126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

ryugan
post Aug 16 2008, 01:09 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Aug 15 2008, 11:36 PM)
if the bodykit looks great i wont mind to install them to my car tongue.gif
is that from R3?
just wanna noe. how much aa ori spoiler for persona.?the small one,i'm planning to install it.after that maybe sport rim.

This post has been edited by ryugan: Aug 16 2008, 01:10 AM
yoyoan
post Aug 16 2008, 02:48 AM

1,209 posts

Hello all,

Nice car, this pesona is. Been surveying this car for quite some time now hehe. But waiting for the pesona cps is like waiting for the cats to grow horns brows.gif

Anyway, if the car shown on proton's website is really pesona SE, then i think it's a good deal...maybe, but still have top up my downpayment.

I really like the gen2 cps but then the rear headroom is quite low. But Gen2 CPS has all the bodykit, headlamps, meters that i like....

Well, if there's not going to be any Pesona CPS, then Pesona IAFM is the best bang for my buck, i think.... biggrin.gif
ralf
post Aug 16 2008, 01:01 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

today went to refuel again..FC = 12.1L/100km..rm83 full, total distance travel 244KM ! icon_rolleyes.gif rclxub.gif nod.gif
*noted* i reset the fc meter every refuel..

Persona, driven very hard ..it is a beast, behave like a 2.0L Fuel consumption.. brows.gif brows.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(yoyoan @ Aug 16 2008, 02:48 AM)
Hello all,

Nice car, this pesona is. Been surveying this car for quite some time now hehe. But waiting for the pesona cps is like waiting for the cats to grow horns  brows.gif

Anyway, if the car shown on proton's website is really pesona SE, then i think it's a good deal...maybe, but still have top up my downpayment.

I really like the gen2 cps but then the rear headroom is quite low. But Gen2 CPS has all the bodykit, headlamps, meters that i like....

Well, if there's not going to be any Pesona CPS, then Pesona IAFM is the best bang for my buck, i think.... biggrin.gif
Well, if you don't mind the outlook and cosmestic change, normal HL is more than enough..

Why? Cosmestic change (interior and exterior) doesn't gain more Horsepower or better FC, same chassis, body, suspension, brake and etc..
tough challenge for proton, within A year..PERSONA need a refacelift to boost up the sales..what a shame..

so, what can they do next? release new model every 3-4years?

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 16 2008, 01:08 PM
mitsui16
post Aug 16 2008, 01:25 PM

26 posts

Just wondering how is the fuel consumption for persona?
Full tank = RM?
KMs travel?

This post has been edited by mitsui16: Aug 16 2008, 01:26 PM
amadeo
post Aug 16 2008, 01:42 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

the persona 2008 fuel tank capacity is 50L x 2.7 = RM135 .. and that is only if ur thank is totally empty with no single drop of oil in it.. laugh.gif
ralf
post Aug 16 2008, 02:29 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Aug 16 2008, 01:42 PM)
the persona 2008 fuel tank capacity is 50L x 2.7 = RM135 .. and that is only if ur thank is totally empty with no single drop of oil in it.. laugh.gif
huh, first batch and latest model not same? yawn.gif

mine is 40L, no matter la..everytime refuel, rm9x-100 full already..
jimmy.soo
post Aug 16 2008, 02:32 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 02:29 PM)
huh, first batch and latest model not same?  yawn.gif

mine is 40L, no matter la..everytime refuel, rm9x-100 full already..
huh, first batch and latest model not same? yawn.gif

mine is 40L, no wonder la..everytime refuel, rm9x-100 full already..

FIXED* laugh.gif
ralf
post Aug 16 2008, 02:44 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

very inconvenice, small tank..1tank cannot reach pg-kl..i have to stop at Tapah toll to refuel.

Yesterday evening, there's one Persona besides me..stuck at Trafficlight..OMG, that car front brake scraping noise at low speed is noticeable, because i roll down both driver and passenger window, can't listen to the noise.
*sweat*, that Persona driver still can tahan with the noise.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

i can conclude most first batch Persona have this problem, front brake scraping noise at low speed..hmm
farscope
post Aug 16 2008, 03:02 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 02:44 PM)
very inconvenice, small tank..1tank cannot reach pg-kl..i have to stop at Tapah toll to refuel.

Yesterday evening, there's one Persona besides me..stuck at Trafficlight..OMG, that car front brake scraping noise at low speed is noticeable, because i roll down both driver and passenger window, can't listen to the noise.
*sweat*, that Persona driver still can tahan with the noise.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i can conclude most first batch Persona have this problem, front brake scraping noise at low speed..hmm
yake? how's the noise huh? mine is first batch wo.. no noise so far.. hmm.. mayb i need to listen carefully???
dek_ang
post Aug 16 2008, 03:05 PM

350 posts

heard about new persona special edition?
atih007
post Aug 16 2008, 03:06 PM

1,612 posts

i tried 140-150km/h with 4000rpm. the engine roars loud (at least for me). isit normal?

This post has been edited by atih007: Aug 16 2008, 03:07 PM
ralf
post Aug 16 2008, 03:22 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Aug 16 2008, 03:06 PM)
i tried 140-150km/h with 4000rpm. the engine roars loud (at least for me). isit normal?
it's normal for auto tranny, coarse and loud engine..
140kmh = 3800 rpm
160kmh = 4400 rpm

still can go faster, 170..180kmh before running of space to speed. biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 16 2008, 03:02 PM)
yake? how's the noise huh? mine is first batch wo.. no noise so far.. hmm.. mayb i need to listen carefully???
did you hear the front brake, metal scrubbing noise, something scrapping the disc..? Happened at low speed only..

when the brakes is cold, no noise..it is getting noiser, worst once you do hard braking frequently

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 16 2008, 03:27 PM
atih007
post Aug 16 2008, 03:36 PM

1,612 posts

so it's normal.

lucky for my persona dun have noise from the brake disc.
CooShyRee
post Aug 16 2008, 03:37 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

the se looks promising.. but it only comes in 2 colors sad.gif
ralf
post Aug 16 2008, 03:59 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Aug 16 2008, 03:36 PM)
so it's normal.

lucky for my persona dun have noise from the brake disc.
mine unlucky, got defective brake sad.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Aug 16 2008, 03:37 PM)
the se looks promising.. but it only comes in 2 colors sad.gif
no solid or pearl white option sad.gif ..if white color =cun ! wub.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 16 2008, 04:00 PM
SUSaltimi
post Aug 16 2008, 04:50 PM

2,173 posts

My Persona, latest batch IAFM pun got that "dengung" sound when braking....
shockk
post Aug 16 2008, 04:59 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

haven't posted here.
but i've been a Persona owner since about 2 months back.
loving it. biggrin.gif
ryugan
post Aug 16 2008, 06:05 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

haha, just two days my persona, so far no prob..til...
it happens, when i'm waiting my GF at seremban terminal bus
suddenly i heard like i hit sumthing...so i came out n check my car.front,rear, left,right.??uik i didnt hit anything.what was that? i can feel it when i was sitting at the driver seat.felt like i'm hitting sumthing.wierd.hmm.so i look down, below the car.

jeng jeng jeng..

now my fuel tank 'senget' oledi

its very rare case.i'm the 'lucky' guy... doh.gif
i check almost every inch of the car.seems perfect. til now..lol

This post has been edited by ryugan: Aug 16 2008, 06:09 PM
farscope
post Aug 16 2008, 06:15 PM

3,427 posts

nope.. dun hav.. this onli happens to my old wira last time.. so far no prob for persona now.. TOUCHWOOD!!

walao.. 2 days onli then got prob.. stil within 1 week.. faster go 1 to 1 change!! lol.. sweat.gif doh.gif
my alignment goes wrong after 1month+.. when for service once.. but still.. not solved.. duh.. shakehead.gif sad.gif
shockk
post Aug 16 2008, 06:24 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

hmm. how can i check if my alignment goes wrong? sweat.gif
so many probs after reading this thread, makes me worry also about my car. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 PM