◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

hammercar
post Jun 17 2008, 09:58 AM

73 posts

ralf,

u from penang eh? let's come out for TT lah......share share tips on how to save FC...he he he
hammercar
post Oct 20 2008, 08:40 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 17 2008, 05:08 PM)
another thing, when change gear, the rpm will go up abit although i already release fuel paddel before press clutch, why har?
this is purposely set this way i think, coz the campro characteristic: the torque dip issue.

thus, when u change gear, it is deliberately to program the engine to auto rev and keep the rpm high and drop slowly so that it can gain the momentem when the next gear shift in.

maybe i am wrong.
hammercar
post Oct 31 2008, 10:51 AM

73 posts

i just came to understand that the campro base proton's has the auto gearbox connected to the radiator for cooling purposes, anyone can confirm this is true?

if yes, i want to consider holding back to invest on the ATF cooler.
hammercar
post Nov 17 2008, 02:59 PM

73 posts

plotong change the software to always deduct 4 liter off the display? hahaha...
hammercar
post Jan 3 2009, 01:34 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 2 2009, 12:01 AM)
atf fluid 4L - rm55  shakehead.gif huh, is it genuine oil ¿ i afraid the gearbox get blown if using wrong oil..

as i know the are fake ATF in the market
Rm55 one may be dexron II / III, not suitable for the proton car. Proton uses mitsu gearbox, get the SP III diamond or ori proton SP III, if get from spare part shop, oni rm21 per liter.

0.0429sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:13 PM