126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V4, High Def. Experience | Only 1 CHOICE

hezda
post May 13 2008, 07:42 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 13 2008, 07:40 PM)
Funny how you reply, and i quote:-
One very glaringly obvious example is the local audience in Malaysia in accepting their own cinematic work. See how rubbish like Cuci and countless other garbage-bin material like it gets celebrated as box-office champions while Yasmin Ahmad's offerings gets "cricket-chirping" response to say the least. Does this reflect upon Malaysian psyche and their level of thinking? Water-levels have never been any shallower.

High-def? Yes please, but i would never want to go to the movies watching crappy Apek comedy movies no matter how high-def his movies are, or how "defined" his nostril hairs are in high-def. Sorry, crappy stories will not attract audience no matter how gee-whiz-bang jawdropping it looks, without a palatable engaging story. Movies are about , in its literal mean, telling a story.
Absolutely. smile.gif
ooj
post May 13 2008, 08:21 PM

46 posts

From my experience renting blu-ray movies, my members do enjoy watching movies that focus on the storyline rather than special effects. It's interesting that people actually rent Gone Baby Gone, 3:10 to Yuma, Blood Diamond, Across the Universe etc. I took a chance not bringing in the usual blockbusters and so far it's working fine, so there ARE people out there who watch blu-ray for the storyline. Having said that, I'm quite happy to rent out blockbusters with special effects if and when I get them.
sunauto
post May 13 2008, 08:37 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 13 2008, 01:11 PM)
BDs now rm 9 per pc is it? u guys buy non stop one?
Now kempen support original softwares mah. tongue.gif

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 13 2008, 01:37 PM)
better buy now...

USD dollar will gettin stronger... as their economy is recovering..
Not for long ........ if they have another President like Bush.

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
Fulamak, got Initial D inside
Guess siapa punya Initial D leh. brows.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ May 13 2008, 05:16 PM)
Hostel got (. Y .) lar...... brows.gif
Hostel II also have (.Y.) this ler ........ Hostel III also will follow the same tradition too. Lama-lama will feel boring one b'coz it's the same old storyline.
htkaki
post May 13 2008, 09:30 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

sunauto, still got GTA4? Interested to get one.

Hostel movie is a tad boring after the first one. Just like SAW
megatron007
post May 13 2008, 10:14 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ May 13 2008, 07:24 PM)
As I have notice from this thread, a lot of people here are buying BD simply for the sake of "watching" high-definition movie instead of watching the movie itself. I'm not saying that high-def is not important, it goes along side by side with the movie. It provides even more enjoyment when we watch our favorite movie. I'm trying to say that people will tend to neglect the story of the movie when they are too absorb into the high-def world. I myself would not buy a movie that have 5* PQ and AQ but with super lousy story.

Btw, boobies are great... I enjoy it. Not everyone can have those boobies like we seen in the movie. biggrin.gif
AGREED icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

but ... if I like it ...WHY not ?? brows.gif

alot ppl got 200BDs but doesnt mean he likes all the movie rolleyes.gif

1 man daging

1 man racun thumbup.gif

Added on May 13, 2008, 10:34 pmBEST BUY going to have buy 2 $30 sales soon

next week...with some paramount title rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: May 13 2008, 10:34 PM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 13 2008, 10:35 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 13 2008, 10:14 PM)
AGREED  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

but ... if I like it ...WHY not ??  brows.gif

alot ppl got 200BDs but doesnt mean he likes all the movie  rolleyes.gif

1 man daging

1 man racun  thumbup.gif

bro mega...i order 3 dozen boob-ray movies from u. hahaha laugh.gif
stringfellow
post May 13 2008, 10:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 13 2008, 10:14 PM)
AGREED  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

but ... if I like it ...WHY not ??  brows.gif

alot ppl got 200BDs but doesnt mean he likes all the movie  rolleyes.gif

1 man daging

1 man racun  thumbup.gif

Why would you get 200 BD titles and not liking them?That's a lot of moolah to spend on! Care to elaborate, im intrigued. I hope it does not involve showing off. icon_rolleyes.gif

Unless those movies i dont care about are Christmas or birthday gifts or any kind of gifts at all, i wouldnt even bother getting them. The way i see it, there would probably be three valid reason to get them:- Because the story is engaging, and to a lesser extent, because the PQ & AQ can be referenced by to showcase your home theatre setup (screen and speakers/AVR combo). I have yet to see any dignified and reliable AV enthusiast showcase their setup with Girls Gone Wild or Pirates. No, not the POTC kind. Showcasing boobs, especially naked ones, arent exactly dignifying your setup that much.

FAST EDIT: Dont get me wrong, i love naked flesh as much as the next red-blooded male around here, but seeing how these titles are priced at a premium, as any BDs are anyway, i'd rather relegate those cash to spending on better titles than hi-def porn, unless you have cash to throw around......If that's the case, then im not surprised to see your "friends" acting so nicely around you for a "certain" reason.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 13 2008, 11:01 PM
megatron007
post May 13 2008, 10:49 PM

4,000 posts

no la BRO

i where cant afford ...not enuf 20% tongue.gif

i m just giving example like those ppl in US

alot of them got easily 100-200 BDs in collection rclxms.gif

stringfellow
post May 13 2008, 11:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which is why i always say to these rednecks that they are stupid. Buying for the sake of buying. This kind of behaviour is called hoarding.
megatron007
post May 13 2008, 11:02 PM

4,000 posts

nvm la

their $ ma .. as long as he or she happi ok lo smile.gif

btw... i got my AVP just now ..unrated version

but no digital copy sad.gif
stringfellow
post May 13 2008, 11:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 13 2008, 11:02 PM)
nvm la

their $ ma .. as long as he or she happi ok lo smile.gif

btw... i got my AVP just now ..unrated version

but no digital copy sad.gif
IIANM, only the AVP:R and the AVP boxset (AVP + AVP:R)have digital copies. The singular AVP does not have it. Digital copy versions of the BDs have that topside banner on the BD front cover advertising it.

megatron007
post May 13 2008, 11:33 PM

4,000 posts

ya wor.. nvm la

i watched the unrated version for 5mins nie

fuyoo the opening nicer than the theathical one rclxms.gif
apisgogo
post May 13 2008, 11:40 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

does anyone fans of Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles series?

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detai...KX0DER&v=glance

im definitely gettin this smile.gif
stringfellow
post May 13 2008, 11:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 13 2008, 11:40 PM)
does anyone fans of Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles series?

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detai...KX0DER&v=glance

im definitely gettin this smile.gif
I love the free pilot episode i've downloaded through iTunes, but word on the street says that the series has gone downhill from there.
apisgogo
post May 13 2008, 11:49 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

ahhaha, kind true smile.gif

but people already so used to Terminator style of plot; brutal cyborg fighting, fast actions.

this series kinda slow, i guess they trying to show 'another' side of sarah connor.

seems okay to me... looking forward to their next installment of the film smile.gif

This post has been edited by apisgogo: May 13 2008, 11:50 PM
sunauto
post May 14 2008, 12:34 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 13 2008, 11:33 PM)
ya wor.. nvm la

i watched the unrated version for 5mins nie

fuyoo the opening nicer than the theathical one rclxms.gif
The reviews said that the movie was a little too dark that until it robbed some of the details at night scenes. Apa pandangan awak, Dato M? Are those allegations true or false? tongue.gif
hezda
post May 14 2008, 01:04 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 13 2008, 11:49 PM)
ahhaha, kind true smile.gif

but people already so used to Terminator style of plot; brutal cyborg fighting, fast actions.

this series kinda slow, i guess they trying to show 'another' side of sarah connor.

seems okay to me... looking forward to their next installment of the film smile.gif
What side... ( o ) ( o )? She's hot... I can squeeze all night... wub.gif
LOvebugs
post May 14 2008, 01:12 AM

Member #1256
1,145 posts

sieg_wahrheit
post May 14 2008, 07:06 AM

157 posts

checked half.com

half.com bluray titles

got some nice deals there. what do u guys think?

edit: damn, only ships wihtin the us. sigh....

This post has been edited by sieg_wahrheit: May 14 2008, 07:10 AM
megatron007
post May 14 2008, 08:51 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ May 14 2008, 12:34 AM)
The reviews said that the movie was a little too dark that until it robbed some of the details at night scenes. Apa pandangan awak, Dato M? Are those allegations true or false?  tongue.gif
i just test water 5mins...but very impressed... also the DTS HD MA ...fuyoo nice thumbup.gif

Added on May 14, 2008, 8:52 am
QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ May 14 2008, 07:06 AM)
checked half.com

half.com bluray titles

got some nice deals there. what do u guys think?

edit: damn, only ships wihtin the us. sigh....
I tried...macam only can buy 2 BD at 1 time

the shipping also not cheap doh.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: May 14 2008, 08:52 AM

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:26 PM