I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can't explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world
(Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

man guys i cant top singing to this song "viva la vida"!!! its like the best single on the album and i cat stop watching the itunes add video. hope the real video for viva la vida will be something like that! biggrin.gif

amalost
post Jun 5 2008, 08:56 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jun 5 2008, 10:17 AM)
Viva La ViDa is very different from Coldplay's previous album. Its like an experimental.
and its work brilliantly...

Added on June 5, 2008, 9:40 pmand also chris martin already said that 'violet hill' will be playable at guitar hero 4...w00t!!

This post has been edited by amalost: Jun 5 2008, 09:40 PM
hello_world
post Jun 6 2008, 10:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 5 2008, 06:34 PM)
I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can't explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world
(Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

man guys i cant top singing to this song "viva la vida"!!! its like the best single on the album and i cat stop watching the itunes add video. hope the real video for viva la vida will be something like that! biggrin.gif
dude i suggest waiting till the album comes out, then you can splurge on your coldplay cravings. just ban yourself from hearing anything from viva la vida for the next few days, and when the album comes out just imagine the satisfaction you'll get when hearing all the new songs in one go. it's like masturbation: tension, tension, tension... release. trust me, it works.

btw, you guys seen the MTV movie awards performance? to be honest... chris martin's voice sucked... it sounded like he was straining the words out or something. a bit dissapointing but still cool. the church bell is such an awesome instrument. here it is: http://youtube.com/watch?v=y-S-Q00kGic

This post has been edited by hello_world: Jun 6 2008, 10:46 PM
Calvin871989
post Jun 6 2008, 10:57 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

well guys the album has been leaked to one of the torrent site yesterday an EMI is in serious trouble.

here in the site...

Viva la Leak, or how EMI is in serious trouble

http://www.prefixmag.com/news/coldplay-viv...ida-leak/19132/

Added on June 7, 2008, 1:29 amok guys all coldplay songs are on torrents and on limewire as well for the new album viva la vida or death and all his friends.

well i rate the album as 8/10 cause the songs in the album were way far better then any other songs they have made from their last album's. trust me guys if you were a true coldplay fan you would just simple close your eyes and rate this album as one of the best coldplay's album of all time. be sure to check out and listen to their new songs. "coldplay the best british band in the world!!!" biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 7 2008, 01:30 AM
amalost
post Jun 8 2008, 03:48 AM

798 posts

i dunno man,only go through it for the 1st time and the music is brilliant but overall....myb i have to keep playin their songs to love it...

p/s:the sound of the music is abit like arcade fire...??
ulwan25
post Jun 8 2008, 07:26 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 6 2008, 11:57 PM)
well guys the album has been leaked to one of the torrent site yesterday an EMI is in serious trouble.

here in the site...

Viva la Leak, or how EMI is in serious trouble

http://www.prefixmag.com/news/coldplay-viv...ida-leak/19132/

Added on June 7, 2008, 1:29 amok guys all coldplay songs are on torrents and on limewire as well for the new album viva la vida or death and all his friends.

well i rate the album as 8/10 cause the songs in the album were way far better then any other songs they have made from their last album's. trust me guys if you were a true coldplay fan you would just simple close your eyes and rate this album as one of the best coldplay's album of all time. be sure to check out and listen to their new songs. "coldplay the best british band in the world!!!" biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
u torrent it?? rclxub.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 8 2008, 02:11 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 8 2008, 07:26 AM)
u torrent it?? rclxub.gif
lol no man it wasnt me but when the torrent came out i just cant wait any longer for their album to come out plus i got the torrent and started listening to all their songs. then i felt like i was in heaven. the songs in their album is like so good to litne too plus the sound of it is so diffrent then the past 3 ablums they've made. overall the ablum ill rate it as 8/10 as a coldplay fan tongue.gif lol
popsicle toast
post Jun 8 2008, 04:48 PM

29 posts

"and the future's architectured by a carnival of idiots on show"

quoted for truth.
Calvin871989
post Jun 8 2008, 06:23 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(popsicle toast @ Jun 8 2008, 04:48 PM)
"and the future's architectured by a carnival of idiots on show"

quoted for truth.
what is that "quote" supposed to mean? ;P
old_calculator
post Jun 9 2008, 01:26 AM

Don't go away
980 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 8 2008, 06:23 PM)
what is that "quote" supposed to mean? ;P
edit for no reason

This post has been edited by old_calculator: Jun 14 2008, 01:02 PM
hello_world
post Jun 9 2008, 01:32 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Jun 8 2008, 03:48 AM)
i dunno man,only go through it for the 1st time and the music is brilliant but overall....myb i have to keep playin their songs to love it...

p/s:the sound of the music is abit like arcade fire...??
wow you know arcade fire?! that's cool man. who introduced it to you? he must've been a really really awesome guy.

anyway, i've only recently downloaded the album. but only heard the first 3-4 songs, wanted to buy the album... anyway i thought the first track was quite a standout. the rest probably have to listen to more lah
Calvin871989
post Jun 9 2008, 05:10 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

hmm i still dont get the quote man. anyone here mind to explain to me what the quote means? thanks smile.gif

ps : i fail my english tongue.gif lol
amalost
post Jun 9 2008, 06:11 PM

798 posts

my favourite:
1.Viva La Vida
2.Cemeteries of London
3.Strawberry Swing
4.Lovers is Japan
5.Violet Hill

This post has been edited by amalost: Jun 9 2008, 06:12 PM
popsicle toast
post Jun 9 2008, 06:44 PM

29 posts

NO!
YOU GOT THE ALBUM OFF A TORRENT??!
*passes out
ulwan25
post Jun 10 2008, 07:06 PM

2,054 posts

u got plans for buyin it?? since ur ColdPlay's fan, same what i did with OneRepublic, downlod it first but after that, bought their album, only it was Malaysian Edition.
QuickFire
post Jun 10 2008, 07:15 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

I havent even heard violet hill yet, just going thru the album for the first time up to track 3 now. I'm liking it so far.
Calvin871989
post Jun 10 2008, 08:24 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

yeah man im gonna buy it of course i mean the effort and time they put in this would be waste if i dont buy their album. i downloaded it cause i couldnt wait any more longer and felt so good listening to all their song after such a long time when the X&Y album was out. but yeah man i would buy their album just for "Coldplay" biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Makakeke
post Jun 10 2008, 08:36 PM

310 posts

I surprisingly enjoy this album very much. Almost all of the tracks are very enjoyable and it's pretty upbeat, which is a plus point considering their previous melancholic albums. I can't even list down my fav tracks.

I love the first minute of Vida la vida, reminds me of Eleanor Rigby and although the instrumental part in 42 sounds like a rip-off from Bodysnatchers, still a good song.

This post has been edited by Makakeke: Jun 10 2008, 08:40 PM
ulwan25
post Jun 10 2008, 09:04 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 10 2008, 09:24 PM)
yeah man im gonna buy it of course i mean the effort and time they put in this would be waste if i dont buy their album. i downloaded it cause i couldnt wait any more longer and felt so good listening to all their song after such a long time when the X&Y album was out. but yeah man i would buy their album just for "Coldplay" biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
great to hear. well if u ask me if im CP fans too, well IM NOT tongue.gif

only onerepublic inspires from CP, thats the story smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:15 AM