GUINEA PIGS CORNER V2, Kiut Kiut Kawaii~

Jamien
post Jun 19 2008, 08:14 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jun 19 2008, 08:13 PM)
ME!!!  flex.gif
Wah bonai, how big is your house? You offering boarding service for all our GP if we go holiday? biggrin.gif
Jamien
post Jun 19 2008, 09:40 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 19 2008, 08:59 PM)
haha.... yeah... bonai is a nice guy... he's my bodyguard you know.. brows.gif

btw... bonai... ur house still got space right? mind to take care my boy for 2 weeks? tongue.gif

anyway... sharil... ur cavy not yet out? can't wait to see more poisonousness picture laugh.gif

like Amy the aby post  before this.... she such a cutie... this coming sat going to midvalley to meet some friend... wan to go PW to see if they have GP or not.. hehe
PW go to GPs but I see normal ones. Those nice new stock they will put at another side of the tank, the not so cramp area.

You wanna see abys go to Pet Family lar. That day the shop we go together? I saw some GPs yesterday (abys) quite cute there.

rclxm9.gif Wah Bonai you make me so happy. Sometimes I so reluctant to leave for holiday cuz of my 3 GP ladies and currently my 2 syrian ladies. My syrians can live on dry food for a couple of days but my GPs cannot wor. So troublesome when look for someone to come take care...
Jamien
post Jun 19 2008, 09:52 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 19 2008, 09:46 PM)
reminder.... PM bonai for further notice tongue.gif

Jamien : I wan to go Pet Family again but.. no car no transport how to go? T.T that day so lucky because ur bf fetch us go brows.gif

eh, petaling street got lots of pet shop right? maybe after midvalley I go petaling street to see see their GP... hope can see the one who stole my heart biggrin.gif
blush.gif Not to say lar but Petaling Street GPs are almost guaranteed to have lice and mites. 3 of my GPs come from there.

You wanna go pet family, you sit LRT until Taman Bahagia. It's close walking distance to the Pet Family mar, remember? I can go with you lor. Me so free. Hehe...
Jamien
post Jun 19 2008, 10:05 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jun 19 2008, 09:56 PM)
gp got mites?? if put in room how leh?? i dun like dirty2 things... hehe..
will talk to u later... have to study for mid term 2mrw..
ANY animal can have mites, lice and fleas. Luckily, keeping it clean can prevent it. For mitea and lice, go to your vet. A shot will be given and problem solved.

Bonai so nice~ I wanna see Muchan again also lar. Hehe...

@ralli: I think it's an aby. I can see a rosette.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jun 19 2008, 10:08 PM
Jamien
post Jun 19 2008, 10:18 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 19 2008, 10:10 PM)
Jamien : u're so free... but I'm not free ler... facing my final next week... this sat is my last chance to go out laugh.gif

eh...how bout after my final? around 3-4 July? we called bonai to assist us brows.gif he's nice mah.. some more he said for friend anything okay.. so call him to fetch us go hunt any pet shop? hahaha

Tina : well yeah... as long as u keep ur pets clean.. they wont have any mice.. till now.. my hedgehog free from both mice n lice smile.gif
Can also lar. Not too close to my bday or graduation then i sure can go out.

My GPs from Petaling Street were laden with lice and mites when we brought them home. Ever since they got cured, no more incident since then. Cleanliness is very important when keeping pets.

@ralli: What differentiates a aby from a normal is the rossettes. the more rossettes, the messier the fur and it gives them the "punky" look. Less rosettes means less mess lor. smile.gif it is still an aby. Doesn't matter lar. We don need our GP to be show quality. just need to give us love quality. Hehe...
Jamien
post Jun 19 2008, 10:48 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jun 19 2008, 10:41 PM)
lol..jamien..
how come ur other 2 gp din have signature 1..
blush.gif Well... Kiki actually belongs to my sister. Girl Girl belongs to my brother. but we have to take care of em all.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 12:07 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 19 2008, 11:49 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
let's see... after I came back here sure needs time to settle my coll stuff and also prepare all GP stuff... and by the time I settle all but u havent come back I will go hun myself... but of course... hunting... not always success in 1 or 2 times  brows.gif  maybe by the time u came back here I haven found 1 that suitable for me  tongue.gif  but I have found her before u back.. just give me a call then I accompany u go hunt  brows.gif

I always like to go hunt any pets... last time went to hunt hamster  biggrin.gif
and... we can ask sharil and bonai to joined us as sifu to help us choose our GP also..  blush.gif
cry.gif Muchan left me out. i not sifu but I wanna go see also mar.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 01:37 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:15 AM)
helo...goign to be gp's owner soon....

just wan to top up my knowlegde regardign gp....

wat  u all 's opinion if i m using the zonezone2 as cage for my gp???total 2 of them..
rclxms.gif Welcome welcome! I'm so happy that there are people who read up before getting.

zoozone 2 is the bigger one right? It will be suitable. But expect your GPs hair t be a lil oily lar. The ventilation is less than normal barred cages. You'er keeping them indoors right?

smile.gif What kind of GP are you planning to keep?

@muchan: Aiyar, if you don wan me go I won't wan ma. So you call me if you wan me go lor.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jun 20 2008, 01:38 AM
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 01:58 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(tee_jay @ Jun 20 2008, 01:50 AM)
I decided not to have GPs already cos planning 2 get 2 more SGs...
taking over from a owner that dont 1 2 keep his SGs anymore...
saying that got no time for them...
mother dont like d SGs...
they bark at nite n cant take it anymore...
this is all bullshit man...
sad 2 hear that cos he told d 'world' b4 that he love SGs damn much but end up, give up on them..
so sad... cry.gif  cry.gif
smile.gif Then you've made your decision. It's a good thing you're doing. It's really sad when you have to give up a pet. At leas they'll go to you.

You can still come here and get poisoned by our pictures. tongue.gif And ask questions and chat with us about GP lar. maybe in future when time and money are not a prob, you can get GP lor.

@kianjoo: Pls don't go into threads and post one word statements like "cute" or "?". It is spamming. One sentence replies may be considered as spamming. I'm sure 1 word replies are spams too. smile.gif If you're interested in pets do post longer replies and talk and ask questions.

@muchan: you set a date lar. We go~ Hehe... I'm interested to go around to look for GP food pricing and shaving pricing anyway. I'm also wondering if my GP's favourite kaytee premium has stopped production. I want SG too... cry.gif So sad that my mum don't allow. my dad didn't mind.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jun 20 2008, 02:00 AM
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 02:12 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:03 AM)
well... at least u stay in KL xD
can have ur own suggies if the time is right... I'm not sure ler... sigh..

btw... this id with kianjoo... joined today and spam all thread... -.-""
The mods would most likely post him a warning... I think mods should post it as a rule that spamming is disallowed lar. They practice it but newbies don't know it. sweat.gif I felt so sweat when I saw his name in every thread in a straight line.

Muchan, you stay where? Why can't have? I stay in PJ lar, not considered as KL.

Micheri was cheeky again today. usually I coat her toilet with newspaper to make cleaning it easier. Just pull out the newspaper with all the poo and pee in it. It also prevents the poo fro getting wet and "soggy", creating a horrid smell.

This horrible girl of mine pulled out the paper. sweat.gif She knew I would discipline her for it but she still does it. Being cheeky to attract my attention.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 02:30 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:22 AM)
for now I stayed in subang.... after my study might went to singapore to take another course or to work there... and after that of course back to my hometown.. what I mean is.. u're lucky as u stay in malaysia and can have SG when the time is right.. as for me... it's hard lar... sad.gif

haha... maybe she missed u so much.. tats y she putting up those action to made u care her more laugh.gif
blush.gif Then you should think carefully. Mving an animal is stressful for both you and the animal. If you're just traveling between subang and your hometown btween long periods, I think it's ok. Your GP would get used to it. Kiki used to stay in Sg Long 5 days a week and 2 days a week at home. Following my sister mar. She's used t it and no prob lar. But travelling between countries is different. Even the procedure is difficult right?

OT: some more Singapore don't allow exotic animals. SG and GP also cant go. GP is considered exotic right?

She always like that lar, my horrid Micheri. When I don't watch tv with her on my belly or near my face, she'll do all this cheeky things.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 02:42 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:37 AM)
dun worry.. I know bout it for sure... that's y I said I can't have suggies...
as for my boy... planning to bring him back home next year on chinese new year.... my bro wan me to bring him back home and ask me to let him take care both.... I got 1 at my hometown too :swt:

as for GP... i'm searching if GP acceptable in my hometown... because even when I go to singapore... pets that I can bring along with me sure have to stay with me.. hehe.. I only know singapore dun accept SG... GP is okay rite?
singapore have lots of GP owners too  laugh.gif
If got then ok lar. I know that Singapore don't allow exotic animals. GPs are sometimes considered exotic, eventhough I think they're more like small animal. I can't believe Singapore don allow suggie. SG = Singapore and sugar glider too right. Hehe.

Then go get a GP lor. Where are you planning to get the cage? I saw one in Pet Shack that looked similar to the one I'm using for my Micheri.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 02:51 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:47 AM)
will go to petshack after my final week.. which means 2 more weeks.. hehe
now... already cant stop thinking and wan to bring back one GP di....
I just hope my new housemate who gonna stay at my next door room is an animal lover too.. if not... I dunno where to put my boy as now toilet is occupied by him -.-"

out of curiosity... how much is the price for the cage u saw? right now.. the most important thing is.. my saving laugh.gif if my money only enuf to buy cage n GP die lor.. other stuff cannot buy later.. haha
Sorry muchan, I didn't see any price tags. I was browsing at the back with neshie and noticed. It's meant for hamsters I think cuz got 2 side grill and a little bridge for climbing over. Kinda narrow for a grown GP. The size is just nice for 1 GP though.

Tell your roommate, "dia tu bersih dan cute. Cubalah" see how lor. Many ppl think animal is dirty, that's why they don't like. I sometimes feel some people are dirtier than animals.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 03:05 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:57 AM)
agreed!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
based on my experienced thou.. i saw before... a room full with rubbish, and all things but the owner still can life happily  rclxub.gif

My only hope is they accept my boy to occupied the toilet.. because we never use the room for shower as the water pressure is small and just use it to wash hand and of course toliet  laugh.gif

aarrrrgggghhhhh can;t wait to see GP... next time... if free.. i ask u out and bring ur girl for me to see okay?  brows.gif
biggrin.gif This 2 weeks you where got free to come see my girl le. The next time we see each other you're going to bring your own girl home. Won't have heart to see Micheri wan la. Hehe...

GPs are clean animals. They groom themselves. They pee and poo in 1 area only. If you clean the toilet daily then no problem and no smell. Perfect pets lar.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 11:39 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jun 20 2008, 10:57 AM)
hmm...
the cage on this thread enough for adult GP or not??
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/685514
If your GP is an adult, just lying down will take up a whole quarter of the cage. sweat.gif Not much space to run and exercise. You can use it but let it out more often to stretch its legs lar.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 11:48 AM

2,647 posts

sweat.gif Depends if got people wanna use the bathroom mar... Later come in the bathroom step on the pee and poo. Or lagi worse, the GP. Would generate a horrid mood. Also will feel shocked after see ghost show and see a "thing" running around the bathroom before confirming it's a GP. biggrin.gif

But if you're not using it then why not. Just keep it dry lar, the bathroom. And clean. Scared got any fungus or mold grow around and goes into your GP's lungs.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 02:54 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jun 20 2008, 01:48 PM)
@moozz
why all black piggies always have a pair of innocent-eyed?  wub.gif
tongue.gif I feel generally all GPs will look innocent.... when they do someting wrong. When my Micheri did something wrong and she knows it, she will look around... look around... look back at me. biggrin.gif
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 03:26 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 20 2008, 03:04 PM)
I want my own piggie T.T
my mind was taken by those cute piggie... next week got exam but.. sigh... laugh.gif
hahahaha. You focus on your exam. We go the week after lar.
Jamien
post Jun 20 2008, 03:32 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jun 20 2008, 03:30 PM)
Yeay... muchan will get her own GP.
and she will belanja us.....  rclxm9.gif

hahaha...
Sharil, while we're at it, can we visit your piggy wonderland? Hehe... Feel like really wanna see it.
Jamien
post Jun 21 2008, 10:32 AM

2,647 posts

AWWW! Sugggie!!!

Jazz is good looking too.

@Mooz: My Micheri also will sit on cloth don move when I groom her. I teach her to stay, although still not 100% successful. Hehe...

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0517sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:49 AM