126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

NukeNews
post Jun 16 2008, 08:40 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(syarpYgGatal @ Jun 16 2008, 08:36 PM)
yeah...my sa told me that base line production gonna stop soon...
proton only do m-line and h-line only..

and soon persona se gonna launch....but dunno cps or not...
by the way..my car if i turning the stering wheel left to right or u turn...got sound "tak"tak" from back and front absober??
anybody can help? mine base line auto iafm...
Persona SE is it Special Edition? When eh? I am waiting for bank approval to take Persona M-Line now. If the Persona SE out next month, I am thinking to hold the approval first and take Persona SE.

ralf
post Jun 16 2008, 09:09 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(NukeNews @ Jun 16 2008, 08:37 PM)
Right now by using latest petrol price, RM2.70 per litre, how much is it if we fill the Persona M-Line tank to full?

Thank you.
around rm110.. smile.gif

Before fuel price increase(rm1.92)
FC 10-10.4L/100km = rm0.19-20 per km

After
FC 9.9L-102L/100km = rm0.27 - 0.28 per km sweat.gif

100% penang town driving..no wonder so high FC.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
NukeNews
post Jun 16 2008, 09:37 PM

50 posts

Thanks for the reply dude. biggrin.gif
hwchua
post Jun 17 2008, 09:55 AM

691 posts

If not mistaken all the auto transmission user of this persona having the same problem as mine, the reaction of the gearbox is very slow and dumb when charging gear, understand is the ECU control it as what the SC told me. So the question here is there any user had or know anyway to modify it to make the reaction of the changing gear more fast and smart. Please share
hammercar
post Jun 17 2008, 09:58 AM

73 posts

ralf,

u from penang eh? let's come out for TT lah......share share tips on how to save FC...he he he
hulkboy
post Jun 17 2008, 10:01 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(NukeNews @ Jun 16 2008, 08:40 PM)
Persona SE is it Special Edition? When eh? I am waiting for bank approval to take Persona M-Line now. If the Persona SE out next month, I am thinking to hold the approval first and take Persona SE.
Tot I already state..the new SE version will only be launched in August.

Just take my word the price for Protons will be up by July 08. Up RM3K..so which means u r to pay extra addition RM3K for ur M-line if u sign up by July 08. Believe or not is up to you..just Hulk advise.

I could be wrong..but certainly all dealers are now rushing for cars for the month. Price of steel escalated that results price up. Certainly rates goes up to...likely effect is much more severe by July 08.

BTW, what colour of your pick?? Whats your rate right now?? With which banker??
mhhee
post Jun 17 2008, 12:23 PM

1,310 posts

hulkboy,

Thanks for the price update news. Anyway, I'm still waiting for my car. Metal Grey color may take another month to get!

Therefore, I decided to take the blueberry tea color. SA said may get it within 2 weeks since on stock. Hopefully he is not playing around with me again.
hulkboy
post Jun 17 2008, 01:15 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 17 2008, 12:23 PM)
hulkboy,

Thanks for the price update news. Anyway, I'm still waiting for my car. Metal Grey color may take another month to get!

Therefore, I decided to take the blueberry tea color. SA said may get it within 2 weeks since on stock. Hopefully he is not playing around with me again.
I like dark colour such as Black & Bluberry. Its cool colour.

Did u get the booking number or refrences number so that you can check with I-care yourself. This week most of the dealers received H-line Black. Have you check with your dealer that price going up by next month?? I simply hope not. I hope my resources misled me. But it was him informing me that result me rushing up for Persona b4 mth ends. He wouldnt want to leak the infor if he wasnt my friend as he very welll know I would eventually rush him for the car.

One more to add..SE version Persona does not come in CPS engine but merely same Campro + IAFM. Probably the car seat is leather + auto-cruise & some addition similar to Gen2 Campro IAFM unit. Logically it price higher than the H-Line.

kokhoe8
post Jun 17 2008, 04:35 PM

156 posts

My fren jus bought a new persona (black) I havent had much issues with the car,.... except for the fuel consumption ... the first 700 km was done with rm200 fuel... which comes to about 8km/ litre...... at the price of RM1.92/litre .... i lost trak of the consumption ... jus went to the service centre and they were telling tis is very normal... honestly i wasnt satisfied with the answer...
the car's mileage now is about 1821km...
what you guys think? I dun think this is normal... or maybe any actions that can be taken... the car is normally driven in the city
Hypro
post Jun 17 2008, 05:18 PM

218 posts

Hi All,

I am new here, just got my Persona last week and encounter some problem.

when speed up to 100km/p feel abit vibration front the gas pedal as well as the steering. Anyone have this problem?? and how to fix it?

Thank you
alienLYN
post Jun 17 2008, 05:19 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Jun 17 2008, 04:35 PM)
My fren jus bought a new persona (black) I havent had much issues with the car,.... except for the fuel consumption ... the first 700 km was done with rm200 fuel... which comes to about 8km/ litre...... at the price of RM1.92/litre .... i lost trak of the consumption ... jus went to the service centre and they were telling tis is very normal... honestly i wasnt satisfied with the answer...
what you guys think? I dun think this is normal... or maybe any actions that can be taken... the car is normally driven in the city
I too was surprise how high the consumption was at first. Was clocking 8.2 litres/100km at first. Now after even only 300km milege, i've manage to get 6.8litres/100km (city) and 6.3litres/100km (highways). Even before my 2nd service which everyone tells me will reach that figure tongue.gif

However, i still have a complaint. My car got certain rattling noise in the front whenever i drive through some really uneven roads. Like something is loose. Should i send my car to the service centre now or just wait for my 1st service?

This post has been edited by alienLYN: Jun 17 2008, 05:21 PM
TSUltima
post Jun 17 2008, 05:31 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jun 17 2008, 05:19 PM)
I too was surprise how high the consumption was at first. Was clocking 8.2 litres/100km at first. Now after even only 300km milege, i've manage to get 6.8litres/100km (city) and 6.3litres/100km (highways). Even before my 2nd service which everyone tells me will reach that figure tongue.gif

However, i still have a complaint. My car got certain rattling noise in the front whenever i drive through some really uneven roads. Like something is loose. Should i send my car to the service centre now or just wait for my 1st service?
about this rattling noise at the dashboard, i did ask some of the pomen bawah pokok... they said proton cars dashboard dun hav pelapik inside it, so no matter how many times u tightened the screw, the rattling noise will occur later...

unlike others, they hav pelapik under the dashboard, dunno true or not..
mhhee
post Jun 17 2008, 07:37 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jun 17 2008, 01:15 PM)

Did u get the booking number or refrences number so that you can check with I-care yourself. This week most of the dealers received H-line Black. Have you check with your dealer that price going up by next month?? I simply hope not. I hope my resources misled me. But it was him informing me that result me rushing up for Persona b4 mth ends. He wouldnt want to leak the infor if he wasnt my friend as he very welll know I would eventually rush him for the car.

One more to add..SE version Persona does not come in CPS engine but merely same Campro + IAFM. Probably the car seat is leather + auto-cruise & some addition similar to Gen2 Campro IAFM unit. Logically it price higher than the H-Line.
I think blueberry would be my 2nd option (Now became first choice). Just called the SA today & he'll process my car asap since Blueberry on stock.

Didn't asked him regarding the price increase things coz I think (hope) my car is not affected. Therefore, probably will get it next week. icon_rolleyes.gif

Persona SE? I think the same thing as u. Not major upgrade like CPS engine but minor things like accessories will be included to make it more value to buy! This is the business tactics! whistling.gif
NukeNews
post Jun 17 2008, 08:28 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jun 17 2008, 10:01 AM)
Tot I already state..the new SE version will only be launched in August.

Just take my word the price for Protons will be up by July 08. Up RM3K..so which means u r to pay extra addition RM3K for ur M-line if u sign up by July 08. Believe or not is up to you..just Hulk advise.

I could be wrong..but certainly all dealers are now rushing for cars for the month. Price of steel escalated that results price up. Certainly rates goes up to...likely effect is much more severe by July 08.

BTW, what colour of your pick?? Whats your rate right now?? With which banker??
I pick silver (metalic white, not the solid one). The price now for metalic manual M-line is RM50,300. The SA suggest me to use Bank Islam special scheme which only available for freshgraduate student. No need to pay 10% downpayment but monthly you will get sick la. From the calculation, the SA told me that I need to pay RM629 monthly for 9 years.

But if I pay 10% downpayment, I only have to pay RM569 montly. RM60 less.

Now waiting for the bank to approve my loan. Maybe this week or maybe next week. Then, have to wait for two weeks maybe before I can get the car.

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jun 17 2008, 01:15 PM)

If the SE does not come with CPS so it is ok la. I thought SE come with CPS. If CPS ofcourse I will wait and book that car because I really want to have CPS engine if it available for Persona. Want to "berlagak" with my dad who driving normal Waja (no campro, no cps). thumbup.gif

kokhoe8
post Jun 17 2008, 11:14 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jun 17 2008, 05:19 PM)

dang.... i did the math.. it was 12.5 litre/100km..... super expensive ler.... hoping tat it would get better is like waiting for the sky to falll.... sigh....

korent
post Jun 18 2008, 09:44 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Jun 17 2008, 04:35 PM)
alamak~ has been explained times and times...
new car + city drive = its normal lah
after 2nd service, den the FC will be reduce
some more u r in city drive...
bear with it until ur 2nd service

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:48 am
QUOTE(Hypro @ Jun 17 2008, 05:18 PM)
Hi All,

I am new here, just got my Persona last week and encounter some problem.

when speed up to 100km/p feel abit vibration front the gas pedal as well as the steering. Anyone have this problem?? and how to fix it?

Thank you
this is due to ur tyre alignment and balancing
i faced that problem b4 oso~
after went to tyre work shop alignment and balancing den its settled
it won cost much for that
heard that most of the Persona having this problem
as explained by the tyreman, the tyre used by Persona is not that good,
so the alignment and balancing cant be done as perfect
the way to be perfect is to change another new tyre sweat.gif

This post has been edited by korent: Jun 18 2008, 09:48 AM
Hypro
post Jun 18 2008, 11:17 AM

218 posts

[/quote]

Thanks for your info Korent, smile.gif Is very wasted if change all the tyre cry.gif
Did any Proton SC or authorised service center got this service?
korent
post Jun 18 2008, 11:39 AM

175 posts

[quote=Hypro,Jun 18 2008, 11:17 AM]

[/quote]
Thanks for your info Korent, smile.gif Is very wasted if change all the tyre cry.gif

[/quote]

simply go any tyre shop can ady
as long as the work shop provide the service den can liao
it won cost much, less than Rm50 if not mistaken
no need change tyre lah, its still new
although not perfect alignment due to no good tyre
but after the alignment, it still can tahan
no more steering shaking at high speed
i don feel any out of alignment
i tried to speed up till 150km/j oso no feel
but kena tangkap by polis tongue.gif
kopi duit Rm20 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by korent: Jun 18 2008, 11:41 AM
Hypro
post Jun 18 2008, 11:54 AM

218 posts

[quote=korent,Jun 18 2008, 11:39 AM]

[/quote]

simply go any tyre shop can ady
as long as the work shop provide the service den can liao
it won cost much, less than Rm50 if not mistaken
no need change tyre lah, its still new
although not perfect alignment due to no good tyre
but after the alignment, it still can tahan
no more steering shaking at high speed
i don feel any out of alignment
i tried to speed up till 150km/j oso no feel
but kena tangkap by polis tongue.gif
kopi duit Rm20 sweat.gif

[/quote]

Ok, then should be this saturday go to do it... biggrin.gif

Added on June 18, 2008, 12:13 pmYesterday nite when I am driving my Persona, while I open the air cond,
it have some weired sound for 2 or 3 second then dissapear. Is it that normal?
or the air cond motor got problem? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Hypro: Jun 18 2008, 12:13 PM
ralf
post Jun 18 2008, 04:27 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jun 18 2008, 09:44 AM)
alamak~ has been explained times and times...
new car + city drive = its normal lah
after 2nd service, den the FC will be reduce
some more u r in city drive...
bear with it until ur 2nd service

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:48 am

the way to be perfect is to change another new tyre  sweat.gif
If the car swerve to left or right only, alignment can already..

I only do alignment without balancing, cost me rm20 nia. smile.gif

The tyre used on Persona(Continental Contact, Goodyear NCT5, Silverstone Kruizer NS500..) not good hence alignment and balancing cannot be done properly? Apa la ni tyreman.. doh.gif
there are some cases where tyre 'not round', unusual wear(inner sidewall) bla bla that may cause the steering to shake and swerve to one direction. Must ask our sifu, forummer "cheeann" for more, he sell michelin tyre one...

If he said tyre no good, then howabout our ckd japanese made, City, Vios, Civic 1.8, Accord bla bla..most of these fitted with entry level goodyear nct. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:32 AM