hair..., how to reduce n avoid hair fall??
boonies
Jun 4 2008, 02:00 PM
Honestly, if almond and coconut oils can cure hair loss, there won't be a need for drugs like Propecia and Rogaine that sells more than a haagen daz cake every month..well there is no harm trying..but if it doesn't work then u are wasting more time..and time is very important when treating hair loss..
TSmacho_siot
Jun 4 2008, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Jun 4 2008, 01:41 PM) Has anyone tried using almond/coconut oil? My uncle used it when he found out he was losing hair and it worked. my mom oso suggest me to use coconut oil... but now,i have gamat oil... so,i`m trying it now,,, ashame if my baldness increase,,
louis6
Jun 4 2008, 03:25 PM
Myth #9
Washing my hair too regularly is bad for the hair.
Your hair care products do not harm your hair follicles. You can wash as many times as you like but it’s recommended to WASH your hair 3 times a week. Also try to use normal amounts while washing your hair.
Ques here...
M'sia now so hot... if 3 times a week i think i cant stand it la... rinse vif water twice a day n then shampoo 3 times a week , can?
boonies
Jun 4 2008, 07:39 PM
sure..actually i wash my hair everyday..i just use less shampoo..sometimes i rinse my hair. If you want to wash it daily then go for milder shampoos...
blackburry
Jun 5 2008, 05:21 PM

himalaya shampoo really works? I'm trying it now.. so far,,, still the same... i wash my hair once a day.. if not,, oily the next day & dandruff on the scalp  im suffering hair loss too & my hair grow kinda slow..
TSmacho_siot
Jun 5 2008, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(blackburry @ Jun 5 2008, 05:21 PM) himalaya shampoo really works? I'm trying it now.. so far,,, still the same... i wash my hair once a day.. if not,, oily the next day & dandruff on the scalp  im suffering hair loss too & my hair grow kinda slow.. HUHU... you must be consistent.. maybe ur scalp coz by ur diet is imbalance.. n u are sleeping too late,,
Cas
Jun 5 2008, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(boonies @ Jun 4 2008, 02:00 PM) Honestly, if almond and coconut oils can cure hair loss, there won't be a need for drugs like Propecia and Rogaine that sells more than a haagen daz cake every month..well there is no harm trying..but if it doesn't work then u are wasting more time..and time is very important when treating hair loss.. There really isn't nothing wrong with trying. My uncle used it and it worked. Indians have been using it for centuries now which explains why they also have thick hair. It might work for you or it might not, personally if you ask me, no harm trying right? Besides, it's not that expensive either so you wouldn't be wasting money.
TSmacho_siot
Jun 5 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Jun 5 2008, 07:30 PM) There really isn't nothing wrong with trying. My uncle used it and it worked. Indians have been using it for centuries now which explains why they also have thick hair. It might work for you or it might not, personally if you ask me, no harm trying right? Besides, it's not that expensive either so you wouldn't be wasting money. how long must use until can see the effect?
blackburry
Jun 5 2008, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(macho_siot @ Jun 5 2008, 05:44 PM) HUHU... you must be consistent.. maybe ur scalp coz by ur diet is imbalance.. n u are sleeping too late,,ya.. i sleep kinda late.. most of the time less than 8 hrs T_T pp say lack of protein will lead to hair fall.. now im using himalaya protein shampoo ... & going to drink protein soon... hope it will help ...
terryykf
Jun 5 2008, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(blackburry @ Jun 5 2008, 05:21 PM) himalaya shampoo really works? I'm trying it now.. so far,,, still the same... i wash my hair once a day.. if not,, oily the next day & dandruff on the scalp  im suffering hair loss too & my hair grow kinda slow.. your case is as same as my gf's case...
TSmacho_siot
Jun 5 2008, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(terryykf @ Jun 5 2008, 09:48 PM) your case is as same as my gf's case... what ur gf`s problems dude??
terryykf
Jun 5 2008, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(macho_siot @ Jun 5 2008, 09:58 PM) what ur gf`s problems dude?? hair scalp very oily...always fall hairs... she washed her hair everyday,if not hair become very oily... got dandruff also...but little bit only compare to last time... hair at upper part of her forehead is getting lesser....
TSmacho_siot
Jun 5 2008, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(terryykf @ Jun 5 2008, 10:09 PM) hair scalp very oily...always fall hairs... she washed her hair everyday,if not hair become very oily... got dandruff also...but little bit only compare to last time... hair at upper part of her forehead is getting lesser.... huhu,, like me... but maybe male pattern... bro...did she had migrain?
Cas
Jun 5 2008, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(macho_siot @ Jun 5 2008, 07:46 PM) how long must use until can see the effect? I reckon it's about 1-2 months. You can try Badwarj Almond Oil.
TSmacho_siot
Jun 5 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Jun 5 2008, 10:30 PM) I reckon it's about 1-2 months. You can try Badwarj Almond Oil. owh... where can i find it? and the price??
chgchksg128
Jun 6 2008, 10:10 PM
If you want to know the real face of Yun Nam, Click this site. There are a lot Yun Nma story, just Google Yun Nam scam, Yun Nam cheat money, Yun Nam cheat, Yun Nma complaint, you will get tonnes of victims from Malaysia to SIngapore. Propecia indeed bring side effects and it is not 2% claimed by Merck. A survey in my blog shows 51% suffer certain of sides effects. And if you think Propecia will ceratinly gain back the hair u loss, u are wrong again. It is not guarantee. You may just slow down the process just like me. Y I still continue, u will know if u in my boat. I still want my hair back, my i am not putting a lot of hopes. Just pray more. And yes, one of the reason I took Propecia even with risk is gals like guys with full of hairs...but u know, it is hormone related and it is genetics, like a short and fat gal will she become a model like Noami Campell or Cindy Crawford or Jessica Alba?
angelayen
Jun 7 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(terryykf @ Jun 5 2008, 10:09 PM) hair scalp very oily...always fall hairs... she washed her hair everyday,if not hair become very oily... got dandruff also...but little bit only compare to last time... hair at upper part of her forehead is getting lesser.... ask her try more other brand shampoo..maybe the shampoo not suit to her . if dandruff shampoo still cant contral dandruff problem, use contral dandruff tonic.
TSmacho_siot
Jun 7 2008, 06:37 PM
huhu,,, why my hair become lesser n lesser??huhu
boonies
Jun 8 2008, 12:07 AM
survive it Macho!!! Fight it and you will win...give up and you will lose..
bledig
Jun 8 2008, 01:02 AM

hi guys, i am also another sufferer of male baldness patern for over 5 years...slowly but surely grrr. Tried rogaine but was never consistant so i didn't get any results.  anyways i just got saw palmetto and with pumpkin seed tablets by proguard that is supposed to suppress DHT(with lesser sideeffectes compared to propecia). Expensive! a month worth for 120 ... multivits are cheaper!. anyways i am gonna try it for 3 motnhs and will tell u guys if it works. *pray* i just wonder though... does suppressing DHT impede my efforts going to gym? i kinda thought that it is some testosterone thing...it might be related...or not...any research done by ppl currently using propecia and works out?