when age is not problem but the confidence..., my bf 7 years older than me

wayfeel
post May 12 2008, 06:20 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

Im 27 (for a moment i forgot my age),my GF 25. TBH, albeit hvg a babyface, i feel tht im very mature (atleast thts wht i opine of myself)....i used to like speed n raged the road, now i prefer comfort, lik beemers i still lik integra tho lol i used to say i can love/wait a girl for many yrs n believe i wud...now its just sorta take it or leave n many other stuffs. notso impulsive like i was younger too n less emotional....we only 2 yrs different oni le but she's extremely childish, cuz of her character although a well established career lady....its nt a bad thing to me anyway. i tink it kinda balance up. so its a go(od) for u tho. and really, age is really just figures.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: May 12 2008, 06:21 PM
Kuraodo
post May 12 2008, 06:39 PM

76 posts

Haiz...Let me tell u something...As long as u love the person than its enuf...love doesnt depends on age,height,weight,skin color,races,religion and any other related stuff...so don go think of the negatives..Juz hold on to him..
lil_flank
post May 12 2008, 09:33 PM

472 posts

TS,ENJOY WHILE U STILL CAN,or else u will regret it once u settle down. icon_idea.gif
Jyezze
post May 13 2008, 12:40 AM

67 posts

my bf is older than me by 6 years. i was only 20 when we started dating. after 3 years and going strong, age isnt a problem at all smile.gif we're getting engaged
spunkberry
post May 13 2008, 10:00 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 12 2008, 03:02 AM)
QUOTE(spunkberry)
(His Age / 2) + 7 = the minimum age he should be dating.
Hmm so when I'm 30, I can date a 30 / 2 + 7 = 22 year old girl?

Huhuhu ... so now I should go look for those fresh out of spm girls and "booking" them first hahahaha.
fresh out of SPM is 17. What are you talking about?
xian_kgx
post May 13 2008, 10:17 AM

189 posts

7 years is not such a huge gap if you ask me. But the "enjoying your young life" sounds fishy, if anyone notice?
unknown warrior
post May 13 2008, 10:21 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ranul @ May 11 2008, 06:54 PM)
[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

hi all,

i've posted some time ago asking how to know whether a guy likes you or not.

well, it turn out that my guy do like me and have confessed his feeling to me. i like him a lot too, that without seeing him one day can make me feel so hurt and miss him so much.

my problem now is...he's 7 years senior than me... i'm in my 20s, and he's in early 30s.
i am afraid that one day we will lose connection due to the age gap....or, shall i say, i am scared that he'll freak out because of my childishness (well, i'm still young and still have to 'energy' to enjoy young life, while he is a mature guy ready to settle down when he find his love of life)

he has been telling me that to him i am a mature young lady and that he has no issue for me to go out and enjoy my young life -- he assured of the freedom he will give me until i am ready to settle down...

despite all his assurance, i'm still lack of confidence to be the perfect girlfriend to him....i need to know, how do i be a mature and charming young lady so that i am able to capture his heart all the time while at the same time enjoying my young, 20s' life?

to me, age is not a problem, what is important is the 'feel' and connection between two persons but still, i need advice on how to move along with an older guy...

anyone has the experience of dating a guy at least 5 years older than her? guys, your opinions are welcomed too...
You're assuming 30 years old guy can't enjoy young life. The problem is you not him. Change your mindset.
rourou
post May 13 2008, 10:33 AM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

i like man in their 30s... they know what they want in life and know how to treats a lady right (well... not all but most of them). just be yourself in the relationship. he knows how old you are and how you're like before stepping into the relationship smile.gif. enjoy your 20's responsibly and let him enjoy life with you. i have many friends in their 30s and they're really fun to hang out with smile.gif smile.gif. be yourself, after all it is YOU that he fallen for smile.gif
deodorant
post May 13 2008, 11:34 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry)
I'm not 30 yet mah. Gotta target a girl that will be 22 when I'm 30, so target SPM girls lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post May 13 2008, 11:44 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 13 2008, 10:21 AM)
You're assuming 30 years old guy can't enjoy young life. The problem is you not him. Change your mindset.
I wonder what does "enjoy" means?

Is she saying she want to enjoy/play/flirt with other guys that kind of enjoy?
spunkberry
post May 13 2008, 05:13 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 12 2008, 10:34 PM)
QUOTE(spunkberry)
I'm not 30 yet mah. Gotta target a girl that will be 22 when I'm 30, so target SPM girls lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ahahahahahahahaaha you're too funny. I wouldn't care too much about age though...but I would prefer older men.
TSranul
post May 14 2008, 09:43 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 13 2008, 11:44 AM)
I wonder what does "enjoy" means?

Is she saying she want to enjoy/play/flirt with other guys that kind of enjoy?
i mean enjoying what young girl will do @ crazy weekends with friends, night out with siblings and cousins, etc etc ...which mean a lot usual activities that i enjoy before starting the relationship.... not the flirting/playing with guys... (i am not a flirty anyway..)

i am aware that he doesnt ride on roller coasters....my all-time favourite.....but this shouldnt be a barrier right? sweat.gif

StevenHeng
post May 14 2008, 09:49 PM

146 posts

Dont worry=.= is a good thing

u dont know "Ginger 也 老 也 辣 ? tongue.gif:P:P:P:P:P
ah_suknat
post May 15 2008, 04:34 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

of course if 57 years old man and 50 years old woman doesn't sound any difference.

but if the guy is 18 years old that makes the girl 11 years old. pedobear lol.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 15 2008, 09:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ranul @ May 14 2008, 09:43 PM)
i mean enjoying what young girl will do @ crazy weekends with friends, night out with siblings and cousins, etc etc ...which mean a lot usual activities that i enjoy before starting the relationship.... not the flirting/playing with guys... (i am not a flirty anyway..)

i am aware that he doesnt ride on roller coasters....my all-time favourite.....but this shouldnt be a barrier right?  sweat.gif
I see no problem..

Have u heard of ppl runaway at their own wedding?
If u watched alot of TV u will know wat im talking about.
In your case, u are afraid with just dating...i wonder wat will happen on your wedding.. tongue.gif
rourou
post May 15 2008, 10:23 AM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(ranul @ May 14 2008, 09:43 PM)

i am aware that he doesnt ride on roller coasters....my all-time favourite.....but this shouldnt be a barrier right?  sweat.gif
don't worry so much gal. older man have got their career to busy themselves with, they will appreciate your independence laugh.gif but do make sure to set time for each other smile.gif smile.gif

it doesn't matter, as long as he's willing accompany you to the park biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

what's more important in life is not finding a person who's 100% like yourself. that will only be your clone (where's the fun!!!) but finding someone who's willing to be by your side through the roller coaster ride smile.gif opposite attracts..... the two of you may just "compliment" each other nicely.
^Hobbes^
post May 15 2008, 10:27 AM

I'm surreal only imaginary
777 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ May 15 2008, 10:23 AM)
don't worry so much gal.  older man have got their career to busy themselves with, they will appreciate your independence laugh.gif but do make sure to set time for each other smile.gif smile.gif

it doesn't matter, as long as he's willing accompany you to the park biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

what's more important in life is not finding a person who's 100% like yourself.  that will only be your clone (where's the fun!!!)  but finding someone who's willing to be by your side through the roller coaster ride smile.gif  opposite attracts..... the two of you may just "compliment" each other nicely.
Thanks for the advice new Dr Love
You must have plenty of young girls around you notworthy.gif
rourou
post May 15 2008, 10:41 AM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ May 15 2008, 10:27 AM)
Thanks for the advice new Dr Love
You must have plenty of young girls around you notworthy.gif
i only hope to have you by my side blush.gif
^Hobbes^
post May 15 2008, 10:46 AM