126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

ralf
post Aug 16 2008, 06:27 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 16 2008, 06:05 PM)
haha, just two days my persona, so far no prob..til...
it happens, when i'm waiting my GF at seremban terminal bus
suddenly i heard like i hit sumthing...so i came out n check my car.front,rear, left,right.??uik i didnt hit anything.what was that? i can feel it when i was sitting at the driver seat.felt like i'm hitting sumthing.wierd.hmm.so i look down, below the car.

jeng jeng jeng..

now my fuel tank 'senget' oledi

its very rare case.i'm the 'lucky' guy... doh.gif
i check almost every inch of the car.seems perfect. til now..lol
ryugan,

This happened because you hit something hard underneath? rclxub.gif
Or the fuel tank fell down byitself? rclxub.gif
ryugan
post Aug 16 2008, 06:38 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 16 2008, 06:15 PM)

nope.. dun hav.. this onli happens to my old wira last time.. so far no prob for persona now.. TOUCHWOOD!!

walao.. 2 days onli then got prob.. stil within 1 week.. faster go 1 to 1 change!! lol..  sweat.gif  doh.gif
my alignment goes wrong after 1month+.. when for service once.. but still.. not solved.. duh..  shakehead.gif  sad.gif
i took this persona..fully check 2-3 times before i said i'm satisfied, after i read bout proton n his QC. tongue.gif
small prob oni. can repair.if not. i want one to one exchange.
ychwang
post Aug 16 2008, 06:47 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

I just place my booking persona today. Will get it around Oct or Nov2008

farscope
post Aug 16 2008, 06:48 PM

3,427 posts

come to think that small things like tis can get wrong.. wat if one of the nuts in the engine is faulty too.. will the engine fly out?? tongue.gif
shockk
post Aug 16 2008, 06:52 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Aug 16 2008, 06:47 PM)
cool. wat colour? tongue.gif
if u r hardworking enough, look for a SA that is willing to help u find ready stocks.
i found a ready stock Persona for the colour and spec that i want, so after that i didnt ask discount or bargain price with the SA because he helped me find wat i want. got the car in less than a week. biggrin.gif
! Love Money
post Aug 16 2008, 07:21 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 16 2008, 01:09 AM)
just wanna noe. how much aa ori spoiler for persona.?the small one,i'm planning to install it.after that maybe sport rim.
dun know... but maybe u can back SC to quote the price

Added on August 16, 2008, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 01:01 PM)
today went to refuel again..FC = 12.1L/100km..rm83 full, total distance travel 244KM ! icon_rolleyes.gif rclxub.gif  nod.gif
*noted* i reset the fc meter every refuel..

Persona, driven very hard ..it is a beast, behave like a 2.0L Fuel consumption.. brows.gif  brows.gif
bro ralf orang kaya rclxms.gif if me then beh tong sweat.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 7:27 pm
decide dun wan vios oledi brows.gif welcome joining our big family thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Aug 16 2008, 07:27 PM
ychwang
post Aug 17 2008, 02:53 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 16 2008, 06:52 PM)
cool. wat colour? tongue.gif
if u r hardworking enough, look for a SA that is willing to help u find ready stocks.
i found a ready stock Persona for the colour and spec that i want, so after that i didnt ask discount or bargain price with the SA because he helped me find wat i want. got the car in less than a week. biggrin.gif
The dealer i ask have big car park to store their case. Because i not rush to get it now, but need it by Oct/Nov as i want wait for Plate PJA and by Oct I will have saved enough money to pay all
btw, i book B-Line Manual Iridecent White.

After get the car i need to do 3 thing
1) tinted
2) spray door handle/strip/side mirror to body color
3) change to original sport rim(anyone selling their M or H line persona original rim? )
4) Sport light

How much for all 4 thing above? will it void my warrantee?

This post has been edited by ychwang: Aug 17 2008, 06:32 PM
xyfix
post Aug 17 2008, 10:36 AM

123 posts

I would like to know about warranty. by default, how long the warranty will valid? 3 years? or 5 years? Then what would anyone suggest to check for first time get this car?
CooShyRee
post Aug 17 2008, 10:51 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 03:59 PM)
no solid or pearl white option sad.gif ..if white color =cun ! wub.gif
yeah laa.. i want it in solid white sad.gif
iman_210
post Aug 17 2008, 08:18 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 01:01 PM)
today went to refuel again..FC = 12.1L/100km..rm83 full, total distance travel 244KM ! icon_rolleyes.gif rclxub.gif  nod.gif
*noted* i reset the fc meter every refuel..

Persona, driven very hard ..it is a beast, behave like a 2.0L Fuel consumption.. brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 1:08 pm

Well, if you don't mind the outlook and cosmestic change, normal HL is more than enough..

Why? Cosmestic change (interior and exterior) doesn't gain more Horsepower or better FC, same chassis, body, suspension, brake and etc..
tough challenge for proton, within A year..PERSONA need a refacelift to boost up the sales..what a shame..

so, what can they do next? release new model every 3-4years?
this fc is for auto correct? drive agressively or moderately? town driving?

Added on August 17, 2008, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 03:22 PM)
it's normal for auto tranny, coarse and loud engine..
140kmh = 3800 rpm
160kmh = 4400 rpm

still can go faster, 170..180kmh before running of space to speed. biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 3:24 pm

did you hear the front brake, metal scrubbing noise, something scrapping the disc..? Happened at low speed only..

when the brakes is cold, no noise..it is getting noiser, worst once you do hard braking frequently
what would be at 3000 rpm speed like?

Added on August 17, 2008, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 16 2008, 06:05 PM)
haha, just two days my persona, so far no prob..til...
it happens, when i'm waiting my GF at seremban terminal bus
suddenly i heard like i hit sumthing...so i came out n check my car.front,rear, left,right.??uik i didnt hit anything.what was that? i can feel it when i was sitting at the driver seat.felt like i'm hitting sumthing.wierd.hmm.so i look down, below the car.

jeng jeng jeng..

now my fuel tank 'senget' oledi

its very rare case.i'm the 'lucky' guy... doh.gif
i check almost every inch of the car.seems perfect. til now..lol
must be the night batch...so u fixed it already?

Added on August 17, 2008, 8:21 pm
for the se ones? so long?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Aug 17 2008, 08:21 PM
ralf
post Aug 17 2008, 09:58 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

[quote=iman_210,Aug 17 2008, 08:18 PM]
this fc is for auto correct? drive agressively or moderately? town driving?

Added on August 17, 2008, 8:19 pm

what would be at 3000 rpm speed like?

yeap..auto tranny. penang town driving, 50% peak hour, the rest of the time drive like maniac, fast and furious brows.gif

for auto tranny.
70kmh - 2000rpm
80kmh - 2200rpm
90kmh - 2500rpm
100kmh - 3050rpm
120kmh - 3200rpm

3krpm is somewhere in between 100kmh - 105kmh

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 17 2008, 09:59 PM
iman_210
post Aug 17 2008, 10:04 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 17 2008, 09:58 PM)

yeap..auto tranny. penang town driving, 50% peak hour, the rest of the time drive like maniac, fast and furious  brows.gif

for auto tranny.
70kmh - 2000rpm
80kmh - 2200rpm
90kmh - 2500rpm
100kmh - 3050rpm
120kmh - 3200rpm

3krpm is somewhere in between 100kmh - 105kmh
is this quite true for other auto persona? need to know coz currently i have a 1993 1.8 mazda familia aspirated and the fc is like rm90 for 400km highway driving averaging 140kmh.

thinking to have the persona to replace my wife savvy.

This post has been edited by iman_210: Aug 17 2008, 10:05 PM
hwchua
post Aug 17 2008, 10:22 PM

691 posts

True... the auto is very high FC.
ralf
post Aug 17 2008, 10:34 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Aug 17 2008, 10:04 PM)
is this quite true for other auto persona? need to know coz currently i have a 1993 1.8 mazda familia aspirated and the fc is like rm90 for 400km highway driving averaging 140kmh.

thinking to have the persona to replace my wife savvy.
it is a B8 natural aspirated right?...1.6ford laser, astina is B6..

FC is acceptable, comparable to other 1.6L made..
hwchua
post Aug 17 2008, 10:37 PM

691 posts

is engine mounting cover by the warranty? it seem my steering got minor vibrate... not the same feel when got it new.
ralf
post Aug 17 2008, 10:42 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

yes..engine mounting is under wrty, 2years.
iman_210
post Aug 17 2008, 10:45 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 17 2008, 10:22 PM)
True... the auto is very high FC.
uhm...quite worrying for a 1.6

Added on August 17, 2008, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 17 2008, 10:34 PM)
it is a B8 natural aspirated right?...1.6ford laser, astina is B6..

FC is acceptable, comparable to other 1.6L made..
the b8 i own is not n/a...turbo my fren...penang trip full tank rm90 can go up to 400kmh...but this is manual tranny.

This post has been edited by iman_210: Aug 17 2008, 10:46 PM
farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 12:22 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 17 2008, 10:37 PM)
is engine mounting cover by the warranty? it seem my steering got minor vibrate... not the same feel when got it new.
eh eh eh.. mine oso wo.. after >120kmh starts shaking ady.. last time go till 140 oso ok.. i tot it was my alignment prob.. then wat is engine mounting? can claim warranty ka?
atih007
post Aug 18 2008, 07:52 AM

1,612 posts

morning all..

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 18 2008, 12:22 AM)
eh eh eh.. mine oso wo.. after >120kmh starts shaking ady.. last time go till 140 oso ok.. i tot it was my alignment prob.. then wat is engine mounting? can claim warranty ka?
do the alignment and balancing first..
danilo5753
post Aug 18 2008, 09:27 AM

525 posts

Hey guys ~ I saw some nice rare persona putting up a Wing at their back.
The wing is not big , just fit and look very suite with the car ~ I dont know how to describe the wing .
Not big in size , just fit and look nice with the car ( like Gen-2 wing ). Anyone got nice wing for their persona here?

Updated Fuel consumption:-

18L= around 170km mileage ( 70% town driving , traffic jam , reving to 3k~4k , a bit aggresive )

35L=around 400km+ mileage ( 70% town driving , constant speed at 80~90km, non-aggresive)

Too bad to tell that my persona still drinking petrol like water sad.gif I feel that persona body is heavy!

PS: I got mix the nano-tech fuel saver ( buy from 7-11) .. Seems useless~
PSS: I am driving auto~

This post has been edited by danilo5753: Aug 18 2008, 09:27 AM

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.1097sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:48 AM