Jun 8 2009, 07:13 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jun 8 2009, 06:49 PM) nice ar the nasi goreng babi? hrmm...am planning to go there next week. means what? we can buy the fish at rm9/kg? what about the legend of plabuk there? fished so long liau never go there b4 ah ??this is one of the MUST GO places of freshwater fishing laa .. aiyoooooooo ... MUST try the nasi goreng gila babi IF mrD @ aziz is there .. hahaha |
Jun 9 2009, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jun 9 2009, 03:33 PM) no la bro... always wanted to go but kind of gave up on freshwater fishing. lazy wanna think of the dedak. if not nice, fish dun wan eat, if too much flavour, fish also spooked. very mafan... i just move on to saltwater la. at least the bait i no need think think so much. could be either sotong, prawns, belanak or kembung u think only laa ...u see nicotine wanna use your bait from the PASAR or not when he goes fishing ... hehehehe saltwater oso just as bad one ... when the fish is hungry then whatever u throw in oso hentam .. plastic and metal pieces called jigs and lures included .. hahahahahaa u better quick quick go towfoo b4 they close for renovation ... our group of fishing kakis had lots of fun there ... |
Jun 9 2009, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jun 9 2009, 07:38 PM) what u use ar? i mean hong or u guys basically used tau foo only? i heard it was called tau foo because the fish the basically eats tau foo as bait. in towfoo pond ... u are free to try anything .. another of the buaya which u have met at FV b4 is PK ... he uses fried chicken .. i have used burger .. roti telor .. roti kosong .. etc etc ... its all up to u ... hahahahaa |
Jun 20 2009, 06:24 PM
Jun 22 2009, 09:45 PM
Jul 4 2009, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jul 3 2009, 11:38 PM) bros, light jigging setup ... pe2 (average)planning to get a light jigging set. wat are the recommended pe for the rods ? pe1-3 ? lure weight ? 180below ? Height ? 6ft ? reel ? Shimano aernos xt 5000 ok ? any bro mind to comment ? i need to know wats the spec for light jigging... jigs normally 40-60gms size 3000 daiwa or size 4000 shimano reels rod spec as per manufacturer .. line apprx 20lb .. where u going ?? |
Jul 6 2009, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jul 5 2009, 12:24 AM) the conolon is a good rod .. have to handle with care coz the tip has been reported to break easilycannot say much about the aernos but i think it might not be very good for jigging .. actually any reel oso can jig .. its just the durability and power factor only .. hehehe Added on July 6, 2009, 8:43 ampe2 is good for 3-5kg normally and the occasional bigger ones (skill required) fishies at depths around 30m or so any deeper your jig meant for pe1-3 will have difficulty getting to the bottom .. if u use heavier jigs then your rod and reel might not be able to handle it so u will have to UP you PE .. hahahaha This post has been edited by QiW: Jul 6 2009, 08:43 AM |
Jul 7 2009, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jul 7 2009, 09:58 PM) conolon and aernos xt 5000 is for my light jigging walaneh ... targetting big monster laaa 8000pg .. hehehepioneer tuna strike pe 2-5 with navi8000pg will be my mid jigging thats what is wat i plan... enough to haul up 40-50kg tuna without much prob liau Added on July 7, 2009, 10:15 pm QUOTE(nicotine @ Jul 6 2009, 11:21 PM) u got my number what ... just sms or call laa ... i am only 20-25mins from FV .. heheheThis post has been edited by QiW: Jul 7 2009, 10:15 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 10 2009, 06:58 PM) But...i felt the front part kinda hard compare with other... front part is tip action ... harder/firmer = fast actionWhat do u mean by handle with care ? Easily broken ? handle with care = fragile = easily broken lorr .. hehehe i have another fren using ultracast .. quite good and strong by the looks of it Added on July 10, 2009, 8:06 pm QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 10 2009, 06:58 PM) But...i felt the front part kinda hard compare with other... front part is tip action ... harder/firmer = fast actionWhat do u mean by handle with care ? Easily broken ? handle with care = fragile = easily broken lorr .. hehehe i have another fren using ultracast .. quite good and strong by the looks of it This post has been edited by QiW: Jul 10 2009, 08:06 PM |
Jul 15 2009, 07:31 AM
Aug 3 2009, 06:04 PM
Aug 5 2009, 07:11 PM
she meant she wish she was the sotong laa .. hahahaha
Aug 7 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(Adam1172 @ Aug 6 2009, 08:00 PM) Hi im very new to fishing...after 7 years..which 7 years ago i fished but never caught any fish..... any trip with fish is a good trip anyway.. so i bought myself a Lemax BG66S2 VipStik a 6'6foot Heavy 15-40lb action sea rod.. coupled with my Olympic Spark 250(very rare i think its the Only 1 In MY) with 35lb Sea Line with different colours every 35m...so i brought it with me to freshwater river in my kampung and i got 3 Ikan Keli,3 Ikan Putih and 2 unknown fish but IT TASTED NIICE if you make SUP IKAn |
Sep 11 2009, 01:03 AM
dont forget to wash the mucus secreted by the sailfish that is on your pants/skirts/hands/legs immediately ... otherwise itch until u wanna die .. hahahaha
Sep 29 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 26 2009, 11:05 PM) hello there peeps almost any fishing setup u see in the tackle shop should be able to take on 2-3kg pacuswhat is the best value for money rod i can purchase? mainly for light recreational freshwater fishing. at max maybe 2-3kg pacus kuaa thanks! just buy according to your budget Added on September 29, 2009, 10:43 am QUOTE(md_player99 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:17 AM) HI guys.. depends on your rod .. if tip is damaged only then can change the metal tip for less than rm10Need some help here...Do you know where can i find shop that fix broken fishing rod? thanks alot....i stay around cheras area... if rod broken its not worth it to repair .. if its a super expensive rod then just salvage the guides and make a new rod Added on September 29, 2009, 10:44 am QUOTE(e30 @ Sep 29 2009, 06:52 AM) sifus, can recommend a beginner reel and rod combo for me? i'm new to it and so far fish at ponds and lakes only. nothing too expensive though, btw, if i plan to go to sea (not on a boat, more likely on a pier), can i use the same reel and rod, or does sea fishing require different equipment? it all depends on your budget .. u can catch fish using rm50 setup at both the pond and seaside but the feeling will not be the samebtw, can suggest to me any fishing spots in the subang jaya area? its like using a kancil and a BMW .. both can do the same thing but different feeling This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 29 2009, 10:44 AM |
Sep 29 2009, 04:05 PM
general idea is the longer the rod the further u can cast
but mobility and strength and rod will be the cons la .. so u need to guess roughly what u need based on what u wanna do do u need to cast very very far away ?? and oso u will need very good skills in casting to use a 15ft rod |
Sep 29 2009, 10:07 PM
if the TIP .. ie. the ring guide briken then u can change it ... if the rod itself broken near the tip then u will have to mod it abit and make it shorter ...
almost any good tackle shop can do it for u ... |
Oct 3 2009, 11:40 AM
EARTHSHAKER ... i like !!!
Oct 5 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 4 2009, 08:52 PM) Ai... I have a coming trip which got 2 space to Hin Deng and Koh Rok (Thailand) for this 28 oct till 30 oct 2009... RM500 per person. departing from Pak Barra Jetty, Thailand..so passport is a must. This is inclusive of live bait and food on board. Got cabin and toilet some pics from our last trip out .. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:27 AM |