i emailed to proton md, n cc to i.care, dont know that help or not o,,sigh.....
This post has been edited by zblc: Jun 3 2008, 03:21 PM
Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride
Jun 3 2008, 03:12 PM
15 posts Joined: May 2008 |
didnt sign anything, he keep saying he is not responsible if anything happen to the car....d...mmm frus till now....i have not go there yet, he say will call again once get roadtax ready
i emailed to proton md, n cc to i.care, dont know that help or not o,,sigh..... This post has been edited by zblc: Jun 3 2008, 03:21 PM |
Jun 3 2008, 03:35 PM
459 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Mee Bandung Muor |
deleted
This post has been edited by kucau: Jun 3 2008, 03:36 PM |
Jun 3 2008, 03:53 PM
411 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(zblc @ Jun 3 2008, 03:12 PM) didnt sign anything, he keep saying he is not responsible if anything happen to the car....d...mmm frus till now....i have not go there yet, he say will call again once get roadtax ready If i was you, i definitely report to Consumer Right. Don't sign man.i emailed to proton md, n cc to i.care, dont know that help or not o,,sigh..... |
Jun 3 2008, 04:07 PM
i called to icare to complain.....somehow the cs there was so nice to take down all my details....at last....
u know what, i will take my car now, n fix it later at cheras proton service....as per suggested by the cs,.....this branch is so irresponsible n illogical thiniking of the branch SA n even arrogant attitude fr the manager itself, i don think i will get any outcome fr them....wish to pass the word around so that do not get fr this branch....great icare service but lousy attitude fr this proton dealer.........hope proton look seriously to this kind of bad service fr their dealer esp when this the time proton improving their reputation n branding... |
Jun 3 2008, 04:08 PM
392 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
what about the scratches? will they repair for you?
Jun 3 2008, 04:13 PM
411 posts Joined: May 2008 |
it seems like his car been drove by someone and then bang or hit the wall something and they forced you to take the car? I think is much better if you take some of the car condition picture before you sign the paper. Make sure write the date and time when u sign the paper work. Who know what might they say to proton later. Say u careless etc. better be safe. In case if got black and white and evident, they wan screwed you also not that easy
Jun 3 2008, 04:49 PM
252 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
how come u can accept a car which is banged b4 ?????
Jun 3 2008, 04:55 PM
1,156 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
this is ridiculous.
snap the shop n post it here, to avoid others ppl kena again. |
Jun 3 2008, 05:03 PM
17 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Alor Star,Penang |
ya!! go complaint and make the case big!!
Jun 3 2008, 05:23 PM
if you really want to take the car, at least you write down additional comment/info/remark as what you observed from your car in the acceptance document or DO...
Just be fair to everyone, when you received the car, this is the actual condition. so when you go to the SC, you have proof (Black and white). take foto with the SA as well.... this will ease the job ofthe mechanic to report to SC Manager after service your car. last time, I received my wira...my SA (my uncle) provide me a checklist to ensure all the items has receive by me. then sign it. so for your case, you can write a remark beside the check list and counter sign by the SA too.... just my RM0.02.... Added on June 3, 2008, 5:27 pm QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 3 2008, 03:53 PM) the concsumer right office is beside Yaohan if I not mistaken....Added on June 3, 2008, 6:01 pmKUALA LUMPUR, June 3 (Bernama) -- There will be no controlled prices on petrol and diesel with the implementation of a subsidy mechanism in August, Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad said Tuesday. He said the government was considering two fuel subsidies mechanisms -- "cash income" and setting quotas. He said the fuel prices in Malaysia would reflect the global market prices. "It will depend on global market prices," he told reporters after opening the First Malaysian Construction Summit 2008 here. "We are moving towards inflation where the whole subsidy system needs to be revamped, to be done by August. But what is going to happen Wednesday will be a step towards that. We will do it incrementally because a full subsidy system cannot be done immediately now," Shahrir said. "Tomorrow has to be seen and looked as part of the total revamp," he said. "You can't have a price increase without some form of subsidy being given to Malaysians. We are thinking to raise the pump price in the market. At the same time, we have to stop the smuggling and abuse that have been happening," he added. Shahrir said the government expects to increase its subsidy of the commodity up to between RM55 billion and RM56 billion this year, depending on the global oil price. "The oil price keeps going up, so the subsidy payroll also keeps going up," he said. -- BERNAMA scary ler thats about RM4 per liter.... This post has been edited by neverlog: Jun 3 2008, 06:03 PM |
Jun 3 2008, 07:02 PM
292 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(zblc @ Jun 3 2008, 04:07 PM) i called to icare to complain.....somehow the cs there was so nice to take down all my details....at last.... If u r not urgent to get a car....i think u can wait for another car since that the condition of this car is really worst....u know what, i will take my car now, n fix it later at cheras proton service....as per suggested by the cs,.....this branch is so irresponsible n illogical thiniking of the branch SA n even arrogant attitude fr the manager itself, i don think i will get any outcome fr them....wish to pass the word around so that do not get fr this branch....great icare service but lousy attitude fr this proton dealer.........hope proton look seriously to this kind of bad service fr their dealer esp when this the time proton improving their reputation n branding... Complaint to the consumer association... Another thing is if it is bang before, although they repair for u, if u wanna to sell the car in the future, it will pull down the value because bang before..... ______________________________________________________________________________________________ The price of Petrol will be annouce tml by our PM and he said after annouce will effective the next day.... so pray heard.... now is RM1.90 per lit....we need RM50 for saga if like what rumours said increase RM0.60 become RM2.50...how much for our car to drive 350km.... pengsan.... Another thing...If the government decrease the tax of imported car, then our car will be no ppl wan already.... haizz... |
Jun 3 2008, 08:15 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I tot naik 40 sen
Jun 3 2008, 09:11 PM
one wave follow by another wave of dissapointment.....( i had on video of the SA ticking all the checklist by himself n not by me)....but i will not publich his face here while he is busy tick the checklist ....u would know how they acted too smart as this should be done with the owner....(malas talk about him liao)
when i took my car the a cigarette bud was on the driver car seat carpet.....dont have to imagine that....just look at the video i took using hp... it was not there when i check the car this morning.....sigh x 10000..... as per my conversation with i.care cs , she told me that i could fix all defect at cheras proton service....n advice me preferrable dont go to dealer service....... an obvious defect of the car is that the left back door lock knob is much shorter than the rest both in the lock or unlock position... This post has been edited by zblc: Jun 3 2008, 09:26 PM Attached image(s) Attached File(s)
cigarette.mpg ( 1.41mb )
Number of downloads: 33 |
Jun 3 2008, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(zblc @ Jun 3 2008, 09:11 PM) one wave follow by another wave of dissapointment.....( i had on video of the SA ticking all the checklist by himself n not by me)....but i will not publich his face here while he is busy tick the checklist ....u would know how they acted too smart as this should be done with the owner....(malas talk about him liao) Walau eh....when i took my car the a cigarette bud was on the driver car seat carpet.....dont have to imagine that....just look at the video i took using hp... it was not there when i check the car this morning.....sigh x 10000..... as per my conversation with i.care cs , she told me that i could fix all defect at cheras proton service....n advice me preferrable dont go to dealer service....... an obvious defect of the car is that the left back door lock knob is much shorter than the rest both in the lock or unlock position... Which mean u already sign all the document & accept the car already ? So sad about this case... really need to complain n ban this SA 99.... |
Jun 3 2008, 10:08 PM
Jun 3 2008, 10:25 PM
316 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
when i got my car, it was like 12km only..I think anything below 50km would still be fine but the scratches are not acceptable for sure.
Jun 3 2008, 10:52 PM
1,498 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(neverlog @ Jun 3 2008, 01:25 PM) how do i know you not new to the car? And you never mention that you already turn the switch, rite? and i never said/think you are stupid! I just comment nia... tats a lot of ppl dunno 1 maa... LOL, just say say only.cheers.... Added on June 3, 2008, 12:37 pm err. I thought perintang is resistor?? QUOTE(zblc @ Jun 3 2008, 03:08 PM) i book my car on 1st feb with this proton outlet Then did you take the car? Don't take it then, report to higher level. He cannot force you to take the car, just wait for another batch, why must take it.Bold Mandate Sdn. Bhd. 38G & 1ST FLOOR, JALAN 9/23A, SETAPAK, fr Mr Eric the salesperson there. He informend me on wednesday the car was available and i must to pay deposit immediately which i did on the next day.To my biggest dissapointment happen today after i forwarded him the car plate number slip that i get from JPJ this morning, i was being threaten that if i did not take my car by today, the will not be responsiblle anything thing happen to that car!!!He demand me to take the car on that instant moment. I confronted with him saying i will onli collect the car on weekend.He refused. He suggested that i must drive back the car to my house with a tag on it? ...A test drive tag??what happend if there is an accident? I reasoning with him saying that the road tax for this car was not even prepare yet, how could i drive the car on main road...It is called breaking the LAW?? during the purchase, Mr Eric promised to get the car would be in good condition when we collect it. The thruth that i saw with my own eyes today is that, the car was driven 49km,mud was all over the wheel rim, sticker mark on windscreen with lots of dark coloured dust, scratches everywhere, stain mark on main driver seat, How could i torelate such ignorance that he told me that he just went to polish n wash the car...and told me that if i want to complain must complain to PROTON. Eventually the Branch Manager Mr Tee came in,i told him what happen about the car condition, I WOULD NEVER FORGET WHAT THE BRANCH MANAGER REPLIED TO ME.."THERE IS NOTHING I CAN DO,ITS NOT MY BUSINESS" I purchased a there are many good proton outlet out there if u wan to buy a proton car and this is NOT THE ONE U WISH TO HAVE IT FROM.Believe me,if u were there at the outlet this morning, U WILL NEVER FORGET HOW ALL THE SA LOOK AT U at one corner of a table, AND DOESNT GIVE A d...mm.....especially the branch manager that walked away... QUOTE(neverlog @ Jun 3 2008, 03:46 PM) watch out for the polarity, it will explode if connect the other way round. I won't accept the car if driven for more than 5km, it means they drive the car far away from somewhere else to the branch. For all the car that been drive to branch one, you can always see them rev it kao kao on highway.Added on June 3, 2008, 2:49 pm i think ok la...last time wira was drove 80++km b4 i take the car...until now 240K km oso in good condition.... |
Jun 3 2008, 10:55 PM
zblc,
do you do any bad thing to them? like push them to get the car or always call them about the update until they angry? I wonder why they can treat a customer like this? I just want to know the whole picture.... |
Jun 3 2008, 11:08 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
Jun 3 2008, 11:08 PM
zblc
Do u mind to post the photo of ur car here to share with us how bad are the condition... |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:09 PM |