13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Hi-Fi Sonus Faber, The artisan of sound

PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 07:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yes GBY. obviously D102MKIII + neutrik Profi is a pair of RCA-RCA cable.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 14 2010, 07:30 PM
PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 07:57 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Jan 14 2010, 07:35 PM)
but the cable is so thin.....usually rca will be little bigger to put together with the grounding wire...
try to search for a cable name crystal.
and see how thick is their cable that they sell for RM 20K and above for 1 / 2 meter long.

QUOTE(utellme @ Jan 14 2010, 07:51 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  I believe you can get more out of your system especially SF spks , if you can tidy up the room and a get set of decent looking Hifi rank.
dude. dun simply comment if you never hear his system.
kkthen play Sonus faber for so long time already. i am pretty sure he knows his environment much more than you do. even he went to perfect hifi that carries the sonus faber brand, the seller over there don't dare to look down on him for the knowledge he got on how to get proper sound out of a SF speaker despite his messy room and his normal SF speaker.

ur comment basically is a no brainer. u can tell that to every hifi kaki to tell them to tidy their system and pretend you are master.
i remember once i reveal my room picture oso got fella ask me to tidy my room.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 14 2010, 08:00 PM
PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 01:13 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Jan 14 2010, 11:53 PM)
"ur comment basically is a no brainer. u can tell that to every hifi kaki to tell them to tidy their system and pretend you are master.
i remember once i reveal my room picture oso got fella ask me to tidy my room."

Oh sorry, I didn't noticed our wirekid so garang...... doh.gif .
this is no garang or not.
ppl trying to share his setup here. and u ask ppl to clean room?
lol. since when u become kkthen's GF? or kkthen's mom?

imagine when ur wife cook u a dish let u eat. then u tell her.. i believe u can make more justice to this dinner by cleaning up this environment,... having aircon.. ask 2 kids to shut up..and decorate this environment like a hotel so i can comfortly have my dinner like outside. lol

or
how about i tell u straight away. i think u can make out the best out of your HT setup / ur astro Byond if u tidy ur living room and buy a bigger LCD TV? or even buy a bigger house with bigger living room?

well
its isn't fair right?
i am not being garang.
u wanna critics what so ever oso can. not my setup anyway. and u happy or not doesn't related to my mood of enjoy my good music.
so nope. i am not getting angry over this.. no point.
i just based on what i know about kkthen. and i feel. no point to comment on his room tidiness. i believe that if he have ability to change to a better room for the hifi. he will. and i truly believe that he know what the heck he is doing. because he is the one spend the money and get the system done.

lol....
just having some fun ya..
rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 15 2010, 01:19 AM
PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 01:21 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:11 AM)
utellme,
Take it easy.. it could just be that 'time of the day/week/month' thingy.. laugh.gif
hm....well i don't quite care also.
as i said. it's not my system anyway. so go ahead and critics.
just imagine what will kkthen feel? when he full hearted snap photo let u see. and u critics the room tidyness. he had already stated the condition of the room is very bad.

haih
very good in critics ppl with those common sense comment. perhaps i shall also start that. it looks very fun to critics other's ppl's system.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 15 2010, 01:25 AM
PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 10:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 15 2010, 09:33 PM)
wa then this is a must buy liao for both enjoyment and health  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

EDIT: Eh PcBro, how do you feel about the RR-77, song bo??  brows.gif  tongue.gif
that time i focus on the sound. and i found it doesn't improve on my system
but some how i do feel much more relax...
and i miss the relax feeling. that despite i got better sound now compare to back then. with RF77 is really very relax. anytime can fall sleep.

PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 10:43 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 15 2010, 10:40 PM)
oo nvm the sound, doesnt work also ok, as long as it is relaxing tongue.gif

But actually ya, if we are more relax and calm we can hear things better, much better then when we are stressed or fatigued

oo I got to get myself one of these tongue.gif

@sep90
aduh no passport la, you come down la tongue.gif lol

bro, how high do we need to put the thing ah???
because i just realise that during that time. sep talk c0ck oso i didn't fcuk him. lol
if usually i sure *** already.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 15 2010, 10:43 PM
PcWork
post Jan 22 2010, 04:28 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jan 21 2010, 07:36 PM)
Please just Sonus Faber only.

Guys how if B&W 803 Nautilus compare with Grand Piano/Toy Tower?
both is at same price range and Nautilus is B&W flagship brows.gif
Nautilus sound sould be better since they use better material and design?
B&W 803 is not flagship of B&W
though having same nautilus. just means it has the same tweeter "TYPE" only.
doesn't mean it is the same flagship.

Added on January 22, 2010, 4:29 am
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jan 21 2010, 07:36 PM)
Please just Sonus Faber only.

Guys how if B&W 803 Nautilus compare with Grand Piano/Toy Tower?
both is at same price range and Nautilus is B&W flagship brows.gif
Nautilus sound sould be better since they use better material and design?
B&W 803 is not flagship of B&W
though having same nautilus. just means it has the same tweeter "TYPE" only.
doesn't mean it is the same with flagship.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 22 2010, 04:29 AM
PcWork
post Jan 22 2010, 04:53 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Jan 22 2010, 08:23 AM)
This is like comparing BMW vs. Mercedes. Which one is better ?
Can anyone say "mercedes" better because they use "better material and design?".

And who decided that ? @InF.anime ?

doh.gif
YEAH MAN... very true on that..
it's like BMW VS Mercedes..

PcWork
post Jan 23 2010, 11:38 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 23 2010, 06:16 PM)
sad to say, but that's the case for me too tongue.gif

and then the proAC behind...
QUOTE(dlyz @ Jan 23 2010, 08:11 PM)
ya i noticed the proac too smile.gif i like sonus more than proac. but i woudnt mind having chance to own proacs...

regarding those marbles, do you guys use it? my friend says it helps the bass, i dun have space on the floor, but in the future i might try? my floor is teak and i dont use spikes. the previous owner didnt provide them sad.gif but i also would not use them cos i dun wan to spoil my floor
hm..
that speaker is a ProAc???
most proac speaker won't have this kind of tall shape body, long length and slim face plate..
while except certain model. that have MTM configutation. usually pro AC will tilt their tweeter near to one corner of the box..

i think that's not proac eh?
this more likely penaudio design to my eye.
although using same seas driver.

Added on January 24, 2010, 2:30 am
QUOTE(kkthen @ Jan 23 2010, 11:44 AM)
Bladelius embla + ASR LUNA 6 + SF toy. Amazing  combination. smile.gif

Because of hi-tech ring radiator tweeter of TOY.  the Taiwan reviewer suggest   toe in about 10 to 30 degree to get better imaging.
on the cabinet
there's a AKG K240
lol
and i spoted a acoustic revive RR-77 on rack too.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 24 2010, 02:33 AM
PcWork
post Feb 3 2010, 01:34 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
well it 1.3x flexible than tunami definetly cos it is not sheilded heavy
tunami last time i got but need to wrestle with the snake in close combat  sweat.gif
sold it away cos too troublesome and always telan my amp down  doh.gif
wait ler i bring my 4030 back for u to try aiseh....
nope i got in sg.....audio x is main distributor
www.oyaide.com check for their products
i told him to get nordost..
lol very soft only.

PcWork
post Feb 7 2010, 11:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

my new toys in my room.
really makes my SFCD sing ...

PcWork
post Feb 8 2010, 12:03 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(wui223 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:02 AM)
PcWork: What is that? Whats the effect?

it's room acoustic treatment..
=)

PcWork
post Feb 8 2010, 01:26 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Feb 8 2010, 01:09 AM)
this is insane, how can a small button make sonus sing? or this small thing have some connection with sf speakers?
lol
dude. dun simply commend ppl insane or not.
it's very impolite u know?

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 8 2010, 01:46 AM
PcWork
post Feb 8 2010, 05:11 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Feb 8 2010, 04:53 PM)
Hi guys, i saw some one selling Sonus fabar Concertino Dumus. Its teak wood version. Is there and sound/signature different with piano finish?
it's fake one.. maybe china made..
Sonny type of production. lol.

PcWork
post Feb 8 2010, 05:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

teak wood and piano finish sounds the same
just teakwood is cosmetic better.
slightly more ex.

PcWork
post Feb 9 2010, 01:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Feb 8 2010, 05:46 PM)
The timber will actually affect the sound rite?, since using different wood/material.
it's same timber for both. just the outer layer uses different material only. inside it's the same.
the outer layer just less than 1mm thick. so i think it won.t affect the sound that much.

PcWork
post Feb 10 2010, 06:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 10 2010, 06:00 PM)
If you buy 2 pieces where is the best place to put them? On the side walls?
u harmonix kaki oso?
haha
i place it infront of me and back of me.

PcWork
post Feb 11 2010, 04:19 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 11 2010, 02:07 PM)
LOL
wanna try? tongue.gif
PcWork
post Feb 12 2010, 12:16 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 11 2010, 08:50 PM)
Yes, I'm keen to try... question is does any shop permit home demo of these Harmonix devices? smile.gif
=)
i don't think so unless u are very familiar with the shop.
else it's hard to convince a shop to give a home demo unit to some fella they don't even know.
perhaps it can be done by full amount deposit. and seriously for harmonix. it's not simply put and done.
for my case. use the product in a wrong way might as well kill the sound instead of helping it.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 12 2010, 12:17 AM
PcWork
post Feb 12 2010, 09:27 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 12 2010, 08:55 AM)
Yes, I don't expect the shop will just give home demo unit to someone they don't know. But I don't mind paying full amount deposit, provided they agree to full refund within X number of days. Sort of like those XX-day money back satisfaction guarantee. smile.gif

Of course must also learn to use properly. I did see their application guide, but that seems to go by sets (I think one set 18 pcs right?). But I wonder if they have specific recommendation for only 2 pcs? Did you follow their recommendation or you use trial and error?
er.. that refund within X number of day is applicable i think.

i did follow the recomendation. which front and back is one of the location they recommended
then i try and error shift it a bit left
a bit right
higher and lower.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:59 AM