It's not against the law but it could very well be a perv who flahses himself, so why not just stop and check, heck he could even be a wanted rapist.
is it illegal to drive shirtless in malaysia?, for a guy, that is...
May 14 2008, 08:06 AM
3,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It's not against the law but it could very well be a perv who flahses himself, so why not just stop and check, heck he could even be a wanted rapist.
May 14 2008, 08:41 AM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
it seems there are those who believe it's against the law. if u dont mind, could u state the source?
and there are also those who believe it's not. but then again, is it bcoz u havent kantoi yet? i mean, i casually rode bikes without helmet around my housing area and never kantoi before, but it doesnt make it legal |
May 14 2008, 06:07 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
if being topless in public places can be tangkap by pulis, why driving topless can be exempted from it
and also whats the point in driving topless, u can catch a cold due to aircond |
May 14 2008, 06:18 PM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 14 2008, 10:07 AM) if being topless in public places can be tangkap by pulis, why driving topless can be exempted from it bcoz that is quite specific to a location - in public. how does being in car constitute being in public?and also whats the point in driving topless, u can catch a cold due to aircond |
May 14 2008, 06:26 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(azarimy @ May 14 2008, 06:18 PM) bcoz that is quite specific to a location - in public. how does being in car constitute being in public? but as soon as after u have parked ur car, u still need to step out from the car, from that moment, u re in the public place alrdy... unless that place is home, pool, fields and other places where topless is acceptable This post has been edited by dattebayo: May 14 2008, 06:27 PM |
Dec 30 2013, 01:48 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
I know this is old but I don't think it's illegal. I was stopped by police once in Uptown while I was looking for burger. They asked why I didn't bring a shirt with me. I said, "Salahkah?" He replied, "Tak salah. Tanya saje."
And a few nights ago, I drove into a police roadblock again. Got stopped (I think again cuz I didn't wear shirt). But they didn't say anything about it. Just say random checking. So they asked me to step out of the car so they can check my seat, dashboard, car boot, and stuff. They also asked me to empty my pants' pockets. I think they were checking for drugs or sth. After checking and not finding anything, they said no problem and it was just a random checking. |
Dec 30 2013, 08:31 AM
1,025 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Neverland |
QUOTE(wombatchampion @ Dec 30 2013, 01:48 AM) I know this is old but I don't think it's illegal. I was stopped by police once in Uptown while I was looking for burger. They asked why I didn't bring a shirt with me. I said, "Salahkah?" He replied, "Tak salah. Tanya saje." Dude, u know right its not the right move to bump a 3years old thread?And a few nights ago, I drove into a police roadblock again. Got stopped (I think again cuz I didn't wear shirt). But they didn't say anything about it. Just say random checking. So they asked me to step out of the car so they can check my seat, dashboard, car boot, and stuff. They also asked me to empty my pants' pockets. I think they were checking for drugs or sth. After checking and not finding anything, they said no problem and it was just a random checking. |
Dec 30 2013, 11:56 AM
71 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Anterior Pituitary- Above sella turcica |
QUOTE(azarimy @ May 13 2008, 10:25 PM) i'm curious. i have a friend who recently got pulled over bcoz he was driving shirtless in a hot, sunny day. he was warned, but no saman though. so i'm curious, is it illegal to drive shirtless in malaysia? what about driving naked? Err pulled over by which authority?and dont start with girls driving topless or naked. that's just senseless If he driving out from our military camp, sure get pulled over by Probos, even singlet cannot. |
Dec 30 2013, 12:01 PM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Your weapon of choice sir ?
Would love to do this one day but meh..maybe not in Malaysia then . ![]() This post has been edited by ChaosXP: Dec 30 2013, 12:02 PM |
Dec 30 2013, 03:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Dec 31 2013, 01:16 AM
530 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: South Lehgoland |
Dec 31 2013, 03:46 AM
1,299 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
it is illegal. i can still remember this, even from my L license lecture 13 years ago.
i remember so well because....nevermind... the rest of you who say it's legal can fly kites. including those cops. period. |
Dec 31 2013, 04:12 AM
49 posts Joined: May 2011 |
TS started a good question! I believe most of them wanted to know as well
Dec 31 2013, 08:46 AM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hot day, trying to fix some sounds in my car.. Drove around my taman shirtless.. Got some idiotic neighbour complaint
Dec 31 2013, 10:17 AM
758 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
if wimiz sure ramai follow and mat motor drive same speed at the side all the way
Jan 1 2014, 08:17 PM
139 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
[WTA]
Is it illegal to drive senseless in Malaysia? |
Jan 2 2014, 12:09 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
when you drive shirtless, ppl automatically assume you are pantless too
Jan 2 2014, 01:26 PM
473 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
QUOTE(azarimy @ May 13 2008, 10:25 PM) i'm curious. i have a friend who recently got pulled over bcoz he was driving shirtless in a hot, sunny day. he was warned, but no saman though. so i'm curious, is it illegal to drive shirtless in malaysia? what about driving naked? Yes, you cant drive shirtless, singlets are also borderline. Nowadays polis also too busy doing roadblocks and cari makan, so may forget the law. I'm unker so remember that you also cannot do u-turns at traffic lights or not stop at zebra crossing is against the law.and dont start with girls driving topless or naked. that's just senseless |
Jan 2 2014, 08:25 PM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
![]() |
Jan 3 2014, 02:39 AM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
if its a crime to be topless , emino would probably kena hukum gantung sampai mati 6-7 times already.
on a more serious note, i heard of this rule before, but never got stopped by the cops before ( tak pakai baju after futsal ). |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:04 PM |