Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

bbmars
post Sep 11 2010, 12:06 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Sep 10 2010, 11:55 PM)
i want to find hotel that near to city center or bugis there, with MRT nearby, any introduction ?
What's your budget? Ibis in Bugis is ~ SG$135/N I think, you can check their website. Its a budget kind of hotel, but is well received by tourists. new hotel and modern.

tishaban
post Sep 11 2010, 08:18 AM

3,615 posts

Anyone did park and ride kinda thing when driving to Singapore? I googled and it's roughly $3 per day but do they allow overnight parking? I need to be there on weekdays and was planning to drive down, park and use MRT instead of driving around.

Foxngn
post Sep 11 2010, 08:46 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Sep 11 2010, 12:06 AM)
What's your budget?  Ibis in Bugis is ~ SG$135/N I think, you can check their website.  Its a budget kind of hotel, but is well received by tourists.  new hotel and modern.
I think roughly if can around RM250+- per night.
we going to stay for 3 night

btw, i heard there's a value hotel with 3 branch, does it near to MRT station?

This post has been edited by Foxngn: Sep 11 2010, 09:02 AM
zeksmith
post Sep 16 2010, 10:15 PM

rehokh or anybody else, if you interested to travel to Singapore soon and want to stay at 4 stars accomodation cheaper pls click on my signature below. Just PM me ur offer or you can reply in the thread (to help me bump up the post smile.gif )
masterelr
post Sep 16 2010, 10:55 PM

1,003 posts

I'm going to Singapore on Nov 14. Do let me know if you know any cheap hotels around Suntec Convention center or the airport. Would be great if can find one thats around RM250 or below per night.
sophiagoh
post Sep 16 2010, 11:03 PM

113 posts

hotel grand central spore..heard this b4?located at orchard road..not bad..n nice pricing too..dont book online or call..walk in is cheaper..
raist86
post Sep 17 2010, 11:10 AM

1,577 posts

heard that there are packages from agents to RW sentosa that's around 500++ SGD which comes with one night stay at RW's hotels, theme park tickets, meals and 500sgd worth of casino chips vouchers..

are all these true? So far, RW site only gave me info about the package which comes with room, food and USS tickets.. no mention about casino chip voucher.
TommyTan
post Sep 17 2010, 11:31 AM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:10 AM)
heard that there are packages from agents to RW sentosa that's around 500++ SGD which comes with one night stay at RW's hotels, theme park tickets, meals and 500sgd worth of casino chips vouchers..

are all these true? So far, RW site only gave me info about the package which comes with room, food and USS tickets.. no mention about casino chip voucher.
Wow, SGD500 for a nights stay etc AND SGD500 chips? Where you hear from? I'd like to have 10 pax please.
raist86
post Sep 17 2010, 11:36 AM

1,577 posts

so far i confirmed one is 588 sgd with room and tickets to universal and meals.. nothing about the chips.. (it's on RWS website)

looks like have to contact the travel agent again to confirm..
TommyTan
post Sep 17 2010, 11:43 AM

1,777 posts

i know some casinos offer such value but its usually at the higher end and expensive places. and the chips are not cash chips , they are house chips (cannot encash one)
raist86
post Sep 17 2010, 12:12 PM

1,577 posts

Correct.. the travel agent mentioned that it's house chips.. cannot cash out immediately.

However, can use it to play and obtain cash chips.
TommyTan
post Sep 17 2010, 12:17 PM

1,777 posts

if its SGD500 its a very good deal. Sailang one shot on big/small and you got a free stay.
masterelr
post Sep 18 2010, 10:54 AM

1,003 posts

Can I still use my phone in SG? Or do I have to switch to use their network or something?
DarkNite
post Sep 18 2010, 02:42 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Sep 18 2010, 10:54 AM)
Can I still use my phone in SG? Or do I have to switch to use their network or something?
Ya, you can still your mobile phone and it will auto switch to their network as along as you have ROAMING.
If your stay is more than 4 days and you are a heavy usage then best to get their pre-paid package about S$25.
Do bring along an addition spare phone for the pre-paid, if your phone dun have a dual slot for sim.
masterelr
post Sep 18 2010, 08:20 PM

1,003 posts

How about wifi? Will my Celcom USB broadband work there?
DarkNite
post Sep 19 2010, 08:00 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Sep 18 2010, 08:20 PM)

Nope. hmm.gif But why use your 3rd world bullshit broadband when you can get cheaper and FASTER 1st world USB broadband in Sinkapo?

MR_alien
post Sep 19 2010, 11:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Sep 18 2010, 08:20 PM)
why u need celcom bb??
singapore's wifi is freaking fast
DarkNite
post Sep 19 2010, 12:44 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Maybe he needs it to check and trade on the KLSE? laugh.gif
masterelr
post Sep 19 2010, 01:11 PM

1,003 posts

lol... thanks guys. Never been to SG so I didn't know. Looks like its gonna be all good over there.
DarkNite
post Sep 19 2010, 03:55 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Sep 19 2010, 01:11 PM)
lol... thanks guys. Never been to SG so I didn't know. Looks like its gonna be all good over there.
Do enjoy yourself there and tell us all about it when you return.

131 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:06 PM