Dec 14 2016, 02:55 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
predictable plot
Dom goes undercover, pretends to gone bad probably something to do with Jason Statham, need to trick him into revealing something Ending: Dom is good guy again Car vs heli, airplane, tank, ship, and now submarine pula FF9 vs space shuttle liao |
Dec 14 2016, 03:51 PM
11,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
TS : change title F8 april 2017 please
Dec 17 2016, 04:51 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
Fast & furious series goes James Bond carnage & famous international cities for maximum impact.
The big reveal must be in Cuba? Of course Dom will come good eventually, in the end but it begs the question, if he, one man single handily can take all his "family", hobbs & deckard shaw... don't really need them in previous FF series right 😂😂 Joking aside But Dominic is Supeman in FF8😬😂 This post has been edited by koolspyda: Dec 17 2016, 05:33 PM |
Dec 17 2016, 06:12 PM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Dec 14 2016, 02:55 PM) predictable plot This is literally turning into 21 Jump Street series, lol Dom goes undercover, pretends to gone bad probably something to do with Jason Statham, need to trick him into revealing something Ending: Dom is good guy again Car vs heli, airplane, tank, ship, and now submarine pula FF9 vs space shuttle liao |
Dec 18 2016, 06:55 AM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
This franchise never takes itself seriously, that's the fun of it. If you take this seriously then maybe you is not in the target audience. There are groundless rumour that its might be really going to space. hahaa~
Dec 18 2016, 10:46 PM
4,043 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
The first 3 in franchise is ok.
Come no. 4, it has gone haywire. |
Mar 10 2017, 12:18 AM
1,279 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: behind you... |
new trailer is released....look ridiculous as hell... i predict flop & 30% rt rating.... |
Mar 10 2017, 12:39 AM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Great. They just went full retard.
Mar 10 2017, 01:03 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hahahaha....
My prediction - 50% - 60% |
Mar 10 2017, 10:57 AM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I love how they clash opinion here..hahah. I'm always on Dan side, but on this one I don't think I am. They haven't go to space yet, so its okay..hahaaa~ |
Mar 10 2017, 12:14 PM
1,003 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Well the last 3 movies were ridiculous as hell too but that didn't stop them raking in the money. Surprisingly those movies also got at least 70% rating (ok F6 got 69% but that's close).
I did enjoy the last few ones and am totally checking this out. I'm betting this to be another hit but not as big as F7. That one will most likely be the highest grossing one in the franchise. |
Mar 10 2017, 01:05 PM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
So dom got blackmailed by Charlize Theron, most probably one of his family got kidnapped (could be CGI Paul Walker, lel)
Just kill his character & it gonna be a hell of twist. |
Mar 10 2017, 02:00 PM
1,003 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
They're not gonna have Paul Walker again. It would be dumb and disrespectful to still use a dead man a second time. Especially as a helpless character.
It is said that Charlize Theron is an old friend and knows something about Dom's past and will expose it if he doesn't help him or something. Oh and TGV already started selling tickets yo. |
Mar 10 2017, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Mar 10 2017, 11:57 AM) I love how they clash opinion here..hahah. I'm always on Dan side, but on this one I don't think I am. They haven't go to space yet, so its okay..hahaaa~ Paul walker did say its one of those things that you don't take seriously (some movie junket in the past), but yeah, Dan feels Van Diesel, ok its definitely milking the franchise to its maximum This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 10 2017, 08:34 PM |
Mar 10 2017, 06:07 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
"Furious 7" was the pinnacle of the series in my opinion.
It had everything going for it and then more, with an emotional goodbye to Paul Walker. "Fate of the Furious" seems to be taking things to the 'next level'... again Slowly turning into the Transformers of films; 'bigger, louder, faster'. Remote controlled cars. LMAO. |
Mar 10 2017, 08:35 PM
Remote controlled cars, they look rediculously fake & silly in the trailer
Mar 13 2017, 10:52 AM
Haha i think i be watching on midweek discounts
This post has been edited by skylinelover: Mar 13 2017, 10:53 AM |
Mar 13 2017, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(koolspyda @ Mar 10 2017, 03:57 PM) i'm with dan. Fast Five was the best to me (it was ridiculous but great fun, epitomes the silliness of car culture, the bond they have). I understand the last one (F7) where the symphaty & send off for PW. I like the franchise (up to a point) but it's gone almighty van diesel testosterone when he undertook the producing part That chase in brazil with the vault still blows 2 this day hahahahaPaul walker did say its one of those things that you don't take seriously (some movie junket in the past), but yeah, Dan feels Van Diesel, ok its definitely milking the franchise to its maximum |
Mar 24 2017, 12:23 AM
Link to fast furious 8 race in Cuba
Im surprised Dom didn't pull the accelerator cable with his teeth 😂😂😂 #bollywood https://www.facebook.com/FF8OF/videos/997934250337170/ |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:10 PM |