126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

TSUltima
post Aug 18 2008, 09:35 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

morning all.. :sleepy:

Added on August 18, 2008, 9:36 ammorning all.. :sleepy:

there r many spoiler tht fits persona.. go to bodykit shop and look which one u like..

but no gt-wing plz, out of shape shakehead.gif

my frens oledi install mugen spoiler, gen2 spoiler, gt-wing spoiler...

This post has been edited by Ultima: Aug 18 2008, 09:36 AM
remo1502
post Aug 18 2008, 10:21 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 18 2008, 09:35 AM)

there r many spoiler tht fits persona.. go to bodykit shop and look which one u like..

I think Gen 2 spoiler looks nicer for persona, anyway how much its cost with painting?
anyone done any modification to baseline model at SC? pls share with us!
TSUltima
post Aug 18 2008, 10:51 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

price depends, for mugen spoiler, its 170 without paint, paint i think need to add 100..

i kind like the airmaster spoiler, but hav to buy from them only, dunno other shop got make like tht spoiler or not sweat.gif

i stopped modding my car for now, as i will b travelling to india soon, working, for 6 months sweat.gif

if they cancelled my work there, then i will continue modding tongue.gif
malyadayada
post Aug 18 2008, 10:53 AM

48 posts

hehhehe pekan - kl
FC rm30 kekkeekke
speed at 100km/h - 110km/h
ralf
post Aug 18 2008, 11:32 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Aug 17 2008, 10:45 PM)
uhm...quite worrying for a 1.6

Added on August 17, 2008, 10:46 pm

the b8 i own is not n/a...turbo my fren...penang trip full tank rm90 can go up to 400kmh...but this is manual tranny.
sweat.gif B8T..Bee8Turbo..that churns out >160Hp..180Horse to be exact? thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
the B8T 210 ..halfcut engine available for >rm5k sweat.gif

Added on August 18, 2008, 11:34 amMy Sona has alignment problem too, steering still swerve slightly towards LEFT..

alignment and balancing done for few times already..tyres rotation front to back, left and right also did already..not sure what's wrong, could be tyre problem. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 18 2008, 11:34 AM
onlyforthecars
post Aug 18 2008, 12:28 PM

244 posts

Brothers,

When I pump in petrol I always wait for the click and then stop. I also usually let the pump flow at the slowest rate. But my needle position always varies wor. What's wrong ah? Is the petrol indicator needle known for its inaccuracy?
TSUltima
post Aug 18 2008, 01:00 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

click doesnt mean ur tank is full...

the best way is know ur tank capacity, so u know how much to fill it..

usually after click, if u referrring to the slowest flow of the nozzle, u can pump more, but not too many la... sweat.gif

farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 02:13 PM

3,427 posts

ralf n i oso got alignment probs.. how bout other ppl??

i oso like to mod but i hav no money cz i m stil a student tongue.gif
ryugan
post Aug 18 2008, 02:25 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 06:27 PM)
ryugan,

This happened because you hit something hard underneath?  rclxub.gif
Or the fuel tank fell down byitself? rclxub.gif
i just park my car, waiting my GF, n then i heard/feel sumthing goes off,
tercabut itself. if i hit sumthing, maybe can see damage part at the fuel tank., just sent my persona to EON service, maybe this evening or tomorow fixed
ralf
post Aug 18 2008, 02:48 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 18 2008, 02:13 PM)
ralf n i oso got alignment probs.. how bout other ppl??

i oso like to mod but i hav no money cz i m stil a student  tongue.gif
wah, you study got persona as main ride..very good dee.. cool2.gif notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif

have you done alignment and balancing? try the basic troubleshooting step first..

farscope
post Aug 18 2008, 03:07 PM

3,427 posts

when for alignment and balancing twice.. then 2nd time the foreman said wat sth sudah senget or wat need add 1 skru rm70.. tat time i was in a hurry so i din do it (no money oso.. XD) u? did the foreman say anything?
ralf
post Aug 18 2008, 03:34 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 18 2008, 03:07 PM)
when for alignment and balancing twice.. then 2nd time the foreman said wat sth sudah senget or wat need add 1 skru rm70.. tat time i was in a hurry so i din do it (no money oso.. XD) u? did the foreman say anything?
i think they ask to change to adjustable camber nut, pricey ..be prepare to pay rm70-100 for 2pieces..

advantage of having this camber screw is you don't get out of shape easily once you hit the pothole.. smile.gif

tyreman did not say anything, minor problem only. But i can't let go the steering, the car will sweve slightly to left..going to change tyre end of this year, then only sekaligus check the camber.

this morning and afternoon Penang rain heavily..i cross at least 3 flood area, luckily mySona engine not stall.. sweat.gif sweat.gif Aquaplanning is worst, the brake caliper, disc is wet...i nearly kiss the front car coz brake tak makan. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 18 2008, 03:34 PM
JonSpark
post Aug 18 2008, 03:42 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 18 2008, 09:35 AM)

u can get >9000 horsepowwah by fitting GT-wing

ur car automatically gets VTec by fiiting Mugen spoiler

u can get nothing with gen2 spoiler doh.gif
Baozzz
post Aug 18 2008, 05:12 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

my persona so far so good. been using it for almost 2 month now. only the other day my friend that sit behind the car complain my seat have some weird sound. i don't hear any since i was driving tht time. so do not have any idea where the sound come from. anyone here also having same problem?
ryugan
post Aug 18 2008, 05:45 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

fixed..seremban SC. rclxm9.gif

CHIP CN
post Aug 18 2008, 05:59 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Aug 18 2008, 05:12 PM)
my persona so far so good. been using it for almost 2 month now. only the other day my friend that sit behind the car complain my seat have some weird sound. i don't hear any since i was driving tht time. so do not have any idea where the sound come from. anyone here also having same problem?
that sound come from seat holder... fix it by using wire tape
atih007
post Aug 18 2008, 07:21 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 18 2008, 05:45 PM)
fixed..seremban SC. rclxm9.gif

did u ask them why such thing happen? hmm.gif
iman_210
post Aug 18 2008, 08:29 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:27 AM)
Hey guys ~ I saw some nice rare persona putting up a Wing at their back.
The wing is not big , just fit and look very suite with the car ~ I dont know how to describe the wing .
Not big in size , just fit and look nice with the car ( like Gen-2 wing ). Anyone got nice wing for their persona here?

Updated Fuel consumption:-

18L= around 170km mileage ( 70% town driving , traffic jam , reving to 3k~4k , a bit aggresive )

35L=around 400km+ mileage ( 70% town driving , constant speed at 80~90km, non-aggresive)

Too bad to tell that my persona still drinking petrol like water  sad.gif I feel that persona body is heavy!

PS: I got mix the nano-tech fuel saver ( buy from 7-11) .. Seems useless~
PSS: I am driving auto~
uhm..seems ok ish to me...quite simolar to my current weekend ride...may consider...any apparent characteristic with the basic model and the medium model except for the alloy rims.

the others have about the same fuel consumption?

Added on August 18, 2008, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 18 2008, 11:32 AM)
sweat.gif B8T..Bee8Turbo..that churns out >160Hp..180Horse to be exact?  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
the B8T 210 ..halfcut engine available for >rm5k  sweat.gif

Added on August 18, 2008, 11:34 amMy Sona has alignment problem too, steering still swerve slightly towards LEFT..

alignment and balancing done for few times already..tyres rotation front to back, left and right also did already..not sure what's wrong, could be tyre problem. yawn.gif
nolah...my weekend ride slow only...but considering persona for my wife's rides to replace her savvy.

This post has been edited by iman_210: Aug 18 2008, 08:34 PM
onlyforthecars
post Aug 18 2008, 08:41 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 18 2008, 01:00 PM)
click doesnt mean ur tank is full...

the best way is know ur tank capacity, so u know how much to fill it..

usually after click, if u referrring to the slowest flow of the nozzle, u can pump more, but not too many la... sweat.gif
really ah? then how to do calculate the FC properly like that? no wonder my FC calculations are all over the place.
sometimes 10l/100km sometimes 12l/100km. driving style about the same somemore.
farscope
post Aug 19 2008, 01:48 AM

3,427 posts

last time when i start to drive onli hits 8.9L/100km.. nowadays the meter shows 9.3L/100km after i reset it..

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:46 AM