8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

Vervain
post May 16 2008, 12:05 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

@Panasonc88

going vietnam to purchase Iphone? going to count the days you own the phone, hopefully it wouldn't end up like the ipod touch last time.
Vervain
post May 20 2008, 07:28 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ May 17 2008, 11:05 PM)

here are some pictures taken by d905i camera
try reducing the brightness into -1 or -2. Should improve slightly on the picture quality

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 19 2008, 06:39 PM)
Any P905i users here interested with its charging cradle? I'm selling mine open box condition...
Really thinking of getting rid of the phone uh?

@Panasonic88

I want your 903 wallpaper as posted in your thread. Can ka? Share share la... Ouch~ She's on holiday.
Vervain
post May 20 2008, 09:58 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ May 20 2008, 05:08 PM)
ouch... that's quite a drawback... then i believe the GPS function shall not be usable here too... sigh...

another draw back... wifi is not included, which is a great module to compensate for the lack of MMS/GPRS fucntion... but guess we can't have everything...  laugh.gif
they don't need wifi. The telco provider already connects the phone to the internet. Which is why they do not use sms or mms services. Email is their primary cup of tea
Vervain
post May 20 2008, 11:09 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

surely it will stack up to 2k?
Vervain
post May 20 2008, 11:15 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

seriously if i have 2k in hand I will buy all the rice and stock pile for the time being. who knows there might be scarce rice in future
Vervain
post May 21 2008, 06:14 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

looks nice but i still prefer flip phones with external screens
Vervain
post May 22 2008, 07:43 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 22 2008, 01:15 AM)
yo yo i am back from holiday biggrin.gif

grrrrr so many pages to catch up!

ohyah, i read that 906 series is releasing in the end of this month ya, now 905 series, please drop your price!!!!!

i wan white color P905i~~~  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
what happened to Iphone? btw, as mentioned from the previous post, can I have your wallie from your 903sh?
Vervain
post May 22 2008, 10:35 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I'd discovered I couldn't upload wma and wmv using the cable. Hmm....
Vervain
post May 23 2008, 07:51 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 22 2008, 11:05 PM)
1) Practically only usable in GSM. In 3G mode, you can make calls but not receiving any calls.

2) Yes.

Did you set your phone into MTP when you connect phone to PC using USB cable? If not, the Windows Media Player won't detect. By the way, recommend Windows Media Player version 10 or above.

yup, i tried drag drop but still vain. will try again this weekend. cool.gif
Vervain
post May 23 2008, 01:52 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yes. Media player did load and identify p905i. Probably the files weren't legally extracted from cd source?
Vervain
post May 23 2008, 02:09 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yes i did. Let me troubleshoot the problem once more during this weekend
Vervain
post May 26 2008, 07:47 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Bummer its getting quiet around here. anyone managed to try out sdhc
Vervain
post May 26 2008, 06:47 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

@panasonic88

aiyer, your avatar...

Thinking on owning a mystar hand truck. Hahaha should we start a new thread for hand trucks?

sh906i? bring on the specs. I want know!! seems everyone is so rich and lucky, even my boss got the latest accord for free.

Btw, panasonic88 how do you find iphone in terms of msging?
Vervain
post May 27 2008, 07:47 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Eh can chip in on the hand truck biz? laugh.gif damn poor leh unsure.gif

virtual keyboard? any hand recognition? I'd tried to used my pda's virtual keyboard, not really practical. Still prefer conventional numpad to type or better else qwerty keyboard straight. hmm.gif
Vervain
post May 27 2008, 01:55 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

i live my years with large touch screen. Its not something I'm keen to look forward to as special care and attention has to be given. Not to mentioned the bulky design although its thin. try talking to the phone frequenly and you will realize the oil from your face might stain the screen or better else the dirt from finger tapping will smear your face. For starters its fun to tap. but when it comes to frequent usage, even the massive handwritten recognition will still put me away. its not really a everday usage phone for me. Who knows i might shiftback but for the time being i'm sticking to the conventional numpad style. you don't need so much buttons to type. even the qwerty pda buttons were too small for my fingers.

btw might be considering nokia morph on my list. hahaha
Vervain
post May 28 2008, 11:22 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I'd discover the improvement done on p906i was the horizontal screen change. Its something which most users look forward to as the conventional one doesn't come with horizontal viewing except on the imotion and other video related programs

p.s for a moment i thought the bar was saying touching it is breaking it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Vervain: May 28 2008, 11:23 AM
Vervain
post May 28 2008, 11:38 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I think thats the biggest question of all time. Will it work on the current bypass Sim.

still thinking on whether to be the next white rat to be testing the new phone
Vervain
post May 28 2008, 06:03 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2008, 05:30 PM)
i only know about the following hypersim

256 hypersim - the earliest one, can be used in most softbank models, but a little choosy when it comes to docomo
benny hypersim - reprogrammed by a singaporean called benny
bb hypersim - bring in by bearbrick recently, no idea how's the stability on docomo
v-sim - bring in by vodafone recently, pretty stabil on most of the docomo

Yosha, i never heard of Q-sim before unsure.gif
Q-sim was rebrand after benny's sim. Benny's from hong kong or singapore?

QUOTE(shauyan @ May 28 2008, 05:54 PM)
Saw info about HK is selling 920SH genuine set. Is it fully working with video call? chinese input?
Anyone already bought it? can use in M'sia?
sorry asking so many question. I already siao after reading all the post here.
I also siao cause you siao. So lets siao siao together. I think someone bought the f920. Can't recalled who.

Icy block refers to SH905i?
Vervain
post May 28 2008, 11:03 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

That will be a longgGgggGGg time n by the time the bypass sim comes out, 907 series is already on the news

Added on May 28, 2008, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(accool @ May 28 2008, 05:10 PM)
ok, just short review for the phone f905i:
screen- it is large n colour is nice, i think the colour is more sharper than p905i
comera - it can take decent photo for 3.2mp camera, but cant compare to p905i which is 5mp.
system - it is more lagging n slow than p905i
quality of the phone is good when hole at hand, it is solid.
stability- stabilily for the phone is ok when i travel kl-tarcollege-ipoh-penang. but when i sleep n morning wake up is show TML(out of line) need to restart the phone but do need to do cpr. the phone have TML several time, but just need to restart then is ok lah. so for i never do cpr for this phone. it need to test the phone for stability issue for more time, cause perviously my p905i also give me problem for stability but after a week, it become damm stable, no need do cpr n restart. hopefully f905i also same like p905i
my perspective so don't quote me right
color wise i think most of them fair the same, if you wish to do a comparison just turn off the ai LCD thingy so it doesn't configure the backlight according to the surrounding light condition. Larger screen always have the edge esp when it comes to light or color. you get more on light bursting out from a larger screen but if both shares the same pixel, the smaller ones will show a sharper pics due to smaller dimension and higher pix elite in one SI unit. I think all cameras can perform satisfactory. Sensors type will be the same cmos, only differs on the pixel capability. Most of the time its the processing of picture counts. if you can manually configure the picture snapping, you too can obtain brilliant shots from the camera even though its just 3.2pixel. I have no complains on the raw juice for p905i. it can perform well on menu as well as the applications bundles. so for me I figure the processing capability for the phone is at its best. You know I too stumble across the stability issue. and as a matter of fact its the stupid celcom whom kept pressing me to setup gprs settings. any sms related to phone settings will trigger the phone haywired IMO. so its best to call them out and ask them to stop sending in worthless spams. I believe f905i have some merits which can too outclass the p905i. It just need some attention on other functionality like sms or additional security features. do Keep us posted on the f905i discoveries. Sincerely looking forward on hearing good feedback from other phones.

This post has been edited by Vervain: May 28 2008, 11:17 PM
Vervain
post May 29 2008, 08:06 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

n906 series looks to good. Hope they can improve on some features.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:17 AM