Mavik
post May 15 2008, 01:46 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,716 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ May 15 2008, 12:16 PM)
engtong class only rm20-30 nia. dont know hows the standard. cheap will never be good? hmm.gif

We are pleased to annouce the dates of the CamPro Series Photographic Workshops as follows:

* March 29th '08, Sat - GUIDE TO PHOTOGRAPHY BY KHEN LIM (RM30.00) [sign up]
              1. Basic Photographic Technique
              2. How to stand and hold the camera in the proper manner
              3. Understanding White balance, Exposure metering, Shooting modes and Photography workflow.
    * April 26th '08, Sat - COLOR MANAGEMENT (RM20.00) [sign up]
              1. Understanding Colors and Printing
              2. Why pictures do not match print output
              3. Calibration of Monitors
                  (Participants may bring their Computers & Laptops for Calibration)
    * May 31st, '08 Sat - HOW TO USER FILTERS (RM20.00) [sign up]
              1. Types of Filters
              2. Polarizers in Photography
              3. Other aspects of Filters
    * June 28th, '08, Sat - UNDERSTANDING LIGHT (RM30.00) [sign up]
              1. Types of light
              2. Measurements of light temperature, flash duration & exposure
              3. Shadows in photography and ways to reduce or kill shadows
              4. Light Shapers to create the pictures

http://www.engtong.com/workshops.htm
Some of their classes were quite good. I attended one where they brought in a photographer from Europe who was also Broncolor's ambasador who taught about portraiture lighting. He also had a workshop on product lighting and when they showed the prints of his work (no PP), it was amazing!
SUSvkeong
post May 15 2008, 02:06 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ May 15 2008, 12:52 PM)
u can check out ted adnan's workshop also , he's using Sony A700 smile.gif
actually i was indeed referring to ted adnan tongue.gif

have you attended his class before?
Mavik
post May 15 2008, 02:10 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,716 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ May 15 2008, 02:06 PM)
actually i was indeed referring to ted adnan tongue.gif

have you attended his class before?
I did once and learned quite a lot then thumbup.gif
ronasdfghjklzxc
post May 15 2008, 03:54 PM

171 posts

Thanks for all the feedback guys, but like i've mentioned in my earlier post, my desire to take up photography course/module in a professional manner is due to my desire to make photography as my career. So i'll be needing knowledge from every angle and every possibility.
zeist
post May 15 2008, 08:42 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hmm, will engtong have the same workshops again next year? Just saw this and already missed the first two workshops. sad.gif
pengster
post May 15 2008, 11:13 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

Hmm from what i saw printed on an ad in TheStar, you need a degree in photography to get a job as a photographer for TheStar. smile.gif thats if i remember correctly lah.was in the papers a few weeks back iianm.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0150sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:19 PM