125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Airasia, Airasia

davinz18
post Jun 27 2014, 04:20 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 27 2014, 04:14 PM)
From what I know, other LCC in Japan use hybrid model. But Tony believes that AA's 'pure LCC' model is the way to go.
anyway let's wait for the announcement & see if they're using "pure LCC" or hybrid model for their japanese venture nod.gif
davinz18
post Jul 1 2014, 05:10 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

AirAsia partners 4 Japan firms to form AirAsia Japan

AirAsia Bhd announced here today that it will be entering into partnership with four local companies to restart AirAsia Japan which costs US$70 million.

The four shareholders are Octave Japan Infrastructure Fund I GK (19%), Rakuten Inc. (18%), Noevir Holdings Co. Ltd. (9%), and Alpen Co. Ltd. (5%). AirAsia will have a 49% shareholding.

AirAsia group chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said that he is excited to return to Japan's skies together with Octave, Rakuten, Noevir and Alpen this time around.”

"It is all about relationships and we have the right chemistry," Fernandes told reporters before the announcement.

He expressed confidence that the strong partnership and new investors will be able to revolutionize the low-cost carrier segment of Japan.

He also noted that the formation of the airline, which is still pending approvals from the relevant authorities, is expected to start operations mid next year.
enkil
post Jul 2 2014, 02:37 AM

1,752 posts

Good luck AA. Koniciwa Japan smile.gif
yok70
post Jul 3 2014, 03:24 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Jul 2 2014, 02:37 AM)
Good luck AA. Koniciwa Japan  smile.gif
4.00 by 2016. tongue.gif
davinz18
post Jul 3 2014, 06:31 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

AirAsia says India venture to break-even in December, later than expected

Malaysian-based budget carrier AirAsia Bhd said on Thursday it expects its India unit to break even in December, later than initially planned, after a delay in plane deliveries and a plan to boost investment in the fleet.

The budget carrier, which launched its inaugural flight in India last month, had said it would break even around October.

Breaking-even would make AirAsia India stand out from all but one of India's big airlines, which have seen margins squeezed due to high costs and low fares. Most carriers lose cash at a rapid rate in a highly competitive market.

"We expected to have five planes before October; we are not going to get five planes," AirAsia India Chief Executive Mittu Chandilya told reporters in the southern city of Bangalore. He did not elaborate on the reason for the delay.
enkil
post Jul 4 2014, 05:01 PM

1,752 posts

thumbup.gif
thammelissa
post Aug 8 2014, 12:28 PM

43 posts

Any Air Asia ground staff here? Desperately need your assistance.
Thank you very much!
topearn
post Aug 8 2014, 02:00 PM

3,459 posts

Less low flight tickets offer now that MAS in trouble.
davinz18
post Aug 14 2014, 04:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

AirAsia goes low-cost with new courier venture

Modeling after the likes of Amazon.com, low-cost carrier AirAsia Bhd today launched a new low-cost courier and parcel delivery service dubbed "Redbox".

"We are not here to steal the (existing courier) market share, but we want to grow it," AirAsia group chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said at the launch.

Fernandes added that the new Redbox service provides customers up to 50% savings in costs, compared with present courier services.

Jointly marketed by R Box Asia Pte Ltd, the new courier service is accessible online at redbox.airasia.com.

Fernandes also noted that the new courier service will be utilising the carrier's fleet of 170 aircraft, tapping into its extensive route network of over 88 destinations and 22 countries.

There will also be more than 300 outlets and kiosks, with pickup and drop-off facilities.
cdspins
post Aug 17 2014, 09:29 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 14 2014, 04:22 PM)
AirAsia goes low-cost with new courier venture

Modeling after the likes of Amazon.com, low-cost carrier AirAsia Bhd today launched a new low-cost courier and parcel delivery service dubbed "Redbox".

"We are not here to steal the (existing courier) market share, but we want to grow it," AirAsia group chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said at the launch.

Fernandes added that the new Redbox service provides customers up to 50% savings in costs, compared with present courier services.

Jointly marketed by R Box Asia Pte Ltd, the new courier service is accessible online at redbox.airasia.com.

Fernandes also noted that the new courier service will be utilising the carrier's fleet of 170 aircraft, tapping into its extensive route network of over 88 destinations and 22 countries.

There will also be more than 300 outlets and kiosks, with pickup and drop-off facilities.
Will this boost their earnings? Currently their passenger per flights seems stabilize and no more growing.
enkil
post Aug 17 2014, 09:49 PM

1,752 posts

Wow! Now courier service.
davinz18
post Aug 19 2014, 06:21 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Japan's Skymark Airlines Surges 28% after the Nikkei business daily reported that Malaysia's AirAsia Bhd is in talks with financial institutions on a possible tender offer for the struggling carrier.

http://www.businessinsider.com/r-skymark-s...ClusterStock%29
lcchong76
post Aug 24 2014, 10:37 PM

464 posts

AIRASIA Analysis:-

https://lcchong.wordpress.com/2014/08/24/ai...is-24-aug-2014/

My View:-

- Fair Value
– Absolute EY% Valuation
– Trailing:
– FY13 (EPS: 0.13) – Buy below 1.55, sell above 2.16 (MOS: -10.6%)
– R4Q (EPS: 0.283) – Buy below 3.38, sell above 4.7 (MOS: 49.2%)
– Forward:
– FY14 (EPS: 0.205) – Buy below 2.45, sell above 3.41 (MOS: 29.9%)
– FY15 (EPS: 0.265) – Buy below 3.16, sell above 4.4 (MOS: 45.6%)
– EPS applied to reach the current stock price (2.39): 0.144
- I believe that FY2014 would be a better year as compared to 2013, with the expectation that yield would recover and its cost savings initiatives would boost earnings.
- On the other hand, MAS and AIRASIA have guided that domestic and intra-ASEAN fares are unlikely to decline further from the already-low levels, but fares are unlikely to rise either, as capacity deployment over the next six months will be kept at present levels and there is no evidence of capacity rationalisation. As the weak 4Q13 fares carry over into 2014, some analysts expect MAA to experience an average 5% underlying yield compression in 2014, leading to a 26% core net profit decline. To make things worse, Thai AirAsia’s profit is likely to shrink and Indonesia AirAsia’s losses expand further this year. Thus, the analysts expect AirAsia’s group core net profit to fall a massive 43% yoy in 2014. The outlook may improve in 2015-16 as the losses are unsustainable for MAS and Malindo. I also conquer with their view.
- Besides, further decline in pax yield and lower contributions from the overseas associates are expected for FY14 and FY15.
- AirAsia has told Bursa Malaysia that it is proposing to buy up to 10% of its issued and paid-up share capital at any point in time. The proposed share buyback, if implemented, will enable AirAsia and its subsidiaries to utilise any of its surplus financial resources, which are not immediately required for other uses, to purchase its own shares from the market, the company said. The proposed share buyback is expected to stabilise the price of AirAsia shares and to prevent against speculation of the shares, when undervalued, to enhance investors’ confidence. (27 Feb 2014)
- Analysts expect 2H14 to be better as the losses of its overseas associates in Indonesia and Philippines bottoming out in 2Q14. AirAsia would benefit from MAS’ restructuring should the latter trim down common routes which AirAsia also operates.
- I have accumulated AIRASIA 3 times in Dec 2013 and Jan 2014 in the range from 2.3 to 2.4, so I won’t accumulate AIRASIA in near term or until it formed a new higher support.

Latest Financial – Q2 2014 Financial Report (20 Aug 2014) http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1715569

At the time of writing, I owned shares of AIRASIA.

nexona88
post Sep 26 2014, 06:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

AirAsia India to start Mumbai flights from early 2015
http://www.business-standard.com/article/c...92500960_1.html
yenyen08
post Sep 26 2014, 10:23 PM

228 posts

i always ask myself, Air Asia is better? or Air Asia X better?
What do you guys think?

And do you hold Air Asia X shares as well?
nexona88
post Sep 26 2014, 10:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(yenyen08 @ Sep 26 2014, 10:23 PM)
i always ask myself, Air Asia is better? or Air Asia X better?
What do you guys think?

And do you hold Air Asia X shares as well?
for now AirAsia better because they profit & pays dividend to shareholders icon_rolleyes.gif

not holding AAX shares for now. may consider next year sweat.gif
yenyen08
post Sep 26 2014, 10:44 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 26 2014, 10:42 PM)
for now AirAsia better because they profit & pays dividend to shareholders  icon_rolleyes.gif

not holding AAX shares for now. may consider next year sweat.gif
ok, sometimes i scared that Air asia has already reach mature stage. they can't really grow much
but AAX still new. a lot of potential.
nexona88
post Sep 26 2014, 10:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(yenyen08 @ Sep 26 2014, 10:44 PM)
ok, sometimes i scared that Air asia has already reach mature stage. they can't really grow much
but AAX still new. a lot of potential.
AA still have some room to grow. Not malaysia but their foreign JV. only risk is the start-up loss which could reduce overall profit for AirAsia Berhad nod.gif Malaysia market already matured & giving profit..

AAX is now on start-up loss period. No mature market like parent AA. Starting next year maybe can get some profit. It's 50-50 hmm.gif
yenyen08
post Sep 26 2014, 11:11 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 26 2014, 10:58 PM)
AA still have some room to grow. Not malaysia but their foreign JV. only risk is the start-up loss which could reduce overall profit for AirAsia Berhad nod.gif Malaysia market already matured & giving profit..

AAX is now on start-up loss period. No mature market like parent AA. Starting next year maybe can get some profit. It's 50-50 hmm.gif
thks for your info

But how do you get so much info about the company? mind to share? smile.gif
nexona88
post Sep 26 2014, 11:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(yenyen08 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:11 PM)
thks for your info

But how do you get so much info about the company? mind to share?  smile.gif
did some reading on their Annual Report & google info..

not forgeting LYN sifu advice @ AAX thread notworthy.gif

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:32 PM