Hope there is no complication as i've already got "conned" by the salesmen saying i would get my car within 1 month and i sold of my previous car already
Btw, i've booked the new IAFM Persona B-Line Metal Grey. Hope to join the club by next week
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....
May 17 2008, 04:53 PM
541 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: DongDongLand |
Finally some good news from my Proton salesmen, after a supposedly month long wait dragged on till 2 and a half months and finally she called and said my car has arrived. I can sign all my agreement letter etc next week
Hope there is no complication as i've already got "conned" by the salesmen saying i would get my car within 1 month and i sold of my previous car already Btw, i've booked the new IAFM Persona B-Line Metal Grey. Hope to join the club by next week |
May 25 2008, 09:27 PM
Probably getting my car this week (fingers crossed
May 25 2008, 09:59 PM
May 26 2008, 08:17 PM
May 26 2008, 08:37 PM
May 26 2008, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ May 26 2008, 10:07 PM) to do this Thanks for the info bro (sorry, i know some of u are sick of this already ![]() u need to go autogen in sri kembangan... the only place i know that gives quality service to its customer as usual, look out for price? u nego with them lu but its quite reasonable. yesh u can reject and collect your car another day..... u always have the right to do that... just for your info, i took 2 hours to check thru my car before i take delivery of it... make the sales agent sked by going thru the car in details... This post has been edited by alienLYN: May 26 2008, 10:52 PM |
May 27 2008, 07:21 PM
My proton salesmen is really testing my patience
After months delay of the delivery of my car. Now after signing the agreement letter and gave him the cheque last week, he said now Proton showrooms doesn't accept cheques and is only accepting Bank drafts. Anyone got a hammer? |
Jun 3 2008, 01:07 AM
Finally... i got my car after 2 1/2 of wait
After months of excuses and crap from my salesman its finally here. Luckily it is all great with the car, loving it to bits. However, my salesman is really crap until he can't find my engine number. Really useless Anyone have any idea where i can find my engine number? |
Jun 3 2008, 10:45 PM
Just got my Persona yesterday. A manual transmission. Whenever i change gear, my car will suddenly rev a little right afterthat. (Step clutch > Let go of right foot > change gear)
But if i (Let go of right foot > step clutch > change gear). The problem doesn't occur. Is this normal? I've been use to driving manual cars before, albeit old cars. So i'm not too sure whether this happens to newer manual cars. Advise apprieciated |
Jun 9 2008, 10:37 PM
What are you guys' FC? My Persona is a week old and is showing 7.8 litre/100km. Hope it improves as prices of petrol goes up.
Jun 17 2008, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Jun 17 2008, 04:35 PM) My fren jus bought a new persona (black) I havent had much issues with the car,.... except for the fuel consumption ... the first 700 km was done with rm200 fuel... which comes to about 8km/ litre...... at the price of RM1.92/litre .... i lost trak of the consumption ... jus went to the service centre and they were telling tis is very normal... honestly i wasnt satisfied with the answer... I too was surprise how high the consumption was at first. Was clocking 8.2 litres/100km at first. Now after even only 300km milege, i've manage to get 6.8litres/100km (city) and 6.3litres/100km (highways). Even before my 2nd service which everyone tells me will reach that figure the car's mileage now is about 1821km... what you guys think? I dun think this is normal... or maybe any actions that can be taken... the car is normally driven in the city However, i still have a complaint. My car got certain rattling noise in the front whenever i drive through some really uneven roads. Like something is loose. Should i send my car to the service centre now or just wait for my 1st service? This post has been edited by alienLYN: Jun 17 2008, 05:21 PM |
Aug 19 2008, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 19 2008, 01:48 AM) last time when i start to drive onli hits 8.9L/100km.. nowadays the meter shows 9.3L/100km after i reset it.. My Persona is a 1.6 manual 2 months old. Used to get 6.8l/100km when after my 1st service. But now getting 7.0l/100km. Thought FC would be better after 2nd service |
Aug 19 2008, 08:56 PM
Sep 10 2008, 03:10 PM
Hey guys,
Got a few questions to ask before i do my car's next scheduled service. Wana rectify any problems found... 1) Is the boot hard to open? After pulling the handle for the boot, it doesn't "jump" up. You need to stick ur finger at the space between the boot and the rear bumper. Is this normal? 2) Whenever i try to adjust my seat back and forth, when i pull the lever for the seat, the seat will move infront really fast. Kinda like a Satria's front seat. Is this normal also? Anyway, thanks for the replies in advance. |
Sep 20 2008, 03:09 AM
| Change to: | 0.0623sec