11,058 posts

QUOTE(firewire @ Jun 4 2010, 06:57 AM)
...Christmas decoration shooting.
shocking.gif err...you're early laugh.gif
Maniacguys
post Jun 4 2010, 08:08 PM

446 posts

does anyone know any budget hotel at singapore that is cheap and can fit 4 person in a room ???
and the rate is within SGD70.... thanks
loki
post Jun 4 2010, 08:13 PM

2,109 posts

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g2...-Singapore.html

Lots of "nice things" to see
boxer07
post Jun 4 2010, 08:13 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Jun 4 2010, 08:08 PM)
does anyone know any budget hotel at singapore that is cheap and can fit 4 person in a room ???
and the rate is within SGD70.... thanks
its quite hard ...try booking.com , looking for fragrance hotel , Hotel 81 .those are budget hotel ..Rm160 ...
cheezzzz
post Jun 5 2010, 02:48 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Dec 4 2009, 02:08 PM)
Refer to LTA web site for info:

http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/ind...oring_guide.htm

"Please produce your valid road tax disc and vehicle insurance certificates when purchasing the Autopass Card. "
im just driving my dad's car... what is all this lol. road tax isit the thing stuck on my car windscreen? n then certs?! wth.gosh cant we just give passport or something... need so many technical documents ah ._.
stimix
post Jun 5 2010, 02:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Actually the valid road tax sticker will do (Anyway, the roadtax already permanent sticked there mah). I dun bring my insurance cert at all...They probably lenient on the rules requiring insurance cert.
momusu
post Jun 5 2010, 09:59 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jun 5 2010, 02:48 PM)
im just driving my dad's car... what is all this lol. road tax isit the thing stuck on my car windscreen? n then certs?! wth.gosh cant we just give passport or something... need so many technical documents ah ._.
just got back from singapore with my car.
to get autopass, no need to peel out road tax.
after showing ur passport at sg immi, u ask the officer where to get one, it's at block b, it's along the way only.
park ur car and walk up to the counter, less than 10 meters. ANYONE can buy the autopass. they'll come up to ur car to confirm ur plate number.
they 'll give u a small chit, then go to next counter, side-by-side only, and fill out one form.
they proceed to get the autopass (which is infront the counter as well)
pay S$10, get user manual and the card.
Inside got map to autopass top-up locations (as the card only got S$4 only, but any 7-11 can do)

the card is valid for 5 years, and not transferable to other cars. every checkpoints got camera pointing at ur number plate.

side note: when oming back into malaysia, need to pay RM1.20 (if not mistaken) using touch n go, which i didnt bring. simply press the buzzer and tell them u havent got any tng card, the'll come over, and u pay cash. this one i dunno if i missed the sign saying need to hv tng ready on the lanes, maybe other lanes got cash only lanes, sweat.gif

plan ur route and get a map icon_idea.gif though parking can be hard in non-touristy area, cant simply pull over like in malaysia sweat.gif
vincent_on9
post Jun 6 2010, 02:14 PM

259 posts

my passport expires in less than 6 months time, can i still go to singapore?
jam_lennon
post Jun 6 2010, 06:08 PM

4,156 posts

going to s'pore by end of this month, anyone wanna share combo ticket of
zoo s'pore + bird park + night safari

i sell/take RM50 for 2 tickets.... i can place deposit if you go early than me
the ticket is 1 valid for 1 month upon ticket acquired, transferable and you may go any park @ anytime (within operation hours la)

momusu
post Jun 7 2010, 09:17 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

^we took almost one whole day to cover the entire zoo smile.gif

note:
-bring umbrella/raincoat, as it tend to rain out of the blue.
-no need bring food as there's a couple of food joints in the zoo, we got S$1 voucher for Ah meng restaurant for every zoo ticket, can use for the ah meng INSIDE the zoo, not the one up front.
(for muslims, bring own food, dunno there halal or not)

DarkNite
post Jun 7 2010, 11:10 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

momusu - thanks for the insights on driving into Sinkapo.
Which link did you using?
dancing_flame
post Jun 7 2010, 02:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 5 2010, 09:59 PM)
just got back from singapore with my car.
to get autopass, no need to peel out road tax.
after showing ur passport at sg immi, u ask the officer where to get one, it's at block b, it's along the way only.
park ur car and walk up to the counter, less than 10 meters. ANYONE can buy the autopass. they'll come up to ur car to confirm ur plate number.
they 'll give u a small chit, then go to next counter, side-by-side only, and fill out one form.
they proceed to get the autopass (which is infront the counter as well)
pay S$10, get user manual and the card.
Inside got map to autopass top-up locations (as the card only got S$4 only, but any 7-11 can do)

the card is valid for 5 years, and not transferable to other cars. every checkpoints got camera pointing at ur number plate.
side note: when oming back into malaysia, need to pay RM1.20 (if not mistaken) using touch n go, which i didnt bring. simply press the buzzer and tell them u havent got any tng card, the'll come over, and u pay cash. this one i dunno if i missed the sign saying need to hv tng ready on the lanes, maybe other lanes got cash only lanes,  sweat.gif

plan ur route and get a map  icon_idea.gif though parking can be hard in non-touristy area, cant simply pull over like in malaysia  sweat.gif
there's no more cash lane according to my singaporean relative.
pls prepare tng card, else you will create a long queue, especially during the weekends
momusu
post Jun 8 2010, 10:15 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 7 2010, 11:10 AM)
momusu - thanks for the insights on driving into Sinkapo.
Which link did you using?
i use woodlands. coming in and out quite hassle free.
sg to msia around 7-8pm not that bad, on jun 4 last week at least.

QUOTE(dancing_flame @ Jun 7 2010, 02:02 PM)
there's no more cash lane according to my singaporean relative.
pls prepare tng card, else you will create a long queue, especially during the weekends
^ so it seems doh.gif ... there's angry motorist behind me when i got stuck there tongue.gif
the mal/sg immi never posted anything also. next time i'd bring tng as well smile.gif

PARKING QUESTION:
some apartment area got parking complexes, it says 'COUPON PARKING' at the entrance, so cant use the autopass. where do i get the coupons? i asked some ppl nearby, they arent much of a help, dunno why.. hmm.gif
we circled around "british council" area, looking for parking spaces (wanted to get some hot snacks). we saw the stall, but cant find parking area shakehead.gif

Oh, if anyone wanted to go to sentosa ONLY, and ur staying in JB, tune hotel got partnership with 'oddysey-something', got bus ride from the hotel to sentosa island at rm20 return. depart jb tune hotel around 7am and 10am~ish

i went to sentosa by regular bus, cheaper, but tiresome. BUT singapore buses all got aircon that WORKS thumbup.gif
so we park at city square > walk to jb mall? > take a rm1.20 bus bus no. 950 > checkpoint(need to walk alot)then ride same bus > some sg bus station, board bus heading for harbourfront(1 hour ride, intrakota-like bus) > lunch at harhourfront while waiting for sentosa bus (S$2 i think)> arrive sentosa. all in all it took me about 2 hours from jb to sentosa (the ride and the wait).

I suggest anyone to take the tune hotel route above for convenience and peace of mind. you no need to hunt for a seat like normal bus.

AngelLingLing
post Jun 8 2010, 12:56 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 8 2010, 10:15 AM)
i use woodlands. coming in and out quite hassle free.
sg to msia around 7-8pm not that bad, on jun 4 last week at least.
^ so it seems doh.gif ... there's angry motorist behind me when i got stuck there tongue.gif
the mal/sg immi never posted anything also. next time i'd bring tng as well smile.gif
PARKING QUESTION:
some apartment area got parking complexes, it says 'COUPON PARKING' at the entrance, so cant use the autopass. where do i get the coupons? i asked some ppl nearby, they arent much of a help, dunno why..  hmm.gif
we circled around "british council" area, looking for parking spaces (wanted to get some hot snacks). we saw the stall, but cant find parking area  shakehead.gif
Oh, if anyone wanted to go to sentosa ONLY, and ur staying in JB, tune hotel got partnership with 'oddysey-something', got bus ride from the hotel to sentosa island at rm20 return. depart jb tune hotel around 7am and 10am~ish

i went to sentosa by regular bus, cheaper, but tiresome. BUT singapore buses all got aircon that WORKS  thumbup.gif
so we park at city square > walk to jb mall? > take a rm1.20 bus bus no. 950 > checkpoint(need to walk alot)then ride same bus > some sg bus station, board bus heading for harbourfront(1 hour ride, intrakota-like bus) > lunch at harhourfront while waiting for sentosa bus (S$2 i think)> arrive sentosa. all in all it took me about 2 hours from jb to sentosa (the ride and the wait).

I suggest anyone to take the tune hotel route above for convenience and peace of mind. you no need to hunt for a seat like normal bus.
hey dear~ im planning to take the Tune hotel bus .. but hor from Sentosa going back to Tune will be i think 7.30pm leh @.@ if i want to go back later any better recommendations?
momusu
post Jun 8 2010, 01:07 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

^lookie here:
http://www.tunehotels.com/tunehotels-danga...-johor-map.aspx

latest departure from sg is 10.30pm

and it's rm25 stated there. (but i think its rm20, u can confirm wt tune)

not cheapo bus, and first come first serve!
wlcling
post Jun 8 2010, 05:21 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Jun 6 2010, 02:14 PM)
my passport expires in less than 6 months time, can i still go to singapore?
don't think any country will accept you leh
Pangkey
post Jun 9 2010, 03:25 AM

292 posts

@momosu, u can get the parking coupons at 7-11.
AngelLingLing
post Jun 9 2010, 09:20 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 8 2010, 01:07 PM)
^lookie here:
http://www.tunehotels.com/tunehotels-danga...-johor-map.aspx

latest departure from sg is 10.30pm

and it's rm25 stated there. (but i think its rm20, u can confirm wt tune)

not cheapo bus, and first come first serve!
omg~ they increase the rate? =( awww~

momusu
post Jun 9 2010, 10:19 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

^ cud be my eyes deceiving me, but call upfront to confirm smile.gif
still, it';s more easier than hopping on and off multiple buses in sg.
AngelLingLing
post Jun 9 2010, 11:59 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 9 2010, 10:19 AM)
^ cud be my eyes deceiving me, but call upfront to confirm smile.gif
still, it';s more easier than hopping on and off multiple buses in sg.
yaya i also think so. last time their last bus until 7.30 only haha~ ok la pay extra rm4 lo no choice~

131 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0348sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:18 PM