6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Engineering UTP VS UTM VS UM which one is better?, Which one is better for engineering?

Salamurhaaja
post May 16 2009, 01:29 PM

153 posts

Are you guys just talking bout chem engineering between these two uni... May I know bout the good choice for study civil engineering...
In my mind this civil is good in nottingham (malaysia) and UTM how bout UTP...

Any other good choice for future civil student either in IPTA or IPTS...

Another question is since guys here said tat if got the Petronas Scholarships will secure a place in this company later... But are this just for those who study chem engineering and interested in O&G industry... How bout the civil student in UTP can they join the company too... But wonder what kind of job will they provide...
zoossy
post May 16 2009, 01:47 PM

31 posts

i have selected USM , and UKM for 1st choice ...how about these 2 Unis for mechanical?
macho_siot
post Jun 8 2009, 03:44 AM

Ba da la la la
572 posts

hehe,,utm is the best,,,
until now,i`m still proud for being one of utm`s student
JustForFun
post Jun 8 2009, 08:56 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(zoossy @ May 16 2009, 01:47 PM)
i have selected USM , and UKM for 1st choice ...how about these 2 Unis for mechanical?
It depends on the branch, USM Penang is good for engineering while USM Kelantan for medicine.
oxalato
post Jun 8 2009, 10:35 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ May 16 2009, 01:29 PM)

Another question is since guys here said tat if got the Petronas Scholarships will secure a place in this company later... But are this just for those who study chem engineering and interested in O&G industry... How bout the civil student in UTP can they join the company too... But wonder what kind of job will they provide...
O&G companies need civil engineers too, as well as other engineers like mechanical and electrical.
Batusai
post Jun 8 2009, 01:11 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

go for UTP.

the ranking is mainly affected with research studies.. things they do for postgrads.. UTM and UM are long established Uni.. they have wide fields of research studies.. thats why their ranking go top

as for UTP.. its more mainly for job prospects.. u'll get to work for petronas.. its reputation is raising high..

heard only above average students get admitted.. and theres really no play play in studies..
javern
post Jun 8 2009, 01:48 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jun 8 2009, 08:56 AM)
It depends on the branch, USM Penang is good for engineering while USM Kelantan for medicine.
USM is good in Civil Engineering.. thats what I heard from my friend.
krizalid88
post Jun 11 2009, 11:52 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(mfr892005 @ May 14 2009, 10:01 PM)
uitm vs um
which one is good in engineering..mechanical and chemical
my aim to get job at oversea
i just can go between 2 university for degree
uitm is better in mechanical engineering and got a lot of facilities not like UM. also, BEng in mechanical uitm is equal to MEng in UK according to IMECHE uk..
kartz25
post Jun 21 2009, 09:56 PM

37 posts

If you are doing engineering, your first choice should be UTM.
The reasons are:
1) Specialized university for engineering and technology field. Also for your info, In the whole of Malaysia they have the most engineering courses. Their Mechanical Eng Faculty alone has the following Engineering courses / Majors: Pure Mechanical, Aeronautical Engineering, Manufacturing Eng, Material Eng, Automotive Eng, Marine Eng., Industrial Eng.
2) University facilities are well funded (taken care of) by our Gov.
3) Lecturers all grad from overseas
4) Quality education. Those not up to mark gets kicked out before the course ends. That's why their students do get preference from most MNCs.
4) Wholesome university experience (at Skudai campus)

I was an ex-UTM Mechanical, didnt have any problems looking for a job after grad.
Anyway, do proper research before deciding. UTP is not bad too. UM as a University is good, but specifically for Engineering, there are better universities around. nod.gif
yana89
post Jun 21 2009, 10:10 PM

128 posts

UTM is probably da best...
especially if ur going for chem engineering...
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post Jun 21 2009, 10:13 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

I'm 2007 SPM leaver and ex-matric student.
I'm offered Petroleum engineering in UTM(1st choice).

I used to went to the educamp of UTP but I failed to get a place there.

I'm lack of mentally security now as I don't know anyone who has taken Petroleum engineering in UTM. What will I do after graduating if, let's say I've got a 1st/2nd class honour? How would be the salary pay for fresh graduate?

Thank you in advance!
cheeyeen
post Jun 21 2009, 10:18 PM

57 posts

I think UTM!
yana89
post Jun 21 2009, 10:22 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Jun 21 2009, 10:13 PM)
I'm 2007 SPM leaver and ex-matric student.
I'm offered Petroleum engineering in UTM(1st choice).

I used to went to the educamp of UTP but I failed to get a place there.

I'm lack of mentally security now as I don't know anyone who has taken Petroleum engineering in UTM. What will I do after graduating if, let's say I've got a 1st/2nd class honour? How would be the salary pay for fresh graduate?

Thank you in advance!
wow..u mtrix result must be good then....to get into petroleum smile.gif
post Jun 21 2009, 10:26 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(yana89 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:22 PM)
wow..u mtrix result must be good then....to get into petroleum smile.gif
Is that hard to get into that course?
yana89
post Jun 21 2009, 10:29 PM

128 posts

my dad is lecturer there..
they only take 3.8 n above for dat course...
i understand its toughest engineering field among all...
post Jun 21 2009, 10:37 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(yana89 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
OMG!!!!! I must work really hard then!!!
Walao.. Stressed... especially for those lazy person like me!!
iamloco
post Jun 21 2009, 11:15 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(yana89 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
i beg to differ. i don't think PE is the toughest among all, EE should be the toughest, as according to my seniors and my observation. EE is the hardest bcos of the vigorous use of maths.

on the contrary, i think PE is the easiest engineering discipline. we learn mainly about reservoir, drilling, and production. not much like other engineering discipline.

UTP PE student here, going into 2nd year 1st semester
yana89
post Jun 21 2009, 11:21 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Jun 21 2009, 11:15 PM)
i beg to differ. i don't think PE is the toughest among all, EE should be the toughest, as according to my seniors and my observation. EE is the hardest bcos of the vigorous use of maths.

on the contrary, i think PE is the easiest engineering discipline. we learn mainly about reservoir, drilling, and production. not much like other engineering discipline.

UTP PE student here, going into 2nd year 1st semester
i've heard about EE...
i thought that PE also hv to learn things that involve math..they said thermodynamics is the hardest of all....
which i dunno...i'm nt even a eng student...juz pick up from ppl around me... rolleyes.gif
learning new things everyday...

This post has been edited by yana89: Jun 21 2009, 11:22 PM
Pisanggoreng
post Jun 21 2009, 11:22 PM

338 posts

yeala....EE toughest...my frens from PE say easy only...
post Jun 21 2009, 11:24 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Jun 21 2009, 11:22 PM)
yeala....EE toughest...my frens from PE say easy only...
waliao.. confused ady.. rclxub.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0214sec    1.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:47 PM