126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

â—™The New PROTON PERSONAâ—™ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

necromencer
post Sep 24 2008, 04:31 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Sep 24 2008, 02:56 PM)
Thats was comment given by one of foreman in proton last time... since that i never use the stabilizer.... I felt what he said is correct too.....

Added on September 24, 2008, 2:57 pm
Maybe, i m not too sure on this. bcoz the comment come from one of foreman in proton SC before.
Not all Proton SC Foreman r good. A few of my complaint they cant solve untill now.... tongue.gif
sebnimh84
post Sep 24 2008, 04:47 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Sep 24 2008, 03:44 PM)
Hi guy's, I just got my new persona last month. I am due to do my 1st service using the voucher. I have called proton i-care, and she said that the voucher can be used eventhough my millage have exceeded 2k. Is this true?

One more thing, how much do all of you pay on your 1st service?
Wow that's a lot! Best service it asap, I recommend Shah Alam SC based on recommendation. I went to Section 13 SC, terrible sad.gif

Around RM109 if not mistaken first service, use the non synthetic engine oil. If synthetic, much more expensive, but better biggrin.gif
necromencer
post Sep 24 2008, 04:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Sep 24 2008, 04:47 PM)
Wow that's a lot! Best service it asap, I recommend Shah Alam SC based on recommendation. I went to Section 13 SC, terrible sad.gif

Around RM109 if not mistaken first service, use the non synthetic engine oil. If synthetic, much more expensive, but better biggrin.gif
If not mistaken SC not recommend using fully synthetic oil
TSUltima
post Sep 24 2008, 04:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

semi synthetic bro, not non synthetic..

at least it still got some synthetic in it tongue.gif
NukeNews
post Sep 24 2008, 06:42 PM

50 posts

I got my Persona yesterday and have drive it to my office today. So far, everything is ok. No problem or weird sounds found. Hopefully, it will stay in good condition for long long time.
mfanthony
post Sep 24 2008, 08:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(NukeNews @ Sep 24 2008, 06:42 PM)
I got my Persona yesterday and have drive it to my office today. So far, everything is ok. No problem or weird sounds found. Hopefully, it will stay in good condition for long long time.
Congrats on ur new car. rclxms.gif I also just got my car for almost 2 weeks. biggrin.gif
mfanthony
post Sep 24 2008, 08:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Sep 24 2008, 04:50 PM)
If not mistaken SC not recommend using fully synthetic oil
This is true. I did went to Kepong SC to complain on the back seat issues & it was solved. I ask them waht oil to use for my 1st service. They recommend semi-synthetic.

Then I ask him what is I use fully synthetic, he said that persona engine is not suitable to use full synthetic wor... blush.gif
ychwang
post Sep 24 2008, 08:39 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

when you get your new car, what is the mileadge?????
necromencer
post Sep 25 2008, 08:29 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 24 2008, 08:39 PM)
when you get your new car, what is the mileadge?????
Mileage is 12km when I got my car... urs???
TSUltima
post Sep 25 2008, 09:11 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i dunno mine, coz my parents drove it till first service, then they giv it to me tongue.gif
necromencer
post Sep 25 2008, 09:32 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 25 2008, 09:11 AM)
i dunno mine, coz my parents drove it till first service, then they giv it to me tongue.gif
So bro..... u didnt get the DARA one la... biggrin.gif
neorage_x
post Sep 25 2008, 09:51 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Sep 24 2008, 04:47 PM)

Thank you for the reply. the shah alam SC? is it where they do they exibition last time? Anyway, what do do the SC opened for work? This is my 1st car, so i'm a bit clueless. hehehe
sebnimh84
post Sep 25 2008, 10:47 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Sep 25 2008, 09:51 AM)
Thank you for the reply. the shah alam SC? is it where they do they exibition last time? Anyway, what do do the SC opened for work? This is my 1st car, so i'm a bit clueless. hehehe
Yea correction semi-syn engine oil. Fully syn engine oil works better for me, feels smoother. Yea it's the place where they throw expos and such.

Reason being why I recommend Shah Alam SC is cause the place has a QC area whereby after service, your vehicle will be sent to a QC area before release. Which is top notch for Proton I'd say. Here's a list of other SC's

TSUltima
post Sep 25 2008, 10:57 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

necromencer,

its ok, parents, hav to b reasonable la tongue.gif

dara x dara, i still satisfied with it tongue.gif
overfloe
post Sep 25 2008, 11:07 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

I've been using 5w-40 fully-syn oil for 10k and 20k services.. so far no probs.. in fact engine noise is quieter, compared to mineral.

but I'm having a doubt if the SC really pours in the oil that I brought.. maybe they exchange with other oil, but return the empty bottle to me. (maybe the person is doing for his personal gains).. I dunno la.. just curious only.. coz customers are not allowed to enter the service bay, so cannot check.

anyway.. i realize that the SC always pour in the whole 4l of oil. when I check the dipstick the oil level is always more than the max level!

i know, older Gen2 models have bigger oil sump so that the engine needs almost 4l of oil. but persona have smaller oil sump and i the engine surely requires less than the Gen2.

similarly sized engine requires 3.5 to 3.75 litres of oil only.
ychwang
post Sep 25 2008, 01:40 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

But persona and gen2 are using same engine isnt it?
neorage_x
post Sep 25 2008, 03:43 PM

395 posts

my car actually have 2 problems: one dock lock did not functioned and my car odometer (current trip) cannot be reset. Can the SC repair these in my 1st car service? will it incur cost or it is still under waranty so i do not have to pay?
JonSpark
post Sep 25 2008, 03:46 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 25 2008, 01:40 PM)
But persona and gen2 are using same engine isnt it?
I think so....2007 Persona i guess

someone go make a Persona owner userbar plz!!!

neorage_x
post Sep 25 2008, 04:04 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 25 2008, 03:46 PM)
I think so....2007 Persona i guess

someone go make a Persona owner userbar plz!!!

really? i thought gen2 uses 1.6 campro CPS, while persona is 1.6 campro IAFM. hm.. the old gen2 use IAFM too. but i think new ones got CPS inside. One quick question, who know how to assemble my GPS inside the persona? dont know where to put that thing. hahahahaha

need the persona owner userbar also :-)

This post has been edited by neorage_x: Sep 25 2008, 04:36 PM
JonSpark
post Sep 25 2008, 04:15 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Sep 25 2008, 04:04 PM)
really? i thought gen2 uses 1.6 campro CPS, while persona is 1.6 campro IAFM. hm.. the old gen2 use IAFM too. but i think new ones got CPS inside. One quick question, who know hoe to assemble my GPS inside the persona. dont know where to put that thing. hahahahaha

need the persona owner userbar also :-)
old Persona (2007 version like mine) use Campro 1.6.....nope no CPS or IAFM thingy

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:40 PM