>>>Proton Waja Club V3<<<, Home for Waja owners Lowyat.net
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 18 2008, 05:46 PM) I think he mean the Waja's BMW LED tail light. That cost RM550 above lo. I also love it much but too exp. Hehe.. yes only the LED, the reliability is good compare to other types of LED. I'm using Altezza look alike type rear light (clear cover and smoked)....and tempted to change to M5 type hehehe...got to sell it off 1st. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Aug 19 2008, 08:57 AM
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 09:19 AM
I agree.
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 10:16 AM
a proper sealing play important roles. Those aftermarket parts from factory did not gurantee us there wont be any water leakage except from "Automotive Lighting" original supplier to Proton.
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 10:27 AM
as long the sealent is sufficient plus the clip that holding in between glass and rear cover has been properly put it back, it's quite hard for water to slip in.
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Aug 19 2008, 10:33 AM) Next would be the diffuser, eyelids,bm taillight,spotlight,and vortex maybe. and spoiler of course. then spay in and out.  How much the bm tailight now? If someone wanna sell theirs can PM me.  the next immediate work out should be sport rims, it looks odd with ori rims especially with all the bodykits nicely fit.
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 11:08 AM
woa....y not consider more lighten rims?
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 19 2008, 12:40 PM) If no change rim will totally waste his money. Haha.. woa...this post really straight to the point haha.
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 19 2008, 01:18 PM) Hehe..Did u mod ur car too? I just change my rim  yes, I did some modification on my waja and Gen2 as well.
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 08:24 PM
lighten ur foot and i gurantee ur FC will be good hahahaha... i bet by getting iridium will give u slightly better FC, but dun hope too much.
zenwarlord
Aug 19 2008, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Aug 19 2008, 09:26 PM) im not sure it can give me better fc if using iridium... and the price also quite expensive... however.. if it can give me more power with same fc.. thats quite ok... but need to be sure.. how long i can use that spark plug... written on the paper it shows 160k km. the power wont be drastic different. it will give better combustion and maybe you'll it has a little better response.
zenwarlord
Aug 20 2008, 07:49 AM
never skim your disc, you will end up having unbalance grip distance of caliper and might end up pull your car to 1 side. unless you skim both disc.
The best solution is make a trip to PESC or EON, get them inspected and most probably they will request you to make another trip if they don't have stock.
Btw, have you check whether the clip that attached to the brake pad is there.
zenwarlord
Aug 20 2008, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 20 2008, 09:48 AM) The fuel meter for waja, can we somehow fix it or recalibrate it? u can try to pull out the fuel meter pointer and get urself a full tank. Switch on your ignition and let it there for a while (let it up to the max) and put the pointer back at the "F". Hopefully this able helps your problem. Else you need to check your fuel float, hopefully nothing wrong with that. Added on August 20, 2008, 11:42 amanyone have standard waja alarm wiring diagram? I need it to fix into my car. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Aug 20 2008, 11:42 AM
zenwarlord
Aug 20 2008, 12:55 PM
haha...i know it's hard to understand by words.
to make it simple, pump full tank then pull our the pointer and wait for 5mins then put it back to point at Full line.
zenwarlord
Aug 20 2008, 01:40 PM
that's sad......
zenwarlord
Aug 20 2008, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(willazz @ Aug 20 2008, 06:41 PM)  hi to all wajarian... i own a waja too joined TI from northern section.. nice to meet u all..just started joining lowyat.. Tor tor chi kau.  where have u been lately? never seen u after u get the TI number.
zenwarlord
Aug 21 2008, 09:10 AM
get Eibach spring la....hahaha
zenwarlord
Aug 21 2008, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 21 2008, 09:42 AM) i also hope i can get Eibach spring but it is very expensive la  get used 1 lo....zth got alot ma.
zenwarlord
Aug 21 2008, 03:08 PM
spring no need warranty and testing la...as long it does not being weld before is ok d....as of course it didn't out of shape should consider ok also.
zenwarlord
Aug 21 2008, 05:02 PM
campro type?