>>>Proton Waja Club V3<<<, Home for Waja owners Lowyat.net
lucifah
May 31 2008, 10:11 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 31 2008, 10:06 PM) owh, thx for the comment, so if its a 17" how much would the tyres be?? 17" too small ler, cant really show the bling of the chrome  280 - 350 per piece as comparison, a 15" tyre cost about 170 - 220 each so, if you go for bigger wheels, be prepared to spend
TSjlce10
May 31 2008, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 31 2008, 10:11 PM) 280 - 350 per piece as comparison, a 15" tyre cost about 170 - 220 each so, if you go for bigger wheels, be prepared to spend and the tyres easily punctured and rims dented rite?? This post has been edited by jlce10: May 31 2008, 10:23 PM
MOMOchacha
May 31 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 31 2008, 09:55 PM) whats the max inch for waja's rim?? i plan to get a 18" rim chrome, any idea about it?? i am sure the car power will be lower rite?? other than that?? FC increase?? will the tyres easily pumture?? u drive auto or manual? is u drive manual 18inch is ok.. if u drive auto..i think u better dun go up to genting  Added on May 31, 2008, 10:27 pmQUOTE(jlce10 @ May 31 2008, 10:23 PM) and the tyres easily punctured and rims dented rite?? this is sure.cos tayar tyres too thin This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: May 31 2008, 10:27 PM
TSjlce10
May 31 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 31 2008, 10:26 PM) u drive auto or manual? is u drive manual 18inch is ok.. if u drive auto..i think u better dun go up to genting  Added on May 31, 2008, 10:27 pmthis is sure.cos tayar tyres too thin i driving auto, haha although i wont drive my car to genting but i everyday go bukit jambul moutain, my college over there... lolz... This post has been edited by jlce10: May 31 2008, 10:32 PM
MOMOchacha
May 31 2008, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 31 2008, 10:32 PM) i driving auto, haha although i wont drive my car to genting but i everyday go bukit jambul moutain, my college over there... lolz... wakaka..bukit jambul if not mistaken was base in penang right? anywhere i hv saw one of the waja with 18inch. really look cool and that guy drive manual. so, power is not a problem
TSjlce10
May 31 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 31 2008, 10:35 PM) wakaka..bukit jambul if not mistaken was base in penang right? anywhere i hv saw one of the waja with 18inch. really look cool and that guy drive manual. so, power is not a problem  yeah, i from penang... icic, i think wont change rims d la, next time working time get a BMW then only play with rims...
MOMOchacha
May 31 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 31 2008, 10:39 PM) yeah, i from penang... icic, i think wont change rims d la, next time working time get a BMW then only play with rims...  drive BMW stil wan to change rims meh? but i hv hear from my fren. ori waja 15inch rims is different than 15inch sport rims. i nv test it..dunno wat is it different feel. u go test it la..then let us know about it feel
futobuta
May 31 2008, 11:50 PM
What do you guys use to wipe dry your Wajas after a good clean bath? Hehehe? Towel ah? 100% cotton?
zenwarlord
May 31 2008, 11:56 PM
anyone installed AFC Neo to the campro engine?
MOMOchacha
Jun 1 2008, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(futobuta @ May 31 2008, 11:50 PM) What do you guys use to wipe dry your Wajas after a good clean bath? Hehehe? Towel ah? 100% cotton? sometime tower sometime cotton  Added on June 1, 2008, 12:08 amQUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 31 2008, 11:56 PM) anyone installed AFC Neo to the campro engine? can i know wat is this? This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Jun 1 2008, 12:08 AM
TSjlce10
Jun 1 2008, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(futobuta @ May 31 2008, 11:50 PM) What do you guys use to wipe dry your Wajas after a good clean bath? Hehehe? Towel ah? 100% cotton? old bathing towel that used by me b4  Added on June 1, 2008, 12:11 amQUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 31 2008, 11:00 PM) drive BMW stil wan to change rims meh? but i hv hear from my fren. ori waja 15inch rims is different than 15inch sport rims. i nv test it..dunno wat is it different feel. u go test it la..then let us know about it feel  change to chrome ones  whats the differents?? i did drive my friends campro waja b4, no difference also  juz that the engine not so loud and the acceleration slightly faster than mine cuz he change the gear box, air filter and using denso irridium This post has been edited by jlce10: Jun 1 2008, 12:13 AM
futobuta
Jun 1 2008, 12:19 AM
Won't scratch the paint if u use the old towels ah? u know lah.... old towels tend to be a bit rough.
MOMOchacha
Jun 1 2008, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(jlce10 @ Jun 1 2008, 12:10 AM) change to chrome ones  whats the differents?? i did drive my friends campro waja b4, no difference also  juz that the engine not so loud and the acceleration slightly faster than mine cuz he change the gear box, air filter and using denso irridium  wat u mean by change gear box? manual?campro engine will more smooth then 4g18?  Added on June 1, 2008, 12:21 amQUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 1 2008, 12:19 AM) Won't scratch the paint if u use the old towels ah? u know lah.... old towels tend to be a bit rough. then u when u wash your car, u can try change every new1 This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Jun 1 2008, 12:21 AM
zenwarlord
Jun 1 2008, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 1 2008, 12:07 AM) sometime tower sometime cotton  Added on June 1, 2008, 12:08 amcan i know wat is this?  ooh that is the a/f ratio controller, complete name is Apexi AFC Neo.
MOMOchacha
Jun 1 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 1 2008, 12:27 AM) ooh that is the a/f ratio controller, complete name is Apexi AFC Neo. picture can show everything
TSjlce10
Jun 1 2008, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 1 2008, 12:20 AM) wat u mean by change gear box? manual?campro engine will more smooth then 4g18?  Added on June 1, 2008, 12:21 amthen u when u wash your car, u can try change every new1  i duno, its an auto,i heard him say he change his gearbox to make it more smooth and faster when changing gears... the campro engine is much more quiter than the 4g18, when the 4g18 reach around 3k RPM your leg will feel abit vibration and its quite a loud noise compair to the campro... Added on June 1, 2008, 12:49 amQUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 1 2008, 12:19 AM) Won't scratch the paint if u use the old towels ah? u know lah.... old towels tend to be a bit rough. wont gua?? if not then you try use a dryer or silicon wiper to wipe it lor, lolz... This post has been edited by jlce10: Jun 1 2008, 12:49 AM
zenwarlord
Jun 1 2008, 01:08 AM
MOMOchacha
Jun 1 2008, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 1 2008, 01:08 AM) i dunno wat is this.. u ask other lo  Added on June 1, 2008, 1:20 amQUOTE i duno, its an auto,i heard him say he change his gearbox to make it more smooth and faster when changing gears... the campro engine is much more quiter than the 4g18, when the 4g18 reach around 3k RPM your leg will feel abit vibration and its quite a loud noise compair to the campro... oic..i nv try campro waja This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Jun 1 2008, 01:20 AM
PowerSlide
Jun 1 2008, 04:45 AM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 31 2008, 07:42 PM) very easy.. ask the foreman o wiring plp check it  i ask wiring pomen laa..he touch touch abit balut sikit wayar and it works but for awhile the bulb is around rm7 only for philips but DIY changing really hard the whole thing fog/signal cost how much for ori?
futobuta
Jun 1 2008, 09:24 AM
Just put petrol for the first time since receiving my car. Calculated it and my petrol consumption is about RM0.21 per km..... quite high hor? is it just the beginning like that hah? Will it come down a bit after the engine has run in?