12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V3<<<, Home for Waja owners Lowyat.net

zenwarlord
post Jul 30 2008, 10:31 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

The deposit is varies from each auction house. But most of them required to place RM1K deposit and they will provide an auction card for you. If you fails or not getting any car at the end of auction, they will refund the $ to u. Car that u auctioned below RM50K, u only have to pay RM200 ~ RM300 as commission to auction house. While car that hit RM50K and above will be RM500 commission. Once you won the auction, they will deduct RM1K from your deposit for the total auction price.

It's not all car have to pay by cash, if those car can get loan they the procedure is same as buying 2nd hand car. Only things is they allow u to get loan within 10days, else the storeyard will charge u the daily storage free.

some storeyard provide PUSPAKOM service, therefore paying up front for the inspection will save u alot of hassle.

zenwarlord
post Jul 30 2008, 01:36 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

car viewing and inspection is a must. I think what they says is after view then bidding online.

zenwarlord
post Jul 30 2008, 10:19 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jul 30 2008, 04:38 PM)
thats why..
no..i think nv view, just few of the picture upload show u only(if not mistaken)
the radio said even on9 bidding also need to pay deposit.
u can check it atMy Webpage
if not allow to view then dun buy la. Auction from kastam are not recomended, get from the bank auction.

zenwarlord
post Jul 30 2008, 10:22 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(richnet @ Jul 30 2008, 10:20 PM)
you can goto www.lelong.com.my
and post it.. hehehe

not sure if it's the easy to sell or not..
but i heard the catalyst convertor got very small amount of gold and platinum inside as their material to filter toxic waste..
not very sure but thats what i heard.. smile.gif
that's true.

zenwarlord
post Aug 1 2008, 09:12 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

nice black hood + roof. i bet the rear boot is also black.

zenwarlord
post Aug 2 2008, 01:04 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nakajima @ Aug 2 2008, 11:28 AM)
Sorry for sounding noobish but how does metallic grey silver look like? any pictures to share?
it looks like silver and it also looks like grey, that's they called it grey silver.... rolleyes.gif

zenwarlord
post Aug 4 2008, 11:28 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Aug 3 2008, 11:59 PM)
Thanks all for your suggestions. I finally bought a 2ndhand 03 waja manual. Will prolly get it by next week or so.

So any nice mods for Sound system and better FC?
remedy for good FC is dun always floor your pedal. lol.

zenwarlord
post Aug 5 2008, 12:24 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

I would say the branded extractor is design according to the exhaust pulse.

They use mandrel bend in order to get a nice and even bend at each conner so the exhaust pulse is flowing smoothly.

Other then that, each extractor output piping has it's own length. This is crucial as each pulse need to que up when reach 2-1 exist.

For example 1&4 is sharing the 4-2 joint, if 1 is shorter so it will reach the joint first then followed by 4 and so on with 2&3. This also applied to 2-1 joint where the 1&4 pair pulse will reach 2-1 joint first then follow with 2&3 pulse.

Let's imagine those cap ayam extractor did not calculate the exhaust pulse, it will eventually jammed up at the joint area.

zenwarlord
post Aug 5 2008, 12:42 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

get the R3 better.....If i'm not wrong the Hotbits is wrong setting, they use 1&3, 2&4.

zenwarlord
post Aug 5 2008, 04:16 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

go to soon yee, opposite paya terubong new bomba. Might be a little expensive but their service is very good.

zenwarlord
post Aug 5 2008, 04:58 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 5 2008, 04:51 PM)
I want to know too. Is it need to tuning after change the K&N filter?
go to soon yee, opposite paya terubong new bomba. Might be a little expensive but their service is very good.

zenwarlord
post Aug 7 2008, 11:59 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

can consider HKS drop in as well...it have 3 layers foam.

zenwarlord
post Aug 7 2008, 01:42 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

it will be easier to get it from exhaust shop or shops that selling performance part.

zenwarlord
post Aug 7 2008, 08:21 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Aug 7 2008, 02:15 PM)
Just saw some forum disussing on this matter...Among 4 well known filters the Apexi is the best aftermarket filter, then K&N. HKS is the worst...
that evaluation is extracted from Revspeed Magazine in August 1999, technology changed since then.
Secondly, in the evaluation they did not mentioned whether the open pod used for the testing is a wet 2-layer filter or dry 3-layer filter. As mentioned in HKS website, wet 2-layer filter are not suitable for high dust area and i believe it's design for track use.

Furthermore any air filter that in metal mesh (like Blitz use in the testing) are not advisable to use on the road and it's more suitable to be use in track. That's why Blitz finish 2nd last.

http://mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/index.html

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Aug 7 2008, 08:31 PM
zenwarlord
post Aug 7 2008, 10:42 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 7 2008, 10:16 PM)
Nice! squareball, his car can sprint to 100km/h under 11 seconds? an auto car? hmm.gif
that's possible for auto to hit below 11sec, but his just a complete exhaust system...i'm doubtful.

zenwarlord
post Aug 8 2008, 08:13 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 7 2008, 10:59 PM)
I've done K&N and Denso iridium..If add this whole set exhaust can get ah below 11? biggrin.gif
u need to have Lighten crank pulley, Adjustable Cam pulley+a good tuning, proper complete exhaust system, lighten 15" rims, Drop in air filter, Iridium spark plug, 8-10mm plug cable, with this probably you can hit around 10.5sec for 0-100kmh.

if u want to get lower then 10sec, then need to get ECU management system, 255lph fuel pump, port and polish, mild cam (262Deg ~ 268Deg), Adjustable Fuel regulator, lighten your ride or BOT and the most important is a good tuner.

zenwarlord
post Aug 8 2008, 10:03 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 8 2008, 09:43 AM)
why u guys wan to MOD untl like this?
you have anyplace can race?
do you like car?

zenwarlord
post Aug 8 2008, 12:44 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 8 2008, 12:14 PM)
With all the cash spend for such mod to get lower then 10sec... u might as well just transplant a new engine... much cheaper and better result imho.
transplant engine are not that simple as most of ppl thought. Getting the half cut itself already cost you RM6-7K, Labour cost for the transplant will around 1.5K to 2K, rebuilding the entire standard engine cost another 2-3K (timing belt kit, brake pad n fluid, transmission fluid, spark plug, engine, engine oil, coolant, power steering fluid, fuel pump, aircon valve and gas, alarm, HU), JPJ endorsement 300~500, exhaust system (2.1" piping, midbox, muffler) easily hit another 1K. With the above cost, it's excluded any modification on the performance and any replacement of worn parts.

that's very much depends on the individual financial availibility.

Added on August 8, 2008, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(luffyspcc @ Aug 8 2008, 11:51 AM)
my car alarm goes crazy this week.
while parking, it will suddenly sound the alarm for few minutes.
after that(without doing anything), no more sound even after hours.
and no problem to start engine or anything.
but last night it happen 3 times.
my car is standard giler .
any coment?
check all your door, boot, bonet switch. Just in case it happen at nite, try to open and close all the doors, bonet n boot.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Aug 8 2008, 12:58 PM
zenwarlord
post Aug 8 2008, 03:54 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

oh yea...remember to tie bra on ur forehead to boost up the 3rd head light.....lol

zenwarlord
post Aug 9 2008, 09:17 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Aug 9 2008, 04:07 AM)
just want to check
what is the average price of waja headlight bulbs?
my right side is so dim. just a tiny light.

and im talking about the stronger 2nd step headlight and not the one dimmer one when your on the first step of the headlight
you may try osram or philips but it's quite pricy, probably RM70-90.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 PM