119 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here

mafilee
post Jul 14 2011, 03:42 PM

47 posts

dun get ur life stuck at only one level..u need to move on..forgetting people more difficult then love people..yeah that's true .. lagi nk lupakan lagi ingat kat dia..so what u shud do.. dun push urself to forget him/her..just live ur life as u wanted..everything happens for a reason and when we follow the flow, you might just find life gets easier and far more interesting
lock_82
post Jul 15 2011, 10:46 PM

539 posts

darn - i would suggest a walk around pavilion ... there are too many pretty chicks around.. so one not OK.. there are many more to waiting...

life is full of opportunities and choices....
meileng
post Jul 16 2011, 03:41 PM

Depending on how deep is your love, can never get over one.
Even if you are with someone new, you love him/her with your whole heart, there will be some cold rainy days where u will think of him/her.
That is why Love is the most beautiful thing and It SUCKS big time.

My advise is don't run away or try to suppress your feelings of heartbroken. Accept it, go out with friends more often and try your very best to enjoy your life.

If it is not meant to be, it's not meant to be. God has greater plans.
90Boyz
post Jul 16 2011, 08:16 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(meileng @ Jul 16 2011, 03:41 PM)
Depending on how deep is your love, can never get over one.
Even if you are with someone new, you love him/her with your whole heart, there will be some cold rainy days where u will think of him/her.
That is why Love is the most beautiful thing and It SUCKS big time.

My advise is don't run away or try to suppress your feelings of heartbroken. Accept it, go out with friends more often and try your very best to enjoy your life. 

If it is not meant to be, it's not meant to be. God has greater plans.
+1
ah joixl
post Jul 19 2011, 08:16 AM

134 posts

get ur self busy with other activity..eg: find new hobby

KVReninem
post Jul 22 2011, 08:53 PM

IX
5,369 posts

tanch78
post Aug 10 2011, 05:56 PM

712 posts

Just sharing an article that I read which I find it very meaningful.

Closing cycles
http://paulocoelhoblog.com/2010/12/31/clos...-eng-espa-port/

One always has to know when a stage comes to an end. If we insist on staying longer than the necessary time, we lose the happiness and the meaning of the other stages we have to go through.
Closing cycles, shutting doors, ending chapters – whatever name we give it, what matters is to leave in the past the moments of life that have finished.

Did you lose your job? Has a loving relationship come to an end? Did you leave your parents’ house? Gone to live abroad? Has a long-lasting friendship ended all of a sudden? You can spend a long time wondering why this has happened.

You can tell yourself you won’t take another step until you find out why certain things that were so important and so solid in your life have turned into dust, just like that. But such an attitude will be awfully stressing for everyone involved: your parents, your husband or wife, your friends, your children, your sister.
Everyone is finishing chapters, turning over new leaves, getting on with life, and they will all feel bad seeing you at a standstill.

Things pass, and the best we can do is to let them really go away.

That is why it is so important (however painful it may be!) to destroy souvenirs, move, give lots of things away to orphanages, sell or donate the books you have at home.

Everything in this visible world is a manifestation of the invisible world, of what is going on in our hearts – and getting rid of certain memories also means making some room for other memories to take their place.
Let things go. Release them. Detach yourself from them.

Nobody plays this life with marked cards, so sometimes we win and sometimes we lose. Do not expect anything in return, do not expect your efforts to be appreciated, your genius to be discovered, your love to be understood.

Stop turning on your emotional television to watch the same program over and over again, the one that shows how much you suffered from a certain loss: that is only poisoning you, nothing else.

Nothing is more dangerous than not accepting love relationships that are broken off, work that is promised but there is no starting date, decisions that are always put off waiting for the “ideal moment.”

Before a new chapter is begun, the old one has to be finished: tell yourself that what has passed will never come back.
Remember that there was a time when you could live without that thing or that person – nothing is irreplaceable, a habit is not a need.
This may sound so obvious, it may even be difficult, but it is very important.

Closing cycles. Not because of pride, incapacity or arrogance, but simply because that no longer fits your life.

Shut the door, change the record, clean the house, shake off the dust.

Stop being who you were, and change into who you are.

JoshuaLee
post Aug 10 2011, 05:57 PM

417 posts

get a new girl and move on
blah2blah
post Aug 14 2011, 06:28 PM

748 posts

Maybe is his first love which is hard to let go. Be single for a period of time until you let go. I feel you when my first love dump me. Now I found a better gf.

On the other hand do more charity, any amount would do. To anything or anyone (pasar malam or charity organisation). But also use your heart to feel is it worth do donate also la. Dun simply give those ppl that you obviously know they're con man. I found out that doing some charity can give you inner peace.

Sorry Im a half free thinker.
Pink Pagoda
post Aug 22 2011, 07:59 PM

Wow it seems like there are more heartbroken boys than heartbroken girls here! Times have changed.
brownman90561495
post Aug 23 2011, 06:14 PM

Sangkar Nikolai will touch your National Treasure!
963 posts

QUOTE(Pink Pagoda @ Aug 22 2011, 07:59 PM)
Wow it seems like there are more heartbroken boys than heartbroken girls here! Times have changed.
that's because generally there are more guys joining online forums than girls smile.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Aug 25 2011, 06:52 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(Pink Pagoda @ Aug 22 2011, 07:59 PM)
LOL. It's old news.

QUOTE(brownman90561495 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:14 PM)
that's because generally there are more guys joining online forums than girls smile.gif
Actually, it is also true in real life. But most women will never tell you that. And most men are too proud to admit it.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Aug 25 2011, 06:53 AM
brownman90561495
post Aug 25 2011, 02:59 PM

Sangkar Nikolai will touch your National Treasure!
963 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Aug 25 2011, 06:52 AM)
LOL. It's old news.
Actually, it is also true in real life. But most women will never tell you that. And most men are too proud to admit it.
yea good point bro

it's more common to see guys drinking in a bar with one guy whining "she f*ckin' dumped me!" than girls. and when you see girls do that, it's quite special.
erika08
post Aug 25 2011, 04:57 PM

This thread really helps to those people who is in pain after they broke up with their bf/ gf.
Cloud77
post Aug 27 2011, 11:35 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(erika08 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:57 PM)
This thread really helps to those people who is in pain after they broke up with their bf/ gf.
Yes, I agree with you. nod.gif
sharulzzz
post Sep 1 2011, 07:30 PM

141 posts

Well what i can say
When guy broke, will tell everybody
When girls broke, always keep to herself only,
No more than that

DayahKuComeL
post Sep 4 2011, 05:08 AM

173 posts

juz broke up.living my life to the fullest rite now.but then kadang2 still remember.especially when go to places we used to go.
chronograph
post Sep 4 2011, 06:30 PM

17 posts

broke up n being dumped is the most painful stage of life that everyone have to face....
always thinking if i could get back with my ex..
any advice?
night
post Sep 4 2011, 09:37 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(chronograph @ Sep 4 2011, 06:30 PM)
broke up n being dumped is the most painful stage of life that everyone have to face....
always thinking if i could get back with my ex..
any advice?
Been there and done that. The only thing you can do at this moment is to suck it up and accept all these. I believe everything happen for a reason. This breakup could possibly lead you into meeting a better person as compare to your ex. Anyway, best of luck in your future alright. And friends are important for this fragile period.
chronograph
post Sep 4 2011, 10:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(night @ Sep 4 2011, 09:37 PM)
Been there and done that. The only thing you can do at this moment is to suck it up and accept all these. I believe everything happen for a reason. This breakup could possibly lead you into meeting a better person as compare to your ex. Anyway, best of luck in your future alright. And friends are important for this fragile period.
wut have u done?.r u able to get back with ur ex?

.i've been browsing lots of sites of how to get back with ex.urging me to buy books for me to get all the steps to get my ex back..thinking of buying one.
it it worth to buy?.

btw..me n my ex.have fought a lot b4.but i rili am losing my mind by losing my ex.wut to do...sigh

119 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:09 PM