QUOTE(babyhot @ Jul 30 2010, 11:52 PM)
well..nak msuk utp 9A's and above student only..
only high profile student and selected specifically ..
so terima jela hakikat..
utp 1997..so new..kalaw ikut rank mmg bribu la rank utp..
coz achievers xbyk lg..
sdarla spe yg noob..
bosanla dgr utm..x special lgsg
i heard those who scored 9a n above have to sat for an interview juz for scholarship. but if u have money, u can also enter utp. of course need to check each course requirement for what course ur taking. general speaking, if this kind of options, i will choose the best programme learning structure provided for each uni. everybody knows that 3 of this uni are great, prestige and well known and have good facilities. ipta; utm n usm kinda old timer eng. uni so no need an intro la for both uni. utp is great in term of facilities becoz petronas mmg byk duit maa..
so, here the programme structure for each uni:
utp vs
utm vs
usmall the programme structure above r refer to pure mechanical for easier comparison. now let we see how each uni organizes their programme structure and we can know which uni offers great programme outcome.
utp vs utm vs usm:
sem 1: utp and utm r both kinda the same programme. utp has no lab (student dont use lab/workshop yet). utp offers intro to o&g subject which we can already know pure mechanical in utp is focus for o&g industry (everybody knows that). DE (differential eq) kinda "heavy" for those who not familiar with calculus. matrix stpm/dip students with high pointer should have no problem with it. while for utm, they offer lab 1, (student need to make experiment/report in the lab). for usm, the total credits for this sem only 14. no statics at 1st sem?? aiyakk...really slow la this uni. only 14 credits?? of course student can score high pointer maa..
sem 2: all of uni offer programming but i dont know what software that being used in utp n usm. utm use c/c++ and matlab. utp offers manufacturing process/tech in this sem + material science. aiyak utp, u really crazy ka?? 2 ni subject hafal2 tau, penin la student nanti.

btw, according to my lecturer, they should teach material science 1st becoz student will have strong basic in properties of material then we can applied it to manufacturing process on how to make product from it. u need to know what kind of material u going to use 1st, then u will know what the best manufacturing process for that kind of material. thats why some uni offer material science 1st then manufacturing process. but utp also ok la, offering both in the same sem

orait next, we can see utm offer dynamics + fluid 1. now that quite dangerous here. let say u fail statics (1st sem), u already missed 2 subjects in the next sem. u need to repeat statics and of course u will extend another 1year. (maybe 1 sem only if has short sem). usm kinda "fast" here and i really dont understand why the heck fluid + statics in the same sem???

if u cant understand statics, u can never understand fluid maa.. fluid 1 is all about force, pressure in fluid flow, u need to know what basic formula (in statics) so u can apply it on fluid 1
sem 3: utp offer thermo + fluid + solid in the same sem, really heavy ooo.. 4/6 subjects all about calculation, CAD of course can score A punya la. kalo CAD pun gagap, pyh ni nk jadi engineer. while utm, 4/6 subject were calculation subject, elect.tech kinda easy la, only basic formula applied. finally, usm offer lab 1 (student can go to lab make experiment and report). utp sill no use any lab la n 1st year, membazir saja utp buat byk facilities.. (plz some1 can give me confirmation about utp: 1year no use any lab or workshop ka?? need input from utp student)
enough for now, really tired la morning2 ni. nanti free aku sambung..
This post has been edited by nazril: Jul 31 2010, 08:46 AM