oww.. pity for both of ya..
so sad if these things happen to us right..
---------------------
juz bought a baby sheltie juz now..
so cute n quite tame..
GUINEA PIGS CORNER V2, Kiut Kiut Kawaii~
May 13 2008, 03:37 PM
534 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Malacca |
oww.. pity for both of ya..
so sad if these things happen to us right.. --------------------- juz bought a baby sheltie juz now.. so cute n quite tame.. |
May 13 2008, 04:49 PM
58 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Cyberjaya / Putrajaya |
May 13 2008, 04:50 PM
833 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
May 14 2008, 12:30 AM
i bought from the shop that i mentioned on last friday..
but somehow, the so called peruvian-shelty has been sold.. only 2 shelties and 1 peruvian left.. decided to take a brown sheltie.. dunno whether male or female.. about the lice/mites, emm still haven't look at it thoroughly.. it is so cute that i really wanna have it.. well, i'll handle all the consequences.. huhu so far, no constant scratching.. |
May 14 2008, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(rumizu @ May 14 2008, 12:30 AM) i bought from the shop that i mentioned on last friday.. lol...last friay post ...but somehow, the so called peruvian-shelty has been sold.. only 2 shelties and 1 peruvian left.. decided to take a brown sheltie.. dunno whether male or female.. about the lice/mites, emm still haven't look at it thoroughly.. it is so cute that i really wanna have it.. well, i'll handle all the consequences.. huhu so far, no constant scratching.. i forgotten ady...haha..... can mention again the place? |
May 14 2008, 12:58 AM
in malacca, of course..
don't want to look for gp anymore in kl.. went before to ikano to buy my first sheltie and still feeling the tiredness until now.. but i'll pass if any shop in kl has texel or rex on sale.. |
May 14 2008, 01:43 AM
1,356 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(rumizu @ May 14 2008, 12:58 AM) in malacca, of course.. Wow... now u become expert in GP, hee... last time I saw u in this thread , u are newbie. don't want to look for gp anymore in kl.. went before to ikano to buy my first sheltie and still feeling the tiredness until now.. but i'll pass if any shop in kl has texel or rex on sale.. How about ur hay feeder? got it? |
May 14 2008, 01:58 AM
hehe..
but still not expert in breeding.. unlike u sharil-senpai.. yeah, juz got the feeder yesterday.. quite big but kinda efficient.. she bought for me from petshack also |
May 14 2008, 06:54 AM
406 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: serdang, seri kembangan |
QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 13 2008, 01:22 PM) i do not have GP, but planning to have atleast 2. was wondering can anybody tell me how big should the cage be for 2 GP? can anybody show me your gp cage? i think the cage for GP.. surely the bigger the better... so better let use C&C n coroplast lo... refer to http://www.guineapigcages.comi personally like this cage vr much.. but.. u hav to get it at US.. the nearest is singapore... but.. u can modify urself or DIY lo.. using coroplast n some wire mesh will do.. n save a lot... btw.. u hav cats? better do some intro to them... put them side by side first... if not.. one day.. u go out n come b.. ur GP will left fur only.... Added on May 14, 2008, 6:58 am QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 13 2008, 10:58 AM) hello chincillia.. if not mistaken, last time i heard u let ur chincilia chew/bite the softwood.. rite? where u get them.. i means the softwood.. i may wan to intro this thinng to GPThis post has been edited by spirit of demon: May 14 2008, 06:58 AM |
May 14 2008, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(rumizu @ May 14 2008, 01:58 AM) hehe.. I'm still not expert or pro in dis... but still not expert in breeding.. unlike u sharil-senpai.. yeah, juz got the feeder yesterday.. quite big but kinda efficient.. she bought for me from petshack also Ur GPs happy now... I'm still waiting the other one dat suppose reserve to u, becoz u don want it, so I will buy it. hehehe.. This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 14 2008, 07:57 AM |
May 14 2008, 08:14 AM
@Sharil
uiks.. slept late and online very early.. hehe.. i got this hanger: ![]() I made a hider (from an old tupperware) and put a cloth under it.. woke up dis morning and saw the baby was sleeping under it.. kawaii.. --------------------------------------------------- @spirit of demon.. found dis on petshack.. maybe u can use dis for ur gp ![]() All natural wood chews for your pet made from real apple trees that are safe to chew. Helps to satisfy the chewing urge, promotes clean and healthy teeth and helps to prevent boredom. Made from sustainable tree sources that are routinely pruned for the health of the tree. Comes in a package of 18 chips. Suitable for sugar gliders, hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs and rabbits. This post has been edited by rumizu: May 14 2008, 08:15 AM |
May 14 2008, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(rumizu @ May 14 2008, 08:14 AM) @Sharil Hahaha... ur cousin hav a great choice, dis one la yg I reservekan, and today I will go to pick it up and the chew stick also the same but I use it for my sugar glider.. hee..uiks.. slept late and online very early.. hehe.. i got this hanger: ![]() I made a hider (from an old tupperware) and put a cloth under it.. woke up dis morning and saw the baby was sleeping under it.. kawaii.. --------------------------------------------------- @spirit of demon.. found dis on petshack.. maybe u can use dis for ur gp ![]() All natural wood chews for your pet made from real apple trees that are safe to chew. Helps to satisfy the chewing urge, promotes clean and healthy teeth and helps to prevent boredom. Made from sustainable tree sources that are routinely pruned for the health of the tree. Comes in a package of 18 chips. Suitable for sugar gliders, hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs and rabbits. This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 14 2008, 09:20 AM |
May 14 2008, 10:40 AM
1,380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Get a tissue paper box, and cut it into 45 degree, place it on your cage as hay rack.
May 14 2008, 10:49 AM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 14 2008, 10:40 AM) LOL! I think my GPs would chew up the tissue box as well! Anyway, great idea!My only concern is what if they tear up the box instead of the hay first, then would be very messy. This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 14 2008, 10:51 AM |
May 14 2008, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 14 2008, 10:49 AM) LOL! I think my GPs would chew up the tissue box as well! Anyway, great idea! Ya.. I did before, and after dat it will look scary, My only concern is what if they tear up the box instead of the hay first, then would be very messy. This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 14 2008, 10:54 AM |
May 14 2008, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 14 2008, 10:49 AM) LOL! I think my GPs would chew up the tissue box as well! Anyway, great idea! lol...wont..My only concern is what if they tear up the box instead of the hay first, then would be very messy. coz the box u tie it at ouside the cage.. then there is a hole to supply the hay.. u can refer to rabbit thread 1st page.. there are pic of the tisu box tht contain hay...... really not bad n cn consider. |
May 14 2008, 03:02 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(MooZz @ May 14 2008, 01:48 PM) lol...wont.. coz the box u tie it at ouside the cage.. then there is a hole to supply the hay.. u can refer to rabbit thread 1st page.. there are pic of the tisu box tht contain hay...... really not bad n cn consider. |
May 14 2008, 03:31 PM
Actually i plan to move my guinea pig cage to my room's balcony...
the balcony wont be hit by rain or sun....... jus that the sunshine will cause some heat to him... izzit okie???? |
May 14 2008, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(MooZz @ May 14 2008, 03:31 PM) Actually i plan to move my guinea pig cage to my room's balcony... gp's skins are sensitive to direct sunlight.. the balcony wont be hit by rain or sun....... jus that the sunshine will cause some heat to him... izzit okie???? but i think constant heating from indirect sunlight oso not very good for gp.. i think la.. correct me if i'm wrong.. |
May 14 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(rumizu @ May 14 2008, 04:03 PM) gp's skins are sensitive to direct sunlight.. icic.....but i think constant heating from indirect sunlight oso not very good for gp.. i think la.. correct me if i'm wrong.. tht balcony jus hit by indirect sunlight... but can feel the heat.... look bright when aftanoon........ but wont hit by direct sunlight....... |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:54 AM |