125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V2, Kiut Kiut Kawaii~

MooZz
post May 18 2008, 12:27 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 17 2008, 10:56 PM)
So your GPs got climb up till the top floor? My friend will be selling those cube grids that we always see those people overseas use for Cavy cages. Not expensive too hahahah.... I'm thinking of using those to do floors and extensions... dunno lah, now all planning coz I got many DIY projects on my list.
ur frend will be selling those cubes n racks????
really hope got someone around here can sell those.....
tht really make cage easier to make....
when ur frend will be selling???
TSsharil_routh
post May 18 2008, 10:29 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

The babies pictures.

Finally I separated the male Gp with female GPs sweat.gif . Before dis dont hav enough cage to separate them.

Already setup their cage dis mornin.

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 18 2008, 10:35 AM
MooZz
post May 18 2008, 11:35 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 18 2008, 10:29 AM)
The babies pictures.

Finally I separated the male Gp with female GPs sweat.gif . Before dis dont hav enough cage to separate them.

omg sharil ...
don poison me la...
i damn like the red eyes tri colour....sad la wei....
This is my new cage....
jus a simple coro....

if got cubes .....then easier for me to make the top cover........
TSsharil_routh
post May 18 2008, 11:42 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 18 2008, 11:35 AM)
omg sharil ...
don poison me la...
i damn like the red eyes tri colour....sad la wei....
This is my new cage....
jus a simple coro....

Hahaha.... actually they dont have red eye all black eye, maybe because of the camera.

I dont think its not ok, its depend of ourself. Some people like simple coz easy for them to clean etc.

For me, I like to design, build something, maybe my background as engineering I cant stop thinking new thing and its make me get an experienced when do dat. Dats why some of my cage very complex until its difficult for me to clean it. tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 18 2008, 11:45 AM
MooZz
post May 18 2008, 12:09 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 18 2008, 11:42 AM)
Hahaha.... actually they dont have red eye all black eye, maybe because of the camera.

I dont think its not ok, its depend of ourself. Some people like simple coz easy for them to clean etc.

For me, I like to design, build something, maybe my background as engineering I cant stop thinking new thing and its make me get an experienced when do dat. Dats why some of my cage very complex until its difficult for me to clean it. tongue.gif .
haha...still need to plan how to build the top cover......
my roomate's cat keep on go kacau ......
haihz........
Chinchillas
post May 18 2008, 12:24 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 18 2008, 10:29 AM)
The babies pictures.

.... what a nice GP family. biggrin.gif
TSsharil_routh
post May 18 2008, 12:45 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 18 2008, 12:24 PM)
.... what a nice GP family. biggrin.gif
Hee.. thanks Chin tongue.gif

Added on May 18, 2008, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(MooZz @ May 18 2008, 12:09 PM)
haha...still need to plan how to build the top cover......
my roomate's cat keep on go kacau ......
haihz........
There's someone here dat always go to overseas but I forget who she/he is, and he/she can help to buy cube cage.

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 18 2008, 12:48 PM
MooZz
post May 18 2008, 02:08 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 18 2008, 12:45 PM)
Hee.. thanks Chin tongue.gif

Added on May 18, 2008, 12:48 pm

There's someone here dat always go to overseas but I forget who she/he is, and he/she can help to buy cube cage.
i think is juztiny....if i not mistaken..
but yest crazymouse say her frend gonna sell the cubes..
so mayb i will wait for her frend.....
coz feel that the cubes that setup the cover is more stabil....
even cat jump to the top n it still wont break down...

gchin_st
post May 18 2008, 07:26 PM

165 posts

i m wondering how come my piggies dont eat hay n vegetables...
i giving them plenty of alfafa hay... but the only sleep on it, or mess it on floor..
i feed them few pcs of pak-choi... they not interested.. i leave it in cage, and end up throw it away the other morning...
is it bcoz they r still too young?
TSsharil_routh
post May 18 2008, 07:29 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ May 18 2008, 07:26 PM)
i giving them plenty of alfafa hay... but the only sleep on it, or mess it on floor..
i feed them few pcs of pak-choi... they not interested.. i leave it in cage, and end up throw it away the other morning...
How old is ur GPs?
Jamien
post May 18 2008, 10:03 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 18 2008, 11:35 AM)

This is my new cage....
jus a simple coro....

Wah Mooz, wat a beautiful DIY cage! But my Micheri cannot use. If I put her in this case she'll go missing in the morning. It looks a lil shallow and Micheri can stretch and jump quite high.
MooZz
post May 18 2008, 10:51 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 18 2008, 10:03 PM)
Wah Mooz, wat a beautiful DIY cage! But my Micheri cannot use. If I put her in this case she'll go missing in the morning. It looks a lil shallow and Micheri can stretch and jump quite high.
haha....actually not yet complete 1 this cage..
jus temporary......
need to make the top cover........
mayb will buy some wire n cover it..or wait whether got ppl sell cubes n racks..
then easier for me....

This post has been edited by MooZz: May 18 2008, 11:41 PM
Jamien
post May 19 2008, 01:48 AM

2,647 posts

Why don u make the sides taller? Then no need cover ma
MooZz
post May 19 2008, 03:17 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 19 2008, 01:48 AM)
Why don u make the sides taller? Then no need cover ma
haha....actually now ady okie..
sheltie wont jump out....
jus that....if can...make cover..
prevent cat oso mar........
eventhough now my roomate's cat wont jump inside..
coz my frend hit til she scare ady...haha....
but still...if can i will prevent
spirit of demon
post May 19 2008, 05:08 AM

406 posts

hit no use lah... kill her instead..lolz.. still failed to make them "frenz"..
i think "walcott" is still young lah... vr playful... when she grow up.. will tame a bit.. at that time.. i think she wont layan ur GP.. will spent whole day.. sleep there..haha
TSsharil_routh
post May 19 2008, 08:08 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ May 18 2008, 07:26 PM)
If ur GP's too young maybe it's the cause, but maybe not. Better u introduce to them slowly. smile.gif

My experienced before dis, I hav 2 Gp's but both buy at different places. At first I dont know and confuse what they eat, coz when I put pellet, hay, they just eat a little bit. Really worried, but after a week they start show their interest.
So, I try introduce to them veggies, they refuse. They just taste it if they eat just a little. One day when i check my GP's one of them , Helda(Normal GP) get diarhea. I dont know what to do, what i do is throw all the veggies away, but my chiko( abby GP) fine.
I give Helda water to drink but she wont, I just sit, hold her, and I'm look at her she just sit with no movement after 30 min, I realize dat she not move at all coz she dead. sad.gif . After dat I'm really scare to give veggies to my GP's but I'm slowly introduce them with salad. I saw dat its ok, at the end I introduce to them with capsicum, apple, carrot, spinach, cucumber,celery etc. sweat.gif Fuh.. they can take it all nothing happen.

Even the babies already eat it maybe they follow what their mum eat so they eat and lucky nothing happen to them until now. sweat.gif

Whatever veggies u want give to them dont forget to wash it first. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 19 2008, 08:12 AM
rumizu
post May 19 2008, 10:31 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

@sharil..
huhu, now become a grandpa again.. hehe.. rclxms.gif
so, until now how many cucu u've got?
maybe u can be a gp breeder after dis.. brows.gif
TSsharil_routh
post May 19 2008, 10:41 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ May 19 2008, 10:31 AM)
@sharil..
huhu, now become a grandpa again.. hehe.. rclxms.gif
so, until now how many cucu u've got?
maybe u can be a gp breeder after dis.. brows.gif
Hahahaha....

9 naughty cucu's. Now the male sit alone in his cage, if not he will do again. brows.gif
Even after Chiko delivered still wanna do, and also Luna before dis. sweat.gif .
What an active GP he is sweat.gif

Be a breeder? Ahakz... dat need a lot of work. biggrin.gif

My Luna babies grow very fast, almost same size with their mother now. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 19 2008, 10:43 AM
MooZz
post May 19 2008, 12:37 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ May 19 2008, 05:08 AM)
hit no use lah... kill her instead..lolz.. still failed to make them "frenz"..
i think "walcott" is still young lah... vr playful... when she grow up.. will tame a bit.. at that time.. i think she wont layan ur GP.. will spent whole day.. sleep there..haha
haha.....mayb.....
walcott everyday torture by lots of ppl.......
pity her la...haha.......
now he only dare to sit n watch sheltie........
her hand once go in....PONG......1 hit

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 19 2008, 10:41 AM)
Hahahaha....

9 naughty cucu's. Now the male sit alone in his cage, if not he will do again. brows.gif
Even after Chiko delivered still wanna do, and also Luna before dis. sweat.gif .
What an active GP he is sweat.gif

Be a breeder? Ahakz... dat need a lot of work.  biggrin.gif

My Luna babies grow very fast, almost same size with their mother now. sweat.gif
lol....9 youth GP..........
ur house must be vry busy...haha....
clean pee poo ady lots of works......

This post has been edited by MooZz: May 19 2008, 12:39 PM
gchin_st
post May 19 2008, 01:04 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 18 2008, 07:29 PM)
How old is ur GPs?
2 month+ only... wub.gif

Added on May 19, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 19 2008, 08:08 AM)
If ur GP's too young maybe it's the cause, but maybe not. Better u introduce to them slowly. smile.gif

My experienced before dis, I hav 2 Gp's but both buy at different places. At first I dont know and confuse what they eat, coz when I put pellet, hay, they just eat a little bit. Really worried, but after a week they start show their interest.
So, I try introduce to them veggies, they refuse. They just taste it if they eat just a little. One day when i check my GP's one of them , Helda(Normal GP) get diarhea. I dont know what to do, what i do is throw all the veggies away, but my chiko( abby GP) fine.
I give Helda water to drink but she wont, I just sit, hold her, and I'm look at her she just sit with no movement after 30 min, I realize dat she not move at all coz she dead. sad.gif . After dat I'm really scare to give veggies to my GP's but I'm slowly introduce them with salad. I saw dat its ok, at the end I introduce to them with capsicum, apple, carrot, spinach, cucumber,celery etc.  sweat.gif  Fuh.. they can take it all nothing happen.

Even the babies already eat it maybe they follow what their mum eat so they eat and lucky nothing happen to them until now. sweat.gif

Whatever veggies u want give to them dont forget to wash it first. thumbup.gif
oh~~ this is a vry good pcs of infor~~
thanks for sharing ur experience...
i'll try to intro them wth salad too...

This post has been edited by gchin_st: May 19 2008, 01:09 PM

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1565sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:58 AM