â—™The New PROTON PERSONAâ—™ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....
tartung
Sep 24 2008, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 24 2008, 12:23 AM) [/spoiler] izzit optical?seems can diy it by using molex and those cheap cable.da price seems the same with my performance optical cable for my audio. This is an original BLAUNPUNKT AUX that you can connect to your ipods, mobile mp3 players, speaker phones, etc without changing the original Blaunpunk head unit. This item gives a clearer sound and much more better than using an FM Modulator since it connects directly to the head unit. I will post some pictures on how it will look like.
TSUltima
Sep 24 2008, 09:28 AM
this aux is good if u dun plan to change ur HU.. as an alternative to tht fm modulator, plus clearer sound..
GaaraOfTheDesert
Sep 24 2008, 10:40 AM

can use the cable to hear songs thru iphone?
TSUltima
Sep 24 2008, 10:54 AM
yes, can..
as long as ur player hav tht jack tht fit..
tartung
Sep 24 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 24 2008, 10:54 AM) yes, can.. as long as ur player hav tht jack tht fit.. add to that: it's 3.5mm universal audio jack. iphone, ipods, cellphone, most mp3 players are using this audio jack.
sebnimh84
Sep 24 2008, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(tartung @ Sep 24 2008, 11:13 AM) add to that: it's 3.5mm universal audio jack. iphone, ipods, cellphone, most mp3 players are using this audio jack. How is this mounted onto the Persona default Blaupunkt player? Any pics? Interesting. With this I can attach my SE Walkman, or laptop!
JasonKing
Sep 24 2008, 11:24 AM
Im acctually using this item for my mp3 player and i cant remember the last time i used a audio cd  . the sound is good and its much easier for me since i dont have to keep on burning cds to listen to some new tunes. anyway good price there bro i bought mine from G2C its a bit more expensive
mfanthony
Sep 24 2008, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Sep 23 2008, 09:58 PM) Pretensioners *Quoted from Wikipedia » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Seatbelts in many newer vehicles are also equipped with "pretensioners" and/or "Webclamps".
* Pretensioners preemptively tighten the belt to prevent the occupant from jerking forward in a crash. Mercedes-Benz first introduced pretensioners on the 1981 S-Class. In the event of a crash, a pretensioner will tighten the belt almost instantaneously. This reduces the motion of the occupant in a violent crash. Like airbags, pretensioners are triggered by sensors in the car's body, and most pretensioners use explosively expanding gas to drive a piston that retracts the belt. Pretensioners also lower the risk of "submarining", which is when a passenger slides forward under a loosely worn seat belt.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seat_belt Thanks Jimmy for the explaination
TSUltima
Sep 24 2008, 11:50 AM
sebnimh84,
its added at the back of ur HU..
meaning only the one tht plug to ur jack is visible...
remo1502
Sep 24 2008, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Sep 24 2008, 12:24 AM) as for front stabiliser bar , if you always do hard cornering its better to get one , and IF accident that stabiliser bar will save your engine from major dmg tho , stregthen your chassis as well Added on September 24, 2008, 12:24 amaux is not optical by the way But remember that absorber will have problem in the long run an also some effects to others as well.
TSUltima
Sep 24 2008, 12:36 PM
so meaning stabilizer not good?
mfanthony
Sep 24 2008, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 24 2008, 12:36 PM) so meaning stabilizer not good? Yeah, so it is not good to use the stabiliser bar ?
necromencer
Sep 24 2008, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Sep 24 2008, 12:30 PM) But remember that absorber will have problem in the long run an also some effects to others as well. care to explain more detail...
remo1502
Sep 24 2008, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(necromencer @ Sep 24 2008, 01:10 PM) care to explain more detail...  I have fixed stabilizer bar at my iswara last time, had many bad experiences of that. 1st, u will feel more heavy when u turn your steeering, i mean its wont be light anymore, will be harder, 2nd, long run, ur absorber will have problem, either one will have short life span or both, then tyres life span also will be short, drass up will have problem. All this will be seen as soon as u fixed stabilizer, and remember, fixing stabilizer may void your warranty. check with Proton before proceed. Out of disadvantage, the advantage is, your car more stable at corner... nothing much than.....
JasonKing
Sep 24 2008, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(remo1502 @ Sep 24 2008, 01:40 PM) I have fixed stabilizer bar at my iswara last time, had many bad experiences of that. 1st, u will feel more heavy when u turn your steeering, i mean its wont be light anymore, will be harder, 2nd, long run, ur absorber will have problem, either one will have short life span or both, then tyres life span also will be short, drass up will have problem. All this will be seen as soon as u fixed stabilizer, and remember, fixing stabilizer may void your warranty. check with Proton before proceed. Out of disadvantage, the advantage is, your car more stable at corner... nothing much than..... are you sure about that bro? when u check on stabilizer bars the advantages is all the opposite of what ur saying.... im using gen2 and i got zenden bars for rear upper and lower and for the front.. feel the car is more stable and already 3 years now and touh wood so far no issues
necromencer
Sep 24 2008, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Sep 24 2008, 01:40 PM) I have fixed stabilizer bar at my iswara last time, had many bad experiences of that. 1st, u will feel more heavy when u turn your steeering, i mean its wont be light anymore, will be harder, 2nd, long run, ur absorber will have problem, either one will have short life span or both, then tyres life span also will be short, drass up will have problem. All this will be seen as soon as u fixed stabilizer, and remember, fixing stabilizer may void your warranty. check with Proton before proceed. Out of disadvantage, the advantage is, your car more stable at corner... nothing much than..... I've been using it on my previous car (wira) for 2 & hf yrs b4 changed it to kenari.... The problems that u mentioned above none happened to my wira... I think in ur case it's the time ur parts need to be replaced (wear & tear) not the caused of stabilizer bar....
remo1502
Sep 24 2008, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 24 2008, 01:53 PM) are you sure about that bro? when u check on stabilizer bars the advantages is all the opposite of what ur saying.... im using gen2 and i got zenden bars for rear upper and lower and for the front.. feel the car is more stable and already 3 years now and touh wood so far no issues Thats was comment given by one of foreman in proton last time... since that i never use the stabilizer.... I felt what he said is correct too..... Added on September 24, 2008, 2:57 pmQUOTE(necromencer @ Sep 24 2008, 02:18 PM) I've been using it on my previous car (wira) for 2 & hf yrs b4 changed it to kenari.... The problems that u mentioned above none happened to my wira... I think in ur case it's the time ur parts need to be replaced (wear & tear) not the caused of stabilizer bar.... Maybe, i m not too sure on this. bcoz the comment come from one of foreman in proton SC before. This post has been edited by remo1502: Sep 24 2008, 02:57 PM
neorage_x
Sep 24 2008, 03:44 PM
Hi guy's, I just got my new persona last month. I am due to do my 1st service using the voucher. I have called proton i-care, and she said that the voucher can be used eventhough my millage have exceeded 2k. Is this true?
One more thing, how much do all of you pay on your 1st service?
TSUltima
Sep 24 2008, 03:51 PM
can b used, exceed a bit no prob..
for 1st service, around rm100++ kua....
remo1502
Sep 24 2008, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 24 2008, 03:51 PM) can b used, exceed a bit no prob.. for 1st service, around rm100++ kua.... The engine oil synthetic or normal one? what else they fix during 1st service?