126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

ignatiuslu
post Jun 22 2008, 05:35 AM

19 posts

just to share with u all here,i just installed a voltage Stabilizer n Power Device Airflow last few day then i drive a 6 hours of long distance traveling.now my fc is 6.0 liter/100km(city).last time was 7.3 liter.n long distance fc is 5.8 liter/100km now compare last time 6.9 liter /100km.

my car mileage is 2300km only
atih007
post Jun 22 2008, 08:06 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jun 22 2008, 05:35 AM)
just to share with u all here,i just installed a voltage Stabilizer n Power Device Airflow last few day then i drive a 6 hours of long distance traveling.now my fc is 6.0 liter/100km(city).last time was 7.3 liter.n long distance fc is 5.8 liter/100km now compare last time 6.9 liter /100km.

my car mileage is 2300km only
good info bro. mind to share where did u done it and how much? and what brand..
spana
post Jun 22 2008, 09:39 AM

1,018 posts

any comments on the use of the GPS navigator ? i found it really useful when u r really lost in the city.
ignatiuslu
post Jun 22 2008, 12:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jun 22 2008, 08:06 AM)
good info bro. mind to share where did u done it and how much? and what brand..
actually i installed it myself as it's easy to install.i'm form sabah so i bought it in k.k.

(1)Voltage Stabilizer(Zmax) rm45
(2)Power Device Airflow(Prowin) rm50

my car is manual iafmAttached Image Attached Image Attached Image

ralf
post Jun 22 2008, 01:15 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

just did my 10k km service at PESC.

items replaced
1. oil filter
2. oil gasket
3. 1bottle radiator coolant
4. screenwash
5. x1r engine treament
6. Petronas full synthetic syntium 1000 15w-50
total rm274.94

Complaint the front brake scraping noise to PESC, they said it is Brake pad problem..cost rm6x to replace.

So i went to outside spare parts shop to buy a pair of Ferodo pad(i want the BenDix metal king) but no stock for bendix. cost me rm120 for Ferodo.
After that, visit Michelin tyreshop to replace frontbrakepad. The brake scraping noise getting Louder, problem still persist. Oh My god..now i realize it wasn't the brakepad issue. Upon several rounds of inspection by experienced tyreman, it is the brakecaliper CLIP that scrap against the disc brake. doh.gif doh.gif
cost me rm60 for to do alignment + balancing + labour charge..

rm500 gone yesterday. wink.gif Waste my time and money to buy new brake pad, it is not the brakepad issue(PESC mechanic really inexperience leh) wink.gif

Oh yeah..next upcoming 20k km service, rm7xx if using full synthetic oil. smile.gif

Some add on, Persona using 195/60/15 tyre, i saw the Michelin MXV8 195/60/15 ow retails at rm340?? Dunno what's the new price for tyre next month, even the Entry Level 195/60/15 XM1 cost rm260 per piece after discount..
16" AND 17" price tyre increase at least 15% , can't afford upgrade to better 17" tyre for my Persona liao..no $$
BarangNaik :xFuelPrice Naik doh.gif BARANG NAIK mad.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Jun 22 2008, 01:19 PM
atih007
post Jun 22 2008, 04:14 PM

1,612 posts

ignatiuslu,

the pictures show today's date. do u buy 2 sets of it? 1 set installed to persona, and another 1 for taking picture or meant for another car? just curious..
atih007
post Jun 22 2008, 07:53 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 22 2008, 01:15 PM)
Some add on, Persona using 195/60/15 tyre, i saw the Michelin MXV8 195/60/15 ow retails at rm340?? Dunno what's the new price for tyre next month, even the Entry Level 195/60/15 XM1 cost rm260 per piece after discount..
16" AND 17" price tyre increase at least 15% , can't afford upgrade to better 17" tyre for my Persona liao..no $$
BarangNaik :xFuelPrice Naik doh.gif  BARANG NAIK mad.gif
i was thinking the same thing. we can bury our dream on 17"..
ignatiuslu
post Jun 23 2008, 12:55 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jun 22 2008, 04:14 PM)
ignatiuslu,

the pictures show today's date. do u buy 2 sets of it? 1 set installed to persona, and another 1 for taking picture or meant for another car? just curious..
haha.that 1 is for my brother's persona.coz i bought 3 of them.1 installed in my car n another 1 for my mother's prado.coz its the cheapest i found in sabah.other place sell rm68-rm99.

Added on June 23, 2008, 1:04 amany 1 know persona iafm air filter same with gen2 air filter o not?plan to get a K&N drop-in air filter for my persona but only got gen2 model now.

This post has been edited by ignatiuslu: Jun 23 2008, 01:04 AM
korent
post Jun 23 2008, 08:07 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 22 2008, 01:15 PM)
just did my 10k km service at PESC.

items replaced
1. oil filter
2. oil gasket
3. 1bottle radiator coolant
4. screenwash
5. x1r engine treament
6. Petronas full synthetic syntium 1000 15w-50
total rm274.94

Complaint the front brake scraping noise to PESC, they said it is Brake pad problem..cost rm6x to replace.

So i went to outside spare parts shop to buy a pair of Ferodo pad(i want the BenDix metal king) but no stock for bendix. cost me rm120 for Ferodo.
After that, visit Michelin tyreshop to replace frontbrakepad. The brake scraping noise getting Louder, problem still persist. Oh My god..now i realize it wasn't the brakepad issue. Upon several rounds of inspection by experienced tyreman, it is the brakecaliper CLIP that scrap against the disc brake. doh.gif  doh.gif
cost me rm60 for to do alignment + balancing + labour charge..

rm500 gone yesterday. wink.gif Waste my time and money to buy new brake pad, it is not the brakepad issue(PESC mechanic really inexperience leh) wink.gif
Oh yeah..next upcoming 20k km service, rm7xx if using full synthetic oil.  smile.gif

BarangNaik :xFuelPrice Naik doh.gif  BARANG NAIK mad.gif
sry har, wish to make an enquiry
wat service u need to do at 20K service? how come need Rm7xx so expensive?
at 10K service, i use fully syn oil + all the services also less than Rm250

! Love Money
post Jun 23 2008, 09:13 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

WTF!!! 3rd service RM274 shocking.gif
eat money or not
TSUltima
post Jun 23 2008, 09:15 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jun 23 2008, 12:55 AM)
haha.that 1 is for my brother's persona.coz i bought 3 of them.1 installed in my car n  another 1 for my mother's prado.coz its the cheapest i found in sabah.other place sell rm68-rm99.

Added on June 23, 2008, 1:04 amany 1 know persona iafm air filter same with gen2 air filter o not?plan to get a K&N drop-in air filter for my persona but only got gen2 model now.
iianm, drex did mention iafm air filter is not the same with normal persona air filter..

btw, cheap vs u got there biggrin.gif cheapest here i get is rm60 sweat.gif
remo1502
post Jun 23 2008, 10:09 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(M|cRo @ Jun 21 2008, 12:24 PM)
remo-
any stock for h-line? color doesnt matter.
Yeah, we have blueberry tea color for h line... are u interested?

hulkboy
post Jun 23 2008, 10:09 AM

73 posts

(Who Persona owner here got crystal clear radio reception for station like mix fm, lite fm? mine terrible reception. ...... Quote HWChua)

Mine OK...with Mix, Hits, My etc. But hardly tune to Light. Overall clear. Could it be your tuning problem..there's this BDS donno what..I set it. Anyway, hardly listen to Radio...all old hits. I look for something new yet be hits.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by hulkboy: Jun 23 2008, 10:22 AM
Hypro
post Jun 23 2008, 10:33 AM

218 posts

I have done my balancing and alignment and now my car is soooo smooth...... rclxm9.gif

But the front door tik tok sound i think will send to SC when reach 1000km sercive. wink.gif

I found out a problem with the power window, sometime when it turn down or turn up,
it will have a sound " gluk gluk gluk" very obvious.... doh.gif but it sometime there is no sound. blush.gif anyone know what is the problem with this power window?
korent
post Jun 23 2008, 11:53 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jun 23 2008, 10:33 AM)
I have done my balancing and alignment and now my car is soooo smooth...... rclxm9.gif

But the front door tik tok sound i think will send to SC when reach 1000km sercive. wink.gif

I found out a problem with the power window, sometime when it turn down or turn up,
it will have a sound " gluk gluk gluk" very obvious....  doh.gif but it sometime there is no sound. blush.gif anyone know what is the problem with this power window?
go claim go claim~
i faced that problem b4 too, power window failure shakehead.gif
send to SC, they can fix it...
Nel
post Jun 23 2008, 12:01 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jun 22 2008, 12:16 PM)
actually i installed it myself as it's easy to install.i'm form sabah so i bought it in k.k.

(1)Voltage Stabilizer(Zmax) rm45
(2)Power Device Airflow(Prowin) rm50

my car is manual iafmAttached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Just want to know how can this voltage stabilizer and airflow can save up so much fuel ? can you decript more detail on that ??? does it void warranty or not ??

This post has been edited by Nel: Jun 23 2008, 12:07 PM
remo1502
post Jun 23 2008, 12:32 PM

160 posts

I heard Base Line Manual have less problematic compare to M and H line...... is there true? pls clarify me
TSUltima
post Jun 23 2008, 12:38 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jun 23 2008, 12:32 PM)
I heard Base Line Manual have less problematic compare to M and H line...... is there true? pls clarify me
dunno bout tht.. mine b-line, so far no prob biggrin.gif juz got a prob my sound system right side silence sometimes sweat.gif
remo1502
post Jun 23 2008, 12:41 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 23 2008, 12:38 PM)
dunno bout tht.. mine b-line, so far no prob biggrin.gif juz got a prob my sound system right side silence sometimes sweat.gif
Then its should be true... because even SA said Base line less prob compare to other lines. donno really true or not...
anyway, i m getting base line this week smile.gif so when u got ur car? what r the things u have added to your car recently? fix fog lamp? rim? front speakers?
TSUltima
post Jun 23 2008, 01:03 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jun 23 2008, 12:41 PM)
Then its should be true... because even SA said Base line less prob compare to other lines. donno really true or not...
anyway, i m getting base line this week smile.gif  so when u got ur car? what r the things u have added to your car recently? fix fog lamp? rim? front speakers?
with less acc, ur car will get less prob tongue.gif

i got mine last year, end of september tongue.gif

installed front speaker w tweeter, 15' sport rims, foglamp.. thts all for normal mod whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:49 PM