>>>Proton Waja Club V3<<<, Home for Waja owners Lowyat.net
futobuta
May 25 2008, 10:07 AM
Fuel consumption ah? I dunno how much my new Waja drinks yet. Pumped it full when I got my car. Now after 1 week, done only 200km, the meter shows that I've only passed the first line so i guess 3/4 tank left? Is that good? Anyway, I don't suppose waja has the fuel consumption calculator on board, does it?
futobuta
May 25 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Chester @ May 25 2008, 10:12 AM) u have to count yourself. mine around .25cents/km too. sucks Macam mana mau count? After 1 week still not even half tank gone........ anxious to know but still not time to refuel yet!
futobuta
May 26 2008, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(penpal_my @ May 26 2008, 09:45 AM) Hello....i want to ask..proton edar/eon still sell waja non-cps campro??if available, how much the price or any discount for the car?? tq I think they only sell one variant now, the CPS only. Dun think they have old stock.
futobuta
May 26 2008, 10:56 PM
Just wanna ask you guys, how do u take care of your Wajas? What sorta car care do u do? What products? Just wash with car shampoo? Polish? Wax? Actually, what is the difference between polish n wax? Which should we use and how regularly?
futobuta
May 27 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 27 2008, 01:10 PM) As petrol price increase, and gomen already considering cars with higher CC will get no subsidy... I think 1.6 car is enough.  Yeah lor... with everyone in this forum keep on harping on FC, FC, FC.... until i'm feeling really anxious to calculate how 'economical' my Waja is....... Does it really drink less fuel later on? Already my 3rd week using the car n I've still not reached the 400km mark yet. Hehehe.
futobuta
May 28 2008, 12:48 PM
Have u guys ever heard of a CPS Waja with a 2007 chassis? I got a source say can get it with BIG BIG discount by Proton!!!
futobuta
May 28 2008, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(penpal_my @ May 28 2008, 04:02 PM) haah la..any difference ka??i thougt they only changed the engine and add some accesories...if true with big discount...y not..  According to my fren, 2007 chassis they consider it 2007 car, so when we sell later, lower price compared to 2008. He said it is a new car.. just somehow proton put the engine n interior of a Waja CPS into a 2007 chassis. But proton willing to give big discount to get rid of it.
futobuta
May 29 2008, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(ron4 @ May 28 2008, 08:30 PM) Sorry for late reply, if not mistaken my waja 2007 for 5k discount, that why i consider this model hehe. Because at the time i decided, i think CPS and normal campro dont have much different, the different is only on the engine. The design, chasis, accessories, and other features (like ABS, airbags) almost the same i think. Like I said before.... I was offered a CPS Waja with a 2007 chassis.... Proton offering up to 4.5k discount man!!! But only 1 colour lah.
futobuta
May 29 2008, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 29 2008, 09:12 AM) really?when?where?wanna try go ask n c can trade in my this o not  MT only... The Iridecent White colour. Mau kah? Not my fav colour mah.. so i tak mau lah.
futobuta
May 31 2008, 11:50 PM
What do you guys use to wipe dry your Wajas after a good clean bath? Hehehe? Towel ah? 100% cotton?
futobuta
Jun 1 2008, 12:19 AM
Won't scratch the paint if u use the old towels ah? u know lah.... old towels tend to be a bit rough.
futobuta
Jun 1 2008, 09:24 AM
Just put petrol for the first time since receiving my car. Calculated it and my petrol consumption is about RM0.21 per km..... quite high hor? is it just the beginning like that hah? Will it come down a bit after the engine has run in?
futobuta
Jun 3 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 3 2008, 10:08 PM) It's too high. My auto campro town drive gives me rm0.20/km Mine is CPS manual, but still RM0.21 per Km lah. Hope it goes down a little when the engine gets run in.
futobuta
Jun 4 2008, 03:50 PM
Just wanna ask u guys, your cars totally free from rattling, squeeking, knocking sound ah?
futobuta
Jun 4 2008, 03:53 PM
repeated posting.
This post has been edited by futobuta: Jun 4 2008, 03:53 PM
futobuta
Jun 4 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(jlce10 @ Jun 4 2008, 04:01 PM) .... means i tekan twice n posted my message twice lor... so i deleted the extra one.
futobuta
Jun 4 2008, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 4 2008, 04:49 PM) Mine already have a bit..Just on your radio louder everything settle.. I'm the kinda fussy fella.... because i know there's sound, i'll purposely off the music.... keep quite anad listen to it. then will try to determine the problem.
futobuta
Jun 4 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 4 2008, 05:10 PM) I tried this before and my mechanic say need to dismantle whole dashboard to check, i refused. wat if my service centred offered me to remove my front two absorbers n see... agree to it? or better off leave it as it is?
futobuta
Jun 4 2008, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 4 2008, 09:31 PM) Absorbers should be ok..But dashboard it's a no no..Just in case if they fix back the dashboard more sound will appear.. Petrol price up rm2.70!! Waja 60L x rm2.70 = rm160!! This is madness..So no more spirited driving.  Have an early appt with the SC tomorrow. Damn, have to close my clinic half day again?! I'd like to stay at the SC to see them do the job. Hehehe. Curi knowledge sikit.
futobuta
Jun 10 2008, 10:55 PM
I'm still having unwanted noise problems with my Waja despite having it looked at and fixed at the main Proton Edar service centre in Ipoh.  Damn! Have to go there again tomorrow. Hope they can do a better job this time. The frequent "tuck" sound on the front right headliner is very irritating as it is near to my head!