127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride

ganashiro
post Jun 3 2008, 08:31 AM

17 posts

Hi all BLM owner,i book Base Line Manual(black) on 13th may at jelutong penang,yesterday my SA called me the car can take on next week,ask me confirm want the car or not.
Need to pay downpayment around this 2,3 days lo....
I donno want to buy it or not yet....i consider want to buy second hand 27,000 SAGA.
Anyone can help me....

-storm-
post Jun 3 2008, 08:35 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(ganashiro @ Jun 3 2008, 08:31 AM)
Hi all BLM owner,i book Base Line Manual(black) on 13th may at jelutong penang,yesterday my SA called me the car can take on next week,ask me confirm want the car or not.
Need to pay downpayment around this 2,3 days lo....
I donno want to buy it or not yet....i consider want to buy second hand 27,000 SAGA.
Anyone can help me....
Second hand new blm saga?
SiuYi
post Jun 3 2008, 08:48 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

ganashiro
black is my fav colour..but my dad bought silver..haha.not bad la.if its a 2nd blm..then ok lor..if lmst..er..better blm lor.

Added on June 3, 2008, 8:49 am-storm-
his talking about the lmst 2.7k basic budget series..but 2nd hand.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Jun 3 2008, 08:49 AM
neverlog
post Jun 3 2008, 09:34 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:36 AM)
i did smell some plastic smell...burn plastic smell in my car isnt becoz of my car is new??

Added on June 3, 2008, 12:47 amis stated in the manual that we have to pump unleaded fuel to our car...is that necessary???is there any diff if we pump leaded fuel since it is cheaper?
there is no more leaded fuel, my fren. all is unleaded now.

Added on June 3, 2008, 9:37 am
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 2 2008, 11:47 PM)
Just want to know something, any way to block the outside smell to get into the car? Don't know why all local cars suck on this while toyota got no problem at all, no need to scare driving behind a lorry that put out black and smelly smoke. Is it need to change the filter or add something to block?
There is dial near the temperature dial, to allow the air from out side or to air circulation inside the cabin... pls check.

Added on June 3, 2008, 9:41 am
QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jun 3 2008, 01:23 AM)
i drove my sis hyundai atoz (auto) before and when you start to move just put to D...
the '1' and '2' just for pickup eg. climbing, overtake car.
Im not sure if you pull to 2 to overtake car will destroy your engine or not.....???

let say you running at 90-100kmh, and you want to overtake using gear 2, i doubt the engine will 'pull' like hell...

This post has been edited by neverlog: Jun 3 2008, 09:41 AM
ching4ever
post Jun 3 2008, 09:46 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(neverlog @ Jun 3 2008, 10:34 AM)
there is no more leaded fuel, my fren. all is unleaded now.

Added on June 3, 2008, 9:37 am

There is dial near the temperature dial, to allow the air from out side or to air circulation inside the cabin... pls check.

Added on June 3, 2008, 9:41 am

Im not sure if you pull to 2 to overtake car will destroy your engine or not.....???

let say you running at 90-100kmh, and you want to overtake using gear 2, i doubt the engine will 'pull' like hell...
Dude, I'm not new to car. You think I'm so stupid that switch to allow the air from outside in the car and complain there is smell from outside? shakehead.gif
ganashiro
post Jun 3 2008, 09:59 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 3 2008, 09:48 AM)
ganashiro
black is my fav colour..but my dad bought silver..haha.not bad la.if its a 2nd blm..then ok lor..if lmst..er..better blm lor.

Added on June 3, 2008, 8:49 am-storm-
his talking about the lmst 2.7k basic budget series..but 2nd hand.
not 2nd hand BLM,is the old one SAGA,27k new car one! but now already finish.my friend wan sell to me.
So,i got 2 choice,buy a new BLM or buy the old SAGA(2nd hand) lo...now i donno wat to buy.....any suggest to me??
thanks....
MR_alien
post Jun 3 2008, 10:02 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Jun 2 2008, 10:02 PM)
is very dangerous to do so,=x
it's not dangerous lah.....i did it all the time
when u almost reach the traffic light ...and u see red light....switch to neutral and let the car just slide loh and u brake loh!!!
same like manual car mah!!!!!
SiuYi
post Jun 3 2008, 10:02 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

ganashiro
b4 that..the 2.7k was a catch for me..and i was bugging my mum to loan that for me..after a month..blm announced!and no doubt blm is far better than the previous lmts..if u don mind, new car is owas better than used car.its ur car thou.haha.
-storm-
post Jun 3 2008, 10:04 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(ganashiro @ Jun 3 2008, 09:59 AM)
not 2nd hand BLM,is the old one SAGA,27k new car one! but now already finish.my friend wan sell to me.
So,i got 2 choice,buy a new BLM or buy the old SAGA(2nd hand) lo...now i donno wat to buy.....any suggest to me??
thanks....
Hmm if you a bit on the budget side and since it's your friends car, if you trust your friend and the car in good condition why not, but if want nicer and newer car then get BLM lo. Its really up to you, but you comparing second hand car with new car very hard to compare. If new LMST and BLM i definitely advise get BLM newer technology and nicer looking and you get 5 cup holders tongue.gif
SiuYi
post Jun 3 2008, 10:07 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

-storm-
the cup holder is bringing me probs..haha!my dad put 5 botols of mineral water at all holders..apalah...haha!!!
MR_alien
post Jun 3 2008, 10:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:57 AM)
cos your car will start in 3rd gear?
don't get what you mean sweat.gif
did you meant before the car completely stops they changed to neutral? it indeed will damage the gear box
allah...everyone is doin so lah...nothing special...manual car or auto car...manual car more often lah...to save fuel!
SiuYi
post Jun 3 2008, 10:15 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

MR_alien
i do that oso.save more of my petrol and brake pedal if u understand about torque.hehe.

anyone having a b-line can tell me if the light at the keyhole is functional?mine no light wor.
-storm-
post Jun 3 2008, 10:17 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 3 2008, 10:15 AM)
MR_alien
i do that oso.save more of my petrol and brake pedal if u understand about torque.hehe.

anyone having a b-line can tell me if the light at the keyhole is functional?mine no light wor.
All blm also dont have light. sad.gif Proton budget till like that.
SiuYi
post Jun 3 2008, 10:19 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

-storm-
aiks..persona got,blm don have pula..then y put the light cover there ler?apala..can diy 1 mar?haih..have to go eon centre ask them help me meh..later kena scold back for doing nonsense..
jeremymoke
post Jun 3 2008, 10:25 AM

252 posts

saga m line auto, the gear there no light wan ar ??? not like others car the gear suppose to have light ???
ching4ever
post Jun 3 2008, 10:28 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 3 2008, 11:02 AM)
it's not dangerous lah.....i did it all the time
when u almost reach the traffic light ...and u see red light....switch to neutral and let the car just slide loh and u brake loh!!!
same like manual car mah!!!!!
According to some article, it will damage the internal parts. I used to do it last time but saw the article online and a friend work in merz SC told me not to do that. Auto and manual is different, cannot use it as a same. I doubt it but since they are mech, I choose to believe them, when at traffic light, N + H-brake (because experience before the car flow back without my notice, chat too happily inside car with friend, got horn by behind kao kao).

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 3 2008, 11:02 AM)
ganashiro
b4 that..the 2.7k was a catch for me..and i was bugging my mum to loan that for me..after a month..blm announced!and no doubt blm is far better than the previous lmts..if u don mind, new car is owas better than used car.its ur car thou.haha.
You are so lucky to get car from parent. Before saga launch, I was choosing between saga and savvy and almost get savvy but once saga launch, go to show room then decide to get saga already.

Added on June 3, 2008, 10:30 am
QUOTE(jeremymoke @ Jun 3 2008, 11:25 AM)
saga m line auto, the gear there no light wan ar ??? not like others car the gear suppose to have light ???
Dude, check on proton cars. After launching of waja, all pronton car since waja dont have the gear light, all refer directly to the meter there. I wonder why need to have light at gear there, see at the meter there not good? Saw a lot of people complain the same thing over and over again...

This post has been edited by ching4ever: Jun 3 2008, 10:30 AM
-storm-
post Jun 3 2008, 10:33 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jeremymoke @ Jun 3 2008, 10:25 AM)
No light also, suppose to see the meter there got show which gear you are in.

I tried DIY install light there but without the timer i can't do it, when you open door the light will time itself before going off when you got timer, if i tap into the door sensor once i close the door no more light already, quite dangerous these days to leave door open, so i abandon the project.... sad.gif
SiuYi
post Jun 3 2008, 10:33 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

ching4ever
not get car from them..they pay downpayment for me and i loan it..after that i repay them the downpayment slowly..as my hometown is in sarawak..our price is higher for rm3k..shipment and insurance.thats y when we plan to get auto gear..only manage to have manual in sarawak..at the end, i got mysf a manual gear pulak..haih..when i see my fren buy persona..apala!!rm10k difference realy make bigger difference..headache agn coz envy..haha!

-storm-
y not use fuse?

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Jun 3 2008, 10:35 AM
-storm-
post Jun 3 2008, 10:38 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 3 2008, 10:33 AM)
ching4ever
not get car from them..they pay downpayment for me and i loan it..after that i repay them the downpayment slowly..as my hometown is in sarawak..our price is higher for rm3k..shipment and insurance.thats y when we plan to get auto gear..only manage to have manual in sarawak..at the end, i got mysf a manual gear pulak..haih..when i see my fren buy persona..apala!!rm10k difference realy make bigger difference..headache agn coz envy..haha!

-storm-
y not use fuse?
What fuse? I need a timer for the lights if not how to activate it when the doors is open? I tap to the door sensor can but close door no lights already, gear there i dont mind no light but keyhole must have. rclxub.gif
cdspins
post Jun 3 2008, 10:39 AM

2,714 posts

I wonder how long is the waiting time for BLM if I book one now?

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:00 AM