Music Coldplay - Viva La Vida, Free download for new single

hello_world
post Jun 4 2008, 07:33 PM

32 posts

here's lovers in japan: http://youtube.com/watch?v=wGtvjOA5OGQ
really awesome song but it's an acoustic version. if you do a little bit of digging on youtube, you can find a full live version that they did on the jimmy kimmel show, which is more awesome-er. they played another new track called chinese sleep chant. hmm.. it seems they kinda like asia.

i for one have only listened to lovers in japan once and heard 10 seconds of chinese sleep chant. i really have to control myself not to spoil the album. right now i'm already a bit muak of viva la vida... hehe... super-awesome song, but when you listen to it every hour of everyday... well...

edit: here's the live version of lovers in japan! http://youtube.com/watch?v=CUi15bVkpy0&feature=related
it's not the full version though

This post has been edited by hello_world: Jun 4 2008, 07:37 PM
hello_world
post Jun 5 2008, 12:53 AM

32 posts

smile.gif just saw the apple ad. awesome ad. i seriously would not mind it if the real viva la vida video looked just like that.
hello_world
post Jun 6 2008, 10:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 5 2008, 06:34 PM)
I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can't explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world
(Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

man guys i cant top singing to this song "viva la vida"!!! its like the best single on the album and i cat stop watching the itunes add video. hope the real video for viva la vida will be something like that! biggrin.gif
dude i suggest waiting till the album comes out, then you can splurge on your coldplay cravings. just ban yourself from hearing anything from viva la vida for the next few days, and when the album comes out just imagine the satisfaction you'll get when hearing all the new songs in one go. it's like masturbation: tension, tension, tension... release. trust me, it works.

btw, you guys seen the MTV movie awards performance? to be honest... chris martin's voice sucked... it sounded like he was straining the words out or something. a bit dissapointing but still cool. the church bell is such an awesome instrument. here it is: http://youtube.com/watch?v=y-S-Q00kGic

This post has been edited by hello_world: Jun 6 2008, 10:46 PM
hello_world
post Jun 9 2008, 01:32 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Jun 8 2008, 03:48 AM)
i dunno man,only go through it for the 1st time and the music is brilliant but overall....myb i have to keep playin their songs to love it...

p/s:the sound of the music is abit like arcade fire...??
wow you know arcade fire?! that's cool man. who introduced it to you? he must've been a really really awesome guy.

anyway, i've only recently downloaded the album. but only heard the first 3-4 songs, wanted to buy the album... anyway i thought the first track was quite a standout. the rest probably have to listen to more lah
hello_world
post Jul 6 2008, 04:49 PM

32 posts

but i still have to say that this new album does bear a lot of resemblance to arcade fire. and chris martin have stated before that they love arcade fire. chris martin was seen in a lot of arcade fire shows before too.

0.0286sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:15 AM