6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Music Coldplay - Viva La Vida, Free download for new single

Calvin871989
post Jun 10 2008, 09:17 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

haha yeah OneRepublic is not bad as Coldplay if you ask me cause their not that really diffrent from each other plus i think there is some songs connection between the two bands and i love when they use their falsetto in some songs biggrin.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 11 2008, 07:47 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

o rite guys just got an email from coldplay just now and yes its good news that you guys have been finally waiting for

NEW ALBUM DUE FOR RELEASE!

ALBUM OUT THIS WEEK
Yes, the wait is almost over. Coldplay's new album, 'Viva La Vida', is released worldwide over the next few days. The album is out in Japan today and the UK tomorrow, with worldwide release dates following between now and the beginning of next week. If you see your flag below, click the links to order the album from iTunes or Amazon.
iTunes:

Amazon:

HEAR THE ALBUM NOW!
If you can't wait for 'Viva La Vida' to be released, you can hear the entire album right now at Coldplay's MySpace profile, www.myspace.com/coldplay. Unfortunately, some countries are excluded from the online playback, but folks in the US can listen at IHeartMusic.com.

REVISED NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES
We're very sorry, but unfortunately Coldplay have had to move the dates of some of the previously-announced North American shows. The band have experienced some production delays which mean that the show simply won't be ready for June 29. It's very frustrating but they promise you a show worthy of your patience and understanding when they start in mid-July. All tickets remain valid, but refunds will be available from the point of purchase if you're unable to make it to the new date. The full revised routing is as follows:

July 14 - Los Angeles, CA - The Forum
July 15 - Los Angeles, CA - The Forum
July 18 - San Jose, CA - HP Pavilion
July 19 - Las Vegas, NV - MGM Grand Garden Arena
July 23 - Chicago, IL - United Center
July 25 - Philadelphia, PA - Wachovia Center
July 27 - Pemberton Festival
July 29 - Montreal, QB - Bell Centre
July 30 - Toronto, ON - Air Canada Centre
August 02 - Hartford, CT - XL Center
August 03 - Washington, DC - Verizon Center
August 04 - Boston, MA - TD Banknorth Arena
October 20 - Ottawa, ON - Scotiabank Place
October 21 - Cleveland, OH - Quicken Loans Arena
October 26 - East Rutherford, NJ - Izod Center
November 03 - Detroit, MI - The Palace of Auburn Hills
November 07 - Orlando, FL - Amway Arena
November 09 - Ft Lauderdale, FL - BankAtlantic Center
November 11 - Atlanta, GA - Philips Arena
November 13 - Kansas City, MO - Sprint Center
November 14 - St Paul, MO - Xcel Energy Center
November 16 - Oklahoma City, OK - Ford Center
November 18 - Houston, TX - Toyota Center
November 19 - Dallas, TX - American Airlines Center
November 21 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center Arena
November 22 - Salt Lake City, UT - Energy Solutions Arena
November 26 - Phoenix, AZ - Jobing.com Arena

BBC TO BROADCAST BRIXTON SHOW LIVE
As you know, Coldplay are playing a free show at London's Brixton Academy on Monday (June 16th). For those of you who didn't win tickets (or live on the other side of the world) we thought you'd like to know that the show will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 1. The gig will air at 8.30pm UK time as part of a three hour special which will also feature the band talking about the album. If you don't live in the UK, you can listen live online here

COLDPLAY ON TODAY SHOW
On Friday June 27th, Coldplay are playing on NBC's Today Show at 7am NYC time and you folks are encouraged to come along and watch. Viewing is on a first-come, first-served basis outside Today's Window on the World Studio, located at 49th Street and Rockefeller Plaza in New York City, USA. If you're in the area, set your alarm and we'll see you there.

www.coldplay.com

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 11 2008, 07:55 PM
mamet
post Jun 12 2008, 05:19 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

I wonder when they will come here...
the came to singapore i think last year...
hmm.. poor us.. tongue.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 12:26 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

hey guys are the cd's for the new album viva la vida from coldplay out yet here in malaysia? thanks
fariz
post Jun 14 2008, 11:55 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

japan, uk, aussie and some part of europe already got their copy..

finally, no more crappy 1st track ph34r.gif
rhoyo
post Jun 14 2008, 03:32 PM

-
2,800 posts

i got my coldplay cd . i think the new album is ok . i kinda hate violet hill but i like viva la vida and 42 ( reminds me of pulp wash the dishes song ) thumbup.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 03:35 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

oh cool where did you get it from?

well that means it out already here in malaysia

gonna go get it in some hours time tongue.gif lol
amalost
post Jun 14 2008, 04:43 PM

798 posts

42 : creepy song....
Makakeke
post Jun 14 2008, 06:47 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Jun 14 2008, 04:43 PM)
42 : creepy song....
Not until they go into the Bodysnatchers instrumental tune and the bridge which I thought was pretty cool. It's one of my fav songs in the album.

Current fav - Death and All His Friends.
ulwan25
post Jun 16 2008, 05:42 PM

2,054 posts

compare to the previous album, which is the best?? i notice that the two single songs were really2 different with the previous single, examples= FIX YOU. a different, and far more touching for me!
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 11:23 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

well talking bout the previous album. look what has viva la vida album has done to all the coldplay albums...

In the UK it sold 125,000 copies in the first day and 302,074 in three days debuting at #1. It's expected to become the UK's second fastest selling record beating Coldplay's 2005 release X&Y in whole week sales

well even thou the album got leaked throu the internet quickly, that dont bother people from buying their ablums and see their album debut 1st

violet hill, viva la vida, good singles so far release by the band and cant wait for the 3rd single. oh yeah and im still waiting for the video of viva la vida. the itunes commercial was great but that wont be the video for it as now their already set to direct the music video for the song on a Dutch beach. will this be something like the video "yellow" ??? hmm...

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 17 2008, 11:32 PM
kobe8byrant
post Jun 17 2008, 11:26 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jun 14 2008, 11:55 AM)
japan, uk, aussie and some part of europe already got their copy..

finally, no more crappy 1st track ph34r.gif
Square One's crappy?!

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 14 2008, 03:32 PM)
i got my coldplay cd . i think the new album is ok . i kinda hate violet hill but i like viva la vida and 42 ( reminds me of pulp wash the dishes song ) thumbup.gif
42 sounds like it's taken out of Hitchhiker's Guide tongue.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 11:35 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 17 2008, 11:26 PM)
Square One's crappy?!
i feel like square one and life in technicolour have some sorts of musical similarities between each other during its opening of the song hmm.gif
aoibhealFae
post Jun 18 2008, 05:57 AM

224 posts

I had to review for the song of Violet Hill because the finale of Grey's Anatomy s4 actually have the song in the midst of it. I thought it was good for the show's scene but when I listen to the full song.. it makes me think its a random attempt of British guy to take on country/cowboy theme.... my POV only....

Death and All His Friends is worth listening. And Viva La Vida is good too.. both deserved to be as the title... unlike their previous albums...

kinda normal... subtle.. but doesn't compare to their previous RushofBloodtotheHead album....
Suk
post Jun 18 2008, 06:31 AM

2,330 posts

FREE download ? where?

fariz
post Jun 18 2008, 07:31 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 17 2008, 11:26 PM)
Square One's crappy?!
I meant the leaked Life In Technicolor
ulwan25
post Jun 23 2008, 05:32 PM

2,054 posts

square one was good oso!! one of the best coldplay songs!

don't you think CP's idea of their next album is about life and death?? and their instrument playin' was far more different than the previous one.

FYI, im startin' to love CP's old song. im waaaay far from Death and All His Friends now!
TSsyyang85
post Jun 23 2008, 10:53 PM

982 posts

how abt lost?

the lyric is awesome
Calvin871989
post Jun 23 2008, 11:02 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

The band have stated that the track 'Lost!' resulted from listening to the early Blur track "Sing", as featured on Blur's debut album Leisure, while they were on tour in the United States

In the UK, the week ending 21 June, the song "Lost!" charted at #62 without being released as a single and is highly rumoured to be the third single off the album.

could this be their next single? hmm.gif
sickx
post Jun 24 2008, 03:58 PM

:)
1,232 posts

yea~i won the consolation prize for the contest!!goin to pickup the prize tomorrow!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0213sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:52 AM