post Oct 16 2010, 10:20 AM

1,069 posts

do think the trend is still increasing. thinking of jump in
cypher
post Oct 18 2010, 11:25 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Oct 16 2010, 10:20 AM)
do think the trend is still increasing. thinking of jump in
what price u gonna in? long term or short term?

IMO, AirAsia wont die...
Darkmage12
post Oct 18 2010, 12:45 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

they pack people like sardines of course they wont die
cwhong
post Oct 19 2010, 03:07 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:45 PM)
they pack people like sardines of course they wont die
lol, willing buyer willing seller basis mah.... we want cheap then they want volume so, great deal what without AA most of the ppl can only dream to fly but to be fair the seating arrangement is uncomfortable. the longest distance i travel to is tianjin, china 6 hrs. very cramped seating i have to stand up and walk arround. sweat.gif
ronn77
post Oct 19 2010, 09:06 PM

2,508 posts

Today closing at $2.45 . Looks like the buying power is still there. hands are getting itchy to sell but worried it will go up further.
cypher
post Oct 20 2010, 01:22 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 19 2010, 09:06 PM)
Today closing at $2.45 . Looks like the buying power is still there. hands are getting itchy to sell but worried it will go up further.
i plan to keep till after CNY and see how...
Darkmage12
post Oct 20 2010, 09:46 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Oct 19 2010, 03:07 PM)
lol, willing buyer willing seller basis mah.... we want cheap then they want volume so, great deal what without AA most of the ppl can only dream to fly but to be fair the seating arrangement is uncomfortable. the longest distance i travel to is tianjin, china 6 hrs. very cramped seating i have to stand up and walk arround.  sweat.gif
long distance also very cramped? not slightly better?
ronn77
post Oct 20 2010, 11:13 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Oct 20 2010, 01:22 AM)
i plan to keep till after CNY and see how...
Possible the trend will pick-up until CNY or near our GE. BecauseI have quite a substantial vols inm this counter thus decided to split into few blocks to sell. Perhaps 1/2 to go when the price reach 2.55 and another half to go before our GE which anticipated another correction will hit our market.
cwhong
post Oct 20 2010, 11:27 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 20 2010, 09:46 AM)
long distance also very cramped? not slightly better?
no, tianjin consider short distance. melbourne also same but my friend use it before 8 hrs flight also consider medium distance, i used MAS very comfortable (then no AA fly to Melbourne) ..... i think europe and america, african country is consider long distance. In the future they have bigger seating space, i think not deliver yet lah.

This post has been edited by cwhong: Oct 20 2010, 11:28 AM
Darkmage12
post Oct 20 2010, 11:54 AM

17,053 posts

That's why lo pack people like sardines..... At least they can guarantee and plan their future load. MAS very comfortable indeed.
kok_pun
post Oct 20 2010, 05:20 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

i throw my airasia and uemland b4 the 2011 financial budget... looks like there is slight correction in these few days to a week or so.

airasia to me is still a high risk counter as if there is any plane crash, the price drop by more than half.. just my 2 cents
cypher
post Oct 20 2010, 07:30 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Oct 20 2010, 05:20 PM)
i throw my airasia and uemland b4 the 2011 financial budget... looks like there is slight correction in these few days to a week or so.

airasia to me is still a high risk counter as if there is any plane crash, the price drop by more than half.. just my 2 cents
i just read back previous post where it was since jan 2009, i find it funny all ppl say 0.80 cent is high and risky..but look at it today.. RM 2 something...

a potential counter is always potential and if the price is right for u..then u can just go for it..unless u short selling...

kon_pun: why u throw UEMLAND ? any reason?
kok_pun
post Oct 21 2010, 12:04 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Oct 20 2010, 07:30 PM)
i just read back previous post where it was since jan 2009, i find it funny all ppl say 0.80 cent is high and risky..but look at it today.. RM 2 something...

a potential counter is always potential and if the price is right for u..then u can just go for it..unless u short selling...

airasia is good... but for it to go up may take time.

UEMLAND, throw to let it go thru some corrections... dunno earn enough liow... wait it cheaper then buy again
ronn77
post Oct 21 2010, 09:49 AM

2,508 posts

This morning sold my 40,000 Airasia @ RM2.66

Still got balance in my account @ 25,000
Darkmage12
post Oct 21 2010, 10:51 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Oct 20 2010, 07:30 PM)

You know airasia owe airport alot and refuse to pay?
ante5k
post Oct 21 2010, 10:58 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:51 AM)
The airport tax issued was solved.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=parliament
htt
post Oct 21 2010, 10:58 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:51 AM)
Think they paid quite a lot of them liao, after some discount or so, I like the way they do it, sometime we fly with budget airlines and found the airport tax actually more expensive than the flight; ppl sitting idling on ground get more than ppl flying ppls around, what kind of logic is that? hmm.gif
Still holding mine...
cypher
post Oct 21 2010, 11:10 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

airasia today is like hot cake~

they keep practice EMPLOYEES’ SHARE OPTION SCHEME ("SCHEME")

this one is give their staff share right??
Darkmage12
post Oct 21 2010, 11:15 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Oct 21 2010, 11:10 AM)
airasia today is like hot cake~

they keep practice EMPLOYEES’ SHARE OPTION SCHEME ("SCHEME")

this one is give their staff share right??
They sell to their staff at a cheaper price. In some cases they give
cypher
post Oct 21 2010, 11:23 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:15 AM)
They sell to their staff at a cheaper price. In some cases they give
i find it kinda like my sister case... top glove...they also giving at few months ago.. at de end split...

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:00 PM