GUINEA PIGS CORNER V2, Kiut Kiut Kawaii~

Jamien
post May 10 2008, 04:15 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ May 10 2008, 03:41 PM)
hi evryone.. any recommended pet shops for getting guinea piggies? i called up to 88marine n quite a couples of pet shops but they have no more gp... taman mega only selling limited tortoise n aby...
smile.gif I recommend that you adopt one. Why let a pet shop earn when you can give a homeless pet a new place they can call theirs (only spplies for cruel petshops).

If you're looking for peruvian Reanne's Yoda is up for adoption. Justborn is giving abys up for adoption.
Jamien
post May 10 2008, 11:13 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ May 10 2008, 11:09 PM)
you guys bathe your GP's once a week ar?
i read somewhere in the internet that GP's can get sick if bath them regularly.
once a month is good to bath them
izzit true or not?
In countries like america and australia, tthey bathe their GPs once in 3 months. More terror.

smile.gif But let's consider the fact that the country we live in is much much warmer. The rate in which the GPs start to get dirty is a lot faster. So we gotta judge by our country's standard?

I only bathe my GPs once in 3 weeks or a month, depending on how clean they are lor.
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 01:21 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Tolly @ May 11 2008, 12:56 AM)
hi i'm new here.................

i got guinea pigs tooo............................................

hehehehe biggrin.gif
Welcome welcome!! Share picts of your lovely piggy please~
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 01:41 AM

2,647 posts

Eh? Wan meh? Only Micheri belongs to me o.
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 01:46 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 11 2008, 01:43 AM)
huh ???
wat u mean??? i thou u own 3 female GP le..
y u say micheri belongs to u only de?
My house got 3 GP mar. Generally the GPs belong to my family. Specifically, Micheri belongs to me, Kiki belongs to my sister, Girl Girl is still family's cuz my bro don wan her. But wanna see pict also can de.

But the whole family feeds them all, bathe them all and take care of them. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jamien: May 11 2008, 01:47 AM
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 01:48 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 11 2008, 01:47 AM)
sure ...
show all ur GP pic le..
see pretty or not........
tongue.gif Sure pretty!! If your GP more pretty they will barber your GP so they become prettiest. Mwahahaha... Kidding.
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 01:52 AM

2,647 posts

Wah my GPs all so high qualification wor. tongue.gif Scared they will bully ur sheltie.
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 02:19 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 11 2008, 01:54 AM)
haha...high qualification hor.....
then born a male for my sheltie lor.
teman him...haha
Scared your sheltie not look like himself after they all "seong kin". Hehehe... tongue.gif

Your Sheltie know how to bring flower and buy ring?
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 03:01 AM

2,647 posts

biggrin.gif Ok ok. First one is girl girl. She looks a bit like a panda. White whole body except her buttock area, 1 leg, her ears and light black markings around her face. She's the biggest size and most garang.

Second dark brown is Kiki. She is exactly the same on both sides. biggrin.gif I will name her Mocha if she is mine. Very brave, likes to walk around. Very easy jealous.

Third is My Micheri~ Very sticky to me and love to hug hug~ She also likes to groom faces and is the most intelligent. Easy to train and very disciplined.

This post has been edited by Jamien: May 11 2008, 03:10 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 10:47 AM

2,647 posts

@Tolly : Don't have a lot of pict also show us some ler. HEehe... You bought at Midvalley got mites or lice? Must be very cute.

@Demon: Hahaha... Thanks for the compliment. And yes I like sugar glider but Girl Girl is family. Cannot give her away. smile.gif Have to boast a bit to say all my GP got their own redeeming qualities. And they're so gonna stay virgin all their lives so don put too much hope ya. tongue.gif

@yanamichiyo: wub.gif Such a cutie! Reminds me of my friend's Piggy. How old?
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 12:56 PM

2,647 posts

@Tolly: Yes you can mix different type of GPs together but I suggest u get a male companion for your Robbie? And also do a proper introduction before making them stay together.

@Bubbles: I heard the cost is the same as putting a dog to sleep. cry.gif It would break my heart to put my GP to sleep. Never thought of it...

@Moozz: tongue.gif Cannot!! Family is priceless de ma. How can u trade family away. Some more so many people admire her so her value rise jor. HEhe...
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 05:33 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(yanamichiyo @ May 11 2008, 02:14 PM)
yea that is his cage, but i usually let him wonders around in my room.

planning to get a wider cage since i planned to adopt another gp n robbies getting bigger.
sad.gif Actually the cage is too small for your GP. Even twice the size of that is not enough for 2 GP. smile.gif Hope you can purchase a bigger home for cute Robbie.

Thanks silverwenius! The tips are great! But wouldn't bathing GPs once a week cause their skin to be dry?
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 09:06 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 11 2008, 08:11 PM)
U lucky because robbie is a male Gp, if female ur room will be noisy.  tongue.gif

Talk about noise, ur guys male GP make a loud noise?

I dont think i heard male make a sound, if do very smooth, not loud as female.

Now my 'granchild' also know how to make loud sound sweat.gif , dats mean she's a female. is it?

I still not sure of my 'granchild' gender. coz their 'thing' very small. nod.gif
blink.gif My house got 3 female GP so ma loud until no sky no ground? biggrin.gif
Jamien
post May 11 2008, 09:45 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ May 11 2008, 09:30 PM)
wow....Jamine nice GPs u have there. how old are ur GPs?? they look soo cute...smile.gif
aLL ABOUT A YEAR. Love them to bits. Hehehe... BTW guys, do you encounter cases in which the GP barber herself?
Jamien
post May 12 2008, 02:28 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 12 2008, 02:17 AM)
how much u bought him at midvalley???
got lice n mites?
biggrin.gif Wah, same question as me. He looks like Milo~~
Jamien
post May 12 2008, 12:50 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Tolly @ May 12 2008, 02:51 AM)
this is one of my gp ...............  huhuhuhuhu
kesiannnnnnnnnnnn
Wah, this one look like black coffee~~ The spot... I think you better bring your GP to a vet. It might be a fungal infection.
Jamien
post May 13 2008, 12:35 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(LoveDoggY @ May 13 2008, 12:32 AM)
Wah your GPs So pretty le  wub.gif  wub.gif
Thank you thank you. I think so too. tongue.gif Hehe...
Jamien
post May 13 2008, 02:13 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 13 2008, 01:07 PM)
Yesterday morning found one of my precious Peruvian GP died.  Still can't understand why it died suddenly. It was healthy, heavy and eating well.
Sigh...very sad and down because today another beautiful pet bird of mine also died suddenly. Still wondering what went wrong with them. Because they look pretty normal didn't show any sign of illness in them before death. sad.gif  I suspect it could be the green veg my maid fed them wasn't clean properly.

This is the one that died yesterday.  Sigh...very hard to get over their death. cry.gif
sad.gif It's always so sad when this things happen... But you didn't know and couldn't have prevented it. And GPs mask their illnesses pretty well. We usually don't notice much till it's too late right?

Let's hope they RIP la, both your bird and GP.
Jamien
post May 13 2008, 02:56 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(bubbles11 @ May 13 2008, 02:47 PM)
one of my gp also died yesterday. it was very healthy and active all the while, suddenly it started eating less for 2-3 days and died. gp was 3 months old only sad.gif
Then it was probably sick. sad.gif Like I mentioned, GPs mask their illness well. We probably don't notice it till it's almost too late...
Jamien
post May 14 2008, 03:02 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ May 14 2008, 01:48 PM)
lol...wont..
coz the box u tie it at ouside the cage..
then there is a hole to supply the hay..
u can refer to rabbit thread 1st page..
there are pic of the tisu box tht contain hay......
really not bad n cn consider.
smile.gif I agree. I'm thinking about doing one since Micheri now takes a steady supply of hay daily. But tissue box so ugly.. Must deco~

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:33 AM