ May 31 2008, 09:40 AM)
Syrians do bite actually. For me, it's depend how tame is your syrian. Everything with teeth do bite.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Syrians with good size only can be as big as your palm. Which means from baby you need to pump them with good and nutrition food and all then only they can be that big, or else Syrians can be small also, but still bigger size compare with dwarf hamsters la...
but if it's probably 6months plus still can pump to make it big? flex.gif
mikelim2020
post May 31 2008, 10:40 AM

497 posts

any1 hav thread for me to look at all types of syrians?? i wanna do some research bout it before i plan anything.. biggrin.gif
neshie
post May 31 2008, 10:41 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ May 31 2008, 10:40 AM)
any1 hav thread for me to look at all types of syrians?? i wanna do some research bout it before i plan anything..  biggrin.gif
search at google, got plenty of em. smile.gif petwebsite.com is a good start i suppose..
mikelim2020
post May 31 2008, 10:44 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:41 AM)
search at google, got plenty of em. smile.gif petwebsite.com is a good start i suppose..
thx.. thumbup.gif i saw a panda syrian on youtube.. izzit possible to get in malaysia???
nezumitaro
post May 31 2008, 10:49 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:37 AM)
but if it's probably 6months plus still can pump to make it big?  flex.gif
more than 2 mths canot already smile.gif

ok will post pic when got new pups.. hopefully mid of june lah smile.gif
neshie
post May 31 2008, 10:51 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ May 31 2008, 10:49 AM)
more than 2 mths canot already smile.gif
ok will post pic when got new pups.. hopefully mid of june lah smile.gif
aww.. cry.gif cry.gif
yay more poisonous pics!
Jamien
post May 31 2008, 10:52 AM

2,647 posts

smile.gif I would be giving my report on Uncle Taro's Nutri Smoothie Carrot and Papaya flavor.

Let me start by saying that Roche, my syrian, most probably didn't grow up eating vegetables and I notice this because she only likes very very sweet vegetables like carrots and corn, and not leafy greens. So I'm still getting her used to taking veges.

I started by letting her smell the food container and she seems all excited. Then she climbed out of the cage and took a few licks of the smoothie and ran back in. Climbed out again, took a few licks, and ran back in.

I put the bowl in her cage. She ran on the wheel, then came and lick the smoothie. Then ran on the wheel, then lick smoothie. By morning the bowl was virtually clean. One and the half tablespoon!

wub.gif The cute thing was, she stashed some of the Prestige dry food in her pouch and empty it in the smoothie, and then take it out and eat it. sweat.gif Reminds me of dipping fruits in chocolate.

smile.gif So for a hamster who's still getting used to veges, she's seems to like the smoothie. Successful food introduction!
neshie
post May 31 2008, 10:54 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 10:52 AM)
smile.gif I would be giving my report on Uncle Taro's Nutri Smoothie Carrot and Papaya flavor.

Let me start by saying that Roche, my syrian, most probably didn't grow up eating vegetables and I notice this because she only likes very very sweet vegetables like carrots and corn, and not leafy greens. So I'm still getting her used to taking veges.

I started by letting her smell the food container and she seems all excited. Then she climbed out of the cage and took a few licks of the smoothie and ran back in. Climbed out again, took a few licks, and ran back in.

I put the bowl in her cage. She ran on the wheel, then came and lick the smoothie. Then ran on the wheel, then lick smoothie. By morning the bowl was virtually clean.  One and the half tablespoon!

wub.gif The cute thing was, she stashed some of the Prestige dry food in her pouch and empty it in the smoothie, and then take it out and eat it.  sweat.gif Reminds me of dipping fruits in chocolate.

smile.gif So for a hamster who's still getting used to veges, she's seems to like the smoothie. Successful food introduction!
omg how adorable!! wub.gif
nezu must be really happy after reading this. tongue.gif
Jamien
post May 31 2008, 11:08 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:54 AM)
omg how adorable!!  wub.gif
nezu must be really happy after reading this.  tongue.gif
biggrin.gif Yaa I think she would. It's considered really good because Roche prefers dry food like habitrail. So I introduced her to both Prestige and smoothie yesterday. sweat.gif She doesn't seem to like the prune like things that come with the prestige packet though.

brows.gif I'm introducing her to some mealies tonight.
neshie
post May 31 2008, 11:17 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 11:08 AM)
biggrin.gif Yaa I think she would. It's considered really good because Roche prefers dry food like habitrail. So I introduced her to both Prestige and smoothie yesterday.  sweat.gif She doesn't seem to like the prune like things that come with the prestige packet though.

brows.gif I'm introducing her to some mealies tonight.
wah. the prune things those big big lumps wan is it? i don't really see what's inside. blush.gif blush.gif
my mealies also gonna finish soon dy. cry.gif

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:57 AM