Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

sangels
post May 31 2008, 12:16 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

Welcome to V8!!! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

JackJack say "Hi!" to everyone here in V8.

SamSam :"I also wanna say hello to everyone.."

Kiko : "Eee...??? My turn to say hi ar?? Hello..."
sangels
post May 31 2008, 01:15 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 01:07 AM)
lets get the congrats done. if everyone congrating it will be another spam for first few pages.

well, do post pics of hamster or anyone having show class hamsters around? those good enough for shows? i think u know wat i mean. i dunno how to explain. those high end hamster or nice breed. where can we find those? planning to get 1. just 1. =.=
Friend, no show hamsters in Malaysia. Even have also not for sale, just for show. Malaysia hardly can get people who willing to pay RMxxx for a hamster. Have to provide best quality food and all, not so easy ler. If can find it here, I already get it already lor. Singapore do have show quality hamsters. But you can't bring it back due to tight security of Immigration of Singapore.

Added on May 31, 2008, 1:16 am
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ May 31 2008, 12:20 AM)
you all spam until i canot reply.. so bad...sad.gif

hahha congrate V8 smile.gif

Feedback for Uncle Taro's Nutri-Smoothie:
1.Nezumitaro - 2 Syrians - both like.
2.Blurjoey/ Sangels - 3 Syrians - all like.
3. erwhey - 2 Syrian - just a few licks.
4. ss88 - 2 Syrian - like; 1 syrian - ok; 2 robo, run away ( -tba-), 5 pups - like
5. juvenile86 - 1 RC and 3WWs - all like.
6. harukotsuchiya - like
7. IcedNyior - ww - like
8. -Nos- RC - like
Hahaha.... Foo, you should tell those people who keep spamming and yet don't think themselves spamming here. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: May 31 2008, 01:16 AM
sangels
post May 31 2008, 01:29 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 01:22 AM)
yeah... actually, i dont mind paying rm100++ to get a really really good and beautiful show hamster. it depends on quality. i believe that quality stuff are not cheap and if want something good in quality, dont be cheapskate. its normal la ppl want cheap things. =.= me too.
but i rarely can see any show hamsters here. maybe can ask pet shack to import in some show quality hamsters. hahahaha... =.= i believe some ppl will buy it too. =.=
Hmm... hamsters do not live long. It take times to get into the country. Not much people will buy and they need to pay all sort of fees for the procedure to bring in the hamsters. How if end up no people buying or the hamster didn't do well due to stress during transportation? Pet Shack will rugi la. You can get Syrians from Pet Shack as their Syrians are nice, healthy, tame and chubby. My JackJack is from them. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
sangels
post May 31 2008, 09:40 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 01:43 AM)
ur WW is not a pure breed rite? its winter pudding rite? from previous thread. well, if its mix breed with roboski, then it could be a little bitey. =.=

syrian rarely bites, correct me if i am wrong. i love syrian coz its as big as my palm. its nice to hold and its really adorable.
Syrians do bite actually. For me, it's depend how tame is your syrian. Everything with teeth do bite. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Syrians with good size only can be as big as your palm. Which means from baby you need to pump them with good and nutrition food and all then only they can be that big, or else Syrians can be small also, but still bigger size compare with dwarf hamsters la...
sangels
post May 31 2008, 11:09 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:37 AM)
but if it's probably 6months plus still can pump to make it big?  flex.gif
It's already in it's adulthood. Can't be pump already.

QUOTE(jayniel @ May 31 2008, 04:05 PM)
really ar? never been out of the country b4, so i dunno anything  doh.gif
No wonder you sound so 'easy' to get pets from other country. Do you know what's the fine if you get caught for smuggling pets from the immigration?

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 31 2008, 04:09 PM)
offtopic: i am studying in tarc in kl tongue.gif
dont want study anymore le, no money liao le, later ikat perut doh.gif

actually wanna continue in TOA de. but lazy liao. hehe
i move there to work rclxms.gif
Can you people add each other in MSN or go to the chat thread if wanna chat topic which is non related to this thread? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 09:52 PM)
haha... wat tank do u mean? is it guppy tank? like those that nezu use to keep gerbils? i want to use that, but again i feel nicer if got a nice habitrail. haha
Nice doesn't mean useful. Habitrail product is not suitable for Syrians. OVO is not so good for ventilation. Choose wisely, or else 'ikat perut' unnecessary.

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 10:29 PM)
yeah i got a fender precision MIJ bass guitar. it cost me rm2.2k for a 12 year old bass. =.= hahaha... original price ranging 4k plus. i think i overspend this year. =.=
i bought bass and others total 3k plus during march. april i spend rm1k plus to get 5 snakes. =.=

now wanna spend 100++ to get hamster. i think i gonna eat grass. hahahah

well, hun, is the place u going near subang jaya?
Is 'Bass' a hamster of yours ar?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ May 31 2008, 10:32 PM)
Actually its quite easy from subang to get to KL - just use the federal. But getting to Petaling Street and getting out might confuse u.

Again u can just park in Carrefour subang and take the KTM to kl. Bring ur frens. Jalan-jalan maaa tongue.gif

okay back to the topic, I asked if anyone uses the wood and stones that are supposedly for the hamster to chew chew? I only put in a cardboard roll (like the one in the middle of toilet paper) coz my hamster likes to run in a out it
I bought mineral stones for my Syrians to bite, but they only bite for the first time and only bite for awhile then leave it until now. sweat.gif

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:34 PM)
the bass guitar can give me wan.  brows.gif  brows.gif

would a storage box with this measurment - 53.5L x 36B x 32H, suffice for a syrian? ><
i don't use the stones or anything. maybe u can try using metal spoon..  hmm.gif
Are you refering to 'cm' or 'inches'??

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 10:35 PM)
haha... its kinda hard for me. well, i think i shall get stuff nearby la. kaka dont want disturb or mafan anyone. well, i will try to find a healthy hamster, and give him the best. hahaha

Added on May 31, 2008, 10:36 pm

if u become my gf also, u r 2nd to my bass. hahahah... my bass is my wife.

well, can somebody pls post some pics of different colors of syrian? i saw sable banded which i love. i think i saw cream banded in the shop near my place. might wanna get it tomorrow. =.=
You can always google and look for the different colors of the syrians. Do own research and you will grow in your knowledge instead of being spoon fed. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: May 31 2008, 11:19 PM
sangels
post May 31 2008, 11:12 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ May 31 2008, 11:06 PM)
hammy hunting??  rclxms.gif  wat a hobby~ da only place i can go is pets lover centre at pyramid.. n i love luking at my own Candy floss oso~~~ hehe.. nw i planning to get a syrian... bt i duno much bout da type leh... i   like da fat fat luk like bear 1 with short gold and white  hair.. wats da name??
Only one type of Syrian, just with different color coats. You can learn up about the color types in google. Interesting research. smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2008, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 11:12 PM)
dai ka jie come liao. ><
erm, u mean can or cant? sad.gif
refering to cm.  biggrin.gif
Sorry. It's 'CAN'T'. Type too fast. blush.gif

#sorry, I also don't have small sister who like you. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: May 31 2008, 11:14 PM
sangels
post May 31 2008, 11:23 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 11:19 PM)
hehe. small spammer sister. xD
so means the measurement ok ma? =/
Should be ok as it's slightly smaller than 2ft tank. How much is that cost? Is it transparent? How are you going to make the tank ventilated? All this have to consider.
sangels
post May 31 2008, 11:30 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 11:24 PM)
erm, it's already with me for quite sometime. ^^
not transparent. sad.gif sad.gif i already bought wire mesh, now need to find tools. =/
thanks sangels.  wub.gif
You are most welcome!

Be careful when you put the mesh. Do not but those plastic mesh as they (if it's a syrian) can climb up to the top and bite away the plastic mesh and escape. Wire mesh can have big holes as their head will get stuck when they try to bite and their nose and mouth will get injured. Not transparent is not easy for you to see it outside except from top. Can admire how they run their wheel and eat or groom themself from the nice angle like looking at the TV screen. Remember, hamsters are all master and expert in their skill of escape. Avoid anything which will allow or help them in that mission.
sangels
post May 31 2008, 11:35 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ May 31 2008, 11:30 PM)
Guys, for those that have tamed their hamster.. do they come charge at you and jump just so you put ur hand for them? I'm sure I have tamed mine with all the jumping but.. didnt know hamster is attention seeker? I *thought* I read somewhere before that hamster is loner and doesnt mind when owner doesnt play with them.. or maybe I remember wrongly rclxub.gif

Ahhh I was thinking about pumping mine but I'm guessing he's older than 2 months edi T___T
You still can pump your hamster even it just over 2 months, it won't grow in length but a bit in side way. Not much but still can try.

Not all hamsters are loner. Syrians yes. But they still need owner to play with them, they are loner in the sense they do not need tank mate or partner to live together, which is also mean they are solitary. Robos can live in group with same sex. Robos can be wild again after they are tame when they are left alone for some time. Where Syrians will not have this problem, once tame will continue be tame even they are being left alone for 1 week without attention. biggrin.gif
sangels
post May 31 2008, 11:37 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 11:33 PM)
i cant say that my ww is really really tame. xD he doesn't jump at my hand. o.O
i read on thepetwebsite, there's a guide there, so roughly agak agak ler. ^^
i wanna buy transparent wan but sked my parents scold. sad.gif
my ww's not exactly a master in escaping though. pheww.
thanks alot!  notworthy.gif
You'll be surprise. So many incidents with their WW escaped here. Better be safe or else you'll be crying and looking for it.

Just put your unused stuffs inside the storage box and keep it occupied then you got excuse to buy a tank. For WW, I think 1.5ft is enough also.
sangels
post May 31 2008, 11:39 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ May 31 2008, 11:36 PM)
Nono, I dont mean jumping at the hand, I mean jumping around the cage smelling your way..
and then you'll have to put ur hand back cos who cud resist that face lol..
then you put him back and he does it again
It's just trying to get out from the tank. My JackJack used to behave like that everyday after 10pm. Other time he is just so lazy and ignore you.
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 12:14 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 11:52 PM)
sweat.gif Ok........... So any ideas? I don't want hr to hurt her mouth biting the bars.
Change the bar cage to tank. No bars, no bar biting.

Habitrail OVO is very nice, but just not so good in their ventilation system and difficult to wash. Pricey also compare to tank. Prefer tank as can choose own accessories and more spacious.
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 12:22 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 1 2008, 12:09 AM)
blush.gif I'm just planning to get the one in the picture I post. Don't wanna wash so many tubes. Maybe I'll just add on 1 part for it to use sandbath.
If it's use for a syrian, it do not need sand bath. If you gonna to use it for WW, then the tubes is too big for it to climb.

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 1 2008, 12:15 AM)
sad.gif So basically there's no way to get her to stop except to change a cage?
Hamsters like to bite bars cos of the taste of metal. And metal added with their saliva may produce poison. So, it's better for you to change the tank.

Syrians will not die in the OVO but it's not too good in ventilation, your syrian will look wet inside if it's a long hair. My syrian do have wet look like sweating hiding inside their house, I gotta remove the house from its tank. The adds on also not so cheap as they sell by parts and connectors separately. Used the tubing system for my Robos before, ended up they pee, poo and sleep inside. So smelly and they get so dirty. sweat.gif sweat.gif
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 12:29 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 1 2008, 12:26 AM)
Actually she doesn't bite the bars unless I move the cage. It's like a signal that I'm going to spend time with her and she really want to come out.

Syrians don't sand bath?
They do not. They groom themselves very well. I only wipe them with damp cloth once a week when I clean their cage. Or else the sand will stick on their fur and when they groom and might ingest it as well.
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 01:13 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 1 2008, 01:05 AM)
i find habitrail's tank are veri small and unsuitable for syrians.. any1 agree?? but i find guppy tank ugly leh..
If you have higher budget to spend and wanna a nicer tank than gappy tank then go for a ZooZone tank. Whether it's ugly or not is depends how's the owner decorate it and their creativity. icon_idea.gif Just like a person how to dress himself or herself no matter he/she is ugly or handsome/pretty. icon_rolleyes.gif
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 11:51 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 1 2008, 01:26 AM)
sangles.. da syrian on yr display pic s wat type??? izzit the 1 pet shack selling??? i planning to get 1.. luk like bear !!! rclxms.gif
My JackJack is from Pet Shack. Now going to be 11 months. His color is Cinnamon Banded. Tame and cute fella, always act 'manja'. Love to eat. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 11:52 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ Jun 1 2008, 11:23 AM)
Hamster hunting in the jungle?  blink.gif  or petshops?  icon_idea.gif
Gosh!!! Hamster is not from jungle la... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif Read more about hamster la... icon_idea.gif
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 11:58 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 1 2008, 11:54 AM)
Rare means rare colour loh. Well structured means nice face and body. It is hard to find Syrians with nice face and body coz normally I find alot of sharp faced ones.

Neshie, I need to confirm with you later coz I dunno Wednesday I will be free or not.

Today Ikano got Sugar Glider talk and sugar glider handling session. Starts at 4pm.
4pm only start ar? Hope I can be there. I missed it yesterday. Got any hamster or gerbil stuffs ar?

This post has been edited by sangels: Jun 1 2008, 11:58 AM
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 12:04 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 1 2008, 12:01 PM)
Sadly, Petster didn't organize a hamster talk or gerbil talk. So our Sugar Glider talk starts at 4pm. Come lah, can see gliders and play with them. Yesterday started at 2pm but not many people. So we try 4pm today.
Too bad. Next time should have... icon_idea.gif Hope I can make it as I gotta wait for Blurjoey to come back from work then only can go and dunno what time will that be. unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif Wish can bring my hammy out but too bad they can't go out. sad.gif
sangels
post Jun 1 2008, 11:18 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(nimeewon @ Jun 1 2008, 02:32 PM)
sangels post more pics of KIKO!
Sure sure! She is now a big girl already. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 1 2008, 09:44 PM)
sweat.gif Actually I just told nezu I want. Already got 7 orders before me. Come come book with me lar. She will breed if got enough people want.

Her syrians so big~~~ I so like!

And I just bought prestige in Pet Shack that day. Didn't  know there was a smaller packet.
I've been waited since last year when she planning to breed her hamsters and getting enough good homes. I don't think she will breed for the 2nd batch as the 1st batch not even confirm. She is not breeding for profit but breed because of demand from good homes. Maybe you guys gotta wait until next year for her next breed. sweat.gif

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 1 2008, 10:06 PM)
hard meh? hmm nezu has some. tongue.gif dunno hopefully can find. setup ar, can say ready gwa, cause now i keeping the syrian in the storage box, so i need to find for more accessories to add in the box. and also find for a saw. xD i need to cut certain parts of the box for ventilation. tongue.gif
Nezu don't have 'some' sable banded, she only got one. Now she is in Ipoh and her name is MOMO.

shocking.gif Wah!! Still so many things to do to the tank, means your tank is not ready la... better get your tank ready before you get the hamster. Too many changes will stress the hamster up and it will cause death to it if serious.

QUOTE(Elayne @ Jun 1 2008, 10:54 PM)
Hello everyone smile.gif  I'm interested and planning to get 1 hamster but there are lots of hamsters breed i realizes. I have 0 knowledge about hamsters anyway sweat.gif  Started to learn how to take care of them before I am ready to get one. I heard my friend who used to owned a white hamster said that red eyes's hamsters are aggrasive.Is that true? blink.gif  And which gender of hamsters are better to mingle with? My first impression when I touched hamsters is,they seems to be curios and then will nibble my fingers. Is this the way for them to get used to human's smell? Sorry for so many questions here as I am really curious to know them more blush.gif  tongue.gif  All comments are welcome and I appreciated it. Thanks ya  wink.gif
Good to hear that you wanna read and learn more before having one and I believe you can be a responsible owner and not like others just wanna keep and yet dunno anything but just keep saying they are noob. sweat.gif Red eyes don't mean that they are aggressive, it have poorer eye sight compare to black eyes. Aggressive is because the hamster is not tame. For me, the gender do not have any different in terms of tame or aggressive. Just that it will be more smelly and stinky if it's a female (i'm refering to Syrian). A half tame hamster will try to nip and explore when you handle them, but after some time they will be fine after they get used to you.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:11 PM