31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Bottom

Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

cherroy
post Oct 27 2008, 11:10 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Oct 27 2008, 11:03 AM)
i really can't stop you to think this is an investment no matter how you have it...But may i know if it turns out not to be SCAM then will we get some positive supports from out fellow Malaysian that mainly support foreign brands and let out money flow out. So i guess i'll stick here to updates progress and you guys can always support morally even you dun really dine in or buy any packages...BUT PLS. dun just shoot like you already know the future. You dun like the way i talk, i dun even like the way you treat us too. to be matter of facts damaging other ppls goodwill will only get them in trouble i guess better go get a very good lawyer then.
Gosh,
Use hard-earned money to try out, if it turns out not to be scam, shocking.gif I salute the bravery side. sweat.gif
cherroy
post Oct 27 2008, 11:23 AM

25,802 posts

fyire,
for legibility issue, it is not a straight forwards answer, as this kind 'membership' program, or prepaid or whatever, it could be using the loopholes of existing regulations which you need professional lawyer to prove which way it is. There is grey area of it.

1. MLM -- they can claim it is not MLM. You need KHPDN license to do it.

2. Prepaid - they can claim it is not prepaid. You need BNM/BAFIA before can start a public prepaid programme.

3. Investment scheme - they can claim it is not an investment (but this scheme has a lot of feature on it). You need SC approval

4. Membership - it is not a pure membership program as where got membership program got return rate one. Membership programme normally entitle to use the company facility, enjoy priviledge or discount only.

5. It is not a joint investment programme, because under the membership, one is not the shareholder of the company, one doesn't entitle the profit made by company. So whether company earns millions also not a business for those joining the membership/prepaid scheme.
Actually, it is much better to join as shareholder as compared to 'prepaid scheme' as you own the company actually if one really feel good about the company or seeing it has good future.

fyire
post Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM

9,270 posts

without you having a good case to drag them to court?  OMG, before you wanna win a case your already suck dry by the fees..
Actually, it is considered a pretty good case should the bank attempts to change your agreed upon interest rates halfway through the contract. Of which is also why you do not see as such happening.

Here you sign if you read it is ok, not blindly right or being force?
Of which what that is in discussion is whether it is a smart thing to sign up or not right?

further more, DIg1 or another service provider does have plan that offering phone for you to sign up for a agreement of 2 years and what you call that if they have the right to amend anything anytime....? you see the differences here is they give you a phone instead..

STG - you can always buy a prepaid package from any other prepaid services like prepaid phones mostly now offer more talk time, like Touch n Go that all doesn't offers anything extra in return, even there are membership card like japanese rest. Jog0y4 about rm1170 for the card and offering more extra food and some point to redeem gift, bla bla bla...etc...

now all these are offers to customers....the differences here is they offer more than just a gift or more food...that's y the are more unique than any other prepaid in the market. Isn't this is better Offers than usual..?
The main difference here is that STG outright offers money, of which is a totally different thing altogether.

i really can't stop you to think this is an investment no matter how you have it...But may i know if it turns out not to be SCAM then will we get some positive supports from out fellow Malaysian that mainly support foreign brands
and let out money flow out. So i guess i'll stick here to updates progress and you guys can always support morally even you dun really dine in or buy any packages...BUT PLS. dun just shoot like you already know the future. You dun like the way i talk, i dun even like the way you treat us too. to be matter of facts damaging other ppls goodwill will only get them in trouble i guess better go get a very good lawyer then.
Now this is where you had gotten yourself quite confused indeed. Do show me where exactly I had mentioned explicitly where it is to be a scam?

Furthermore, its as I had mentioned, there's a list of questionable issues in regards to this scheme that you have been extremely evasive on, and outright refuse to clarify on.

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 27 2008, 11:23 AM)
fyire,
for legibility issue, it is not a straight forwards answer, as this kind 'membership' program, or prepaid or whatever, it could be using the loopholes of existing regulations which you need professional lawyer to prove which way it is. There is grey area of it.

1. MLM -- they can claim it is not MLM. You need KHPDN license to do it.

2. Prepaid - they can claim it is not prepaid. You need BNM/BAFIA before can start a public prepaid programme.

3. Investment scheme - they can claim it is not an investment (but this scheme has a lot of feature on it). You need SC approval

4. Membership - it is not a pure membership program as where got membership program got return rate one. Membership programme normally entitle to use the company facility, enjoy priviledge or discount only.

5. It is not a joint investment programme, because under the membership, one is not the shareholder of the company, one doesn't entitle the profit made by company. So whether company earns millions also not a business for those joining the membership/prepaid scheme.
Actually, it is much better to join as shareholder as compared to 'prepaid scheme' as you own the company actually if one really feel good about the company or seeing it has good future.
Well, this is where it gets rather messy indeed. Seeing that its not claimed to be any of those, it also means that there is pretty much no regulation on it too. Of which pretty much messes up consumer protection.

This post has been edited by fyire: Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM
cherroy
post Oct 27 2008, 03:17 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM)
Well, this is where it gets rather messy indeed. Seeing that its not claimed to be any of those, it also means that there is pretty much no regulation on it too. Of which pretty much messes up consumer protection.
People are always "innovative" nowadays.

Consumers need to learn and educate themselves about it and I find this thread is actually educating a lot of people, how a "membership" or prepaid scheme or whatever name you call it that can be set up for purposes.

It is very similar to MW thread as well.

Do remember, none of website (including their own website as posted by most forumers) and public media do state about the availability and details about the scheme either, if not mistaken.

Do you know what I notice lately from many threads around about some 'investment' thread, there is one similarity in most of them, identical feature would be, they always give 3% monthly reward or return rate (36% annually) , from this thread, to gold investment thread as well.
3% is like magical number now. biggrin.gif

SKY 1809
post Oct 27 2008, 07:09 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 27 2008, 03:17 PM)
People are always "innovative" nowadays.

Consumers need to learn and educate themselves about it and I find this thread is actually educating a lot of people, how a "membership" or prepaid scheme or whatever name you call it that can be set up for purposes.

It is very similar to MW thread as well.

Do remember, none of website (including their own website as posted by most forumers) and public media do state about the availability and details about the scheme either, if not mistaken.

Do you know what I notice lately from many threads around about some 'investment' thread, there is one similarity in most of them, identical feature would be, they always give 3% monthly reward or return rate (36% annually) , from this thread, to gold investment thread as well.
3% is like magical number now.  biggrin.gif
deleted.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 27 2008, 11:09 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Oct 28 2008, 02:25 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 27 2008, 11:10 AM)
Gosh,
Use hard-earned money to try out, if it turns out not to be scam,  shocking.gif  I salute the bravery side.  sweat.gif
aiyo...i know you all won't join lah....but at least give some respect for a brave local brand (if not a scam). Can at least give some time or at least don't jeopardize/damage other ppl business mah....me myself had been 11yrs their regular customer in Stevens Corner. So y how come all ppl here act like 1 kind? i never intend to ask anyone join. I'm trying to updates the happening from start to date. i get so p1ss for sometimes for all this ppl think i'm doin selling here, even if i sell, i only sell my own co. stuff wat?

i'd been asking to move this thread to kopitiam at least it is about yumchar topics....

so can at least just keep in mind that they is a new cafe from Stevens Corner management named Stevens tea Garden...whether member or not it's not my concern and your concern is they might been trying to scam ppl...so just see loh.....5th December in Aeon Jusco Ampang Utara 2.

Added on October 28, 2008, 2:30 am
QUOTE(fyire @ Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM)
Actually, it is considered a pretty good case should the bank attempts to change your agreed upon interest rates halfway through the contract. Of which is also why you do not see as such happening.
Of which what that is in discussion is whether it is a smart thing to sign up or not right?
The main difference here is that STG outright offers money, of which is a totally different thing altogether.
Now this is where you had gotten yourself quite confused indeed. Do show me where exactly I had mentioned explicitly where it is to be a scam?

Furthermore, its as I had mentioned, there's a list of questionable issues in regards to this scheme that you have been extremely evasive on, and outright refuse to clarify on.

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:04 pm

i did not say u the one who claim this is a scam..i mean some other ppl here.(Mr.Claim) . Anyway, of course STG is different from other biz and thats the reason y u should had not be comparing it with so called investment and so on just b'coz it has some elements that u said right? as we know it is different from the others, so pls dun compare loh.

Added on October 28, 2008, 2:33 amfyire,

"People are always "innovative" nowadays.

It is very similar to MW thread as well."

u see this is how human compare, well it is natural that human do judge wrongly too and this might just happens to u guys.

Added on October 28, 2008, 2:35 amguys,
chat started a good topic on this too....smart fella...

chk this out --->> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/724233

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Oct 28 2008, 02:35 AM
fyire
post Oct 29 2008, 12:30 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Oct 28 2008, 02:25 AM)
aiyo...i know you all won't join lah....but at least give some respect for a brave local brand (if not a scam). Can at least give some time or at least don't jeopardize/damage other ppl business mah....me myself had been 11yrs their regular customer in Stevens Corner. So y how come all ppl here act like 1 kind? i never intend to ask anyone join. I'm trying to updates the happening from start to date. i get so p1ss for sometimes for all this ppl think i'm doin selling here, even if i sell, i only sell my own co. stuff wat?

i'd been asking to move this thread to kopitiam at least it is about yumchar topics....

so can at least just keep in mind that they is a new cafe from Stevens Corner management named Stevens tea Garden...whether member or not it's not my concern and your concern is they might been trying to scam ppl...so just see loh.....5th December in Aeon Jusco Ampang Utara 2.

Added on October 28, 2008, 2:30 am
i did not say u the one who claim this is a scam..i mean some other ppl here.(Mr.Claim) . Anyway, of course STG is different from other biz and thats the reason y u should had not be comparing it with so called investment and so on just b'coz it has some elements that u said right? as we know it is different from the others, so pls dun compare loh.

Added on October 28, 2008, 2:33 amfyire,

"People are always "innovative" nowadays.

It is very similar to MW thread as well."

u see this is how human compare, well it is natural that human do judge wrongly too and this might just happens to u guys.

Added on October 28, 2008, 2:35 amguys,
chat started a good topic on this too....smart fella...

chk this out --->> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/724233
One primary thing that you should be keeping in mind here is that there is a distinctive difference in regards to the FnB aspect of this company. Whether they have been around for years does not matter, as the issue of discussion is not to do with their FnB business.

This thread mainly focuses on the membership issue of Stevens Corner or Steven's Tea Garden, especially when it has got elements of an Investment Scheme, as well as has got MLM aspects to it as well, and is not to do with their FnB business. It is also for this reason why this thread had not been moved out, seeing that the primary topic of discussion fits. For this purpose, I'll have to tell you here and now that advertisements on the FnB aspect of the organization will be removed seeing that it is out of topic here.

The comparison to Investment schemes is actually still valid, as it focuses primarily on the nature of the 'membership' as you had termed it, and not on the FnB business. And of which there is still very much the valid question on the legality issue here, as well as consumer protection too.
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Oct 29 2008, 06:08 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Oct 29 2008, 12:30 AM)
One primary thing that you should be keeping in mind here is that there is a distinctive difference in regards to the FnB aspect of this company. Whether they have been around for years does not matter, as the issue of discussion is not to do with their FnB business.

This thread mainly focuses on the membership issue of Stevens Corner or Steven's Tea Garden, especially when it has got elements of an Investment Scheme, as well as has got MLM aspects to it as well, and is not to do with their FnB business. It is also for this reason why this thread had not been moved out, seeing that the primary topic of discussion fits. For this purpose, I'll have to tell you here and now that advertisements on the FnB aspect of the organization will be removed seeing that it is out of topic here.

The comparison to Investment schemes is actually still valid, as it focuses primarily on the nature of the 'membership' as you had termed it, and not on the FnB business. And of which there is still very much the valid question on the legality issue here, as well as consumer protection too.
i guess u get me confuse too, i started the thread intented to ask for opinion will you dine if the mamak looks like coffe bean or somethin and it all get into a hot issue now. If you guys like to talk about legility and investment of STG, you can always leave me aside as it is not what i intend to do here. If n ot for i' the thread starter, i won't even bother to come here anymore. So i can;t just run away from the thread i started right? so am i making myself clear to u guys? in some ways, some ppl are not onl try to warn ppl but starting to tarnish other ppls business from what i see and this isn't a rational way to handle this kinda cases yet they are making my thread upside down....y not u guys go open a new thread to debate this issues and leave my thread which mainly for the infomation and opinion basis, pls move it to more proper place so that i can inform ppl about the hapening from time to time. CAN?
fyire
post Oct 29 2008, 06:21 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Oct 29 2008, 06:08 PM)
i guess u get me confuse too, i started the thread intented to ask for opinion will you dine if the mamak looks like coffe bean or somethin and it all get into a hot issue now. If you guys like to talk about legility and investment of STG, you can always leave me aside as it is not what i intend to do here. If n ot for i' the thread starter, i won't even bother to come here anymore. So i can;t just run away from the thread i started right? so am i making myself clear to u guys? in some ways, some ppl are not onl try to warn ppl but starting to tarnish other ppls business from what i see and this isn't a rational way to handle this kinda cases yet they are making my thread upside down....y not u guys go open a new thread to debate this issues and leave my thread which mainly for the infomation and opinion basis, pls move it to more proper place so that i can inform ppl about the hapening from time to time. CAN?
You only need to look at your very first few posts to see that at the references to the membership scheme that is in discussion here.

For example:

1st post: Just got to know from a friend of mind that they are open for membership to 'Get paid when you Eat'

3nd post: opening for membership programs to help young entrepreneurs

5th post: yeah..you can take up their membership and get back returns

and so on. That combined with the fact that this section of the forum discusses on financial related issues is why the discussion had turned into that.

Furthermore, do I need to remind you that you yourself had been responsible for the bad reputation that is tagged to Steven's Corner given your extremely evasive responses towards queries in regards to the legality issues, as well as consumer protection issues. If there is blame to be place, you also share the blame too.

You always have got the option to leave this thread here for the purpose of the nature of the current topic in discussion, and go and open up another information thread elsewhere as well.
happy4ever
post Oct 29 2008, 07:29 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Apr 29 2008, 03:07 PM)
I guess the best thing beside having wifi is they are now they are opening for membership programs to help young entrepreneurs, this is what i read in their website as my fren told me so........www.stevensteagerden.com
QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ May 1 2008, 01:27 PM)
yeah..you can take up their membership and get back returns...check it our at the business concept section in the website rclxms.gif

Added on May 2, 2008, 1:56 pmGot my Food Voucher already...and i'm eating with it now in Stevens Corner....great oh!!!  'Support Eat n Get Pay'

Added on May 2, 2008, 2:01 pmthe tandorii is great!!

Added on May 9, 2008, 3:09 amso who want to eat free...i got many vouchers heheheh
Firstly, the "business concept section" isn't there anymore.
Secondly, the eat and get paid is still there I suppose
Thirdly, what do you mean by "to Help young ENTREPRENEURS" ???

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Nov 1 2008, 12:39 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Oct 29 2008, 06:21 PM)
You only need to look at your very first few posts to see that at the references to the membership scheme that is in discussion here.

For example:

1st post: Just got to know from a friend of mind that they are open for membership to 'Get paid when you Eat'

3nd post: opening for membership programs to help young entrepreneurs

5th post: yeah..you can take up their membership and get back returns

and so on. That combined with the fact that this section of the forum discusses on financial related issues is why the discussion had turned into that.

Furthermore, do I need to remind you that you yourself had been responsible for the bad reputation that is tagged to Steven's Corner given your extremely evasive responses towards queries in regards to the legality issues, as well as consumer protection issues. If there is blame to be place, you also share the blame too.

You always have got the option to leave this thread here for the purpose of the nature of the current topic in discussion, and go and open up another information thread elsewhere as well.
i guess u guys don't seem understand.....it all is b'coz of you guys are the ppl who start asking me question that is out of my thread intentions,,since you guys are so interest to know and since you guys are already label me to be pushing the STG here..then i'm asking myself "Why not?" if you guys having problem with that....and then i did also tols you guys before "Don't Join STG even you have the money, and as for my case for a members of STG, i don;t even bother u guys join or not join...as it doesn't help me alot as i don;t need your join...anyhow..the above copies of my statements are partial of my words....the rest u guys don;t seems wanna make this into a conclusion. Even you want to keep this topic as to warn ppl says buy u guys....then u can always start a new thread like chatwarrior did...(i agree on that too). I started the thread and u ask me to leave whenener i wanted too.....? u mean u want me to leave b'coz u think ur right and this got to be a scam....forget it,...if u really want to warn ppl...do what ever is right and not keep on asking me those questions that is not at your prefer answer..(ask me until like this is my COmpany???) u can always ask m about my siliconwipers and other car stuff coz thats mind business as i owned it. So this thread are making no sense anymore for you guys got nothing to do but just keep on picking on me as the target? and i'm amaze on how far u guys will go just to make sure your right...but hey do something more useful or reasult oriented for all the forumers here instead of following me merry go round,.... doh.gif

Added on November 1, 2008, 12:44 am
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Oct 29 2008, 07:29 PM)
Firstly, the "business concept section" isn't there anymore.
Secondly, the eat and get paid is still there I suppose
Thirdly, what do you mean by "to Help young ENTREPRENEURS" ???
isnt u in chats new threat to talk about this issue ? still wanna do your part to target on me...hey i felt like being victim now?

1. they run business everyday so isn't that business?
2. yes. STG still pay us advertising fees every month for helping them to advertise.
3. Helping young ppl to venture into business with minimal capital and avoid pitfalls. any problem? aren't v in a business thread after all???

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Nov 1 2008, 12:44 AM
c9
post Nov 1 2008, 04:53 AM

5,824 posts

LOL. I believe he meant the "Business concept section" on their website.

Paying advertising fees to help them advertise?

I can hardly understand you, do I need to decipher any codes or some sort? rclxub.gif
cherroy
post Nov 1 2008, 09:41 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Nov 1 2008, 12:39 AM)
3. Helping young ppl to venture into business with minimal capital and avoid pitfalls. any problem? aren't v in a business thread after all???
We had discussed 345329 times already, that by joning the 'membership' or 'prepaid scheme', one doesn't venture into business or whatsoever, as you are not the shareholder of the company.
It is just a prepaid programme, that paid you the 'rewards' program as stated by fellow member.
Even company makes billions, members won't be sharing a piece of it, this is not joining business at all.

How many times we have to explain it?

By the way, do you know the meaning of pitfall in the first place?

If one is joining the company as shareholder, one can say he/she joining the company, otherwise it is not, company issue doesn't have anything to do with those kind of membership program.

Hai, this thread is being twisted here and there, round and round. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 1 2008, 09:42 AM
alanyuppie
post Nov 1 2008, 11:01 AM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Nov 1 2008, 01:39 AM)

You've learned a new word from other forumer here, then used it to strengthen your argument, by you used it in the wrong context. LOL.

Its NOT a business, it might merely be an investment with its legality's doubted.

Are you sure you know what you are doing.. copying how others reply, then used it as your own?

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Nov 1 2008, 01:39 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Nov 1 2008, 04:53 AM)
LOL. I believe he meant the "Business concept section" on their website.

Paying advertising fees to help them advertise?

I can hardly understand you, do I need to decipher any codes or some sort? rclxub.gif
business concept? wat business concept? u mean in the www.stevensteagarden.com website?

Added on November 1, 2008, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 1 2008, 09:41 AM)
We had discussed 345329 times already, that by joning the 'membership' or 'prepaid scheme', one doesn't venture into business or whatsoever, as you are not the shareholder of the company.
It is just a prepaid programme, that paid you the 'rewards' program as stated by fellow member.
Even company makes billions, members won't be sharing a piece of it, this is not joining business at all.

How many times we have to explain it?

By the way, do you know the meaning of pitfall in the first place?

If one is joining the company as shareholder, one can say he/she joining the company, otherwise it is not, company issue doesn't have anything to do with those kind of membership program.

Hai, this thread is being twisted here and there, round and round.  shakehead.gif
business can b means buy Retail cost - product cost - expenses = profit. So u want to do business??

Added on November 1, 2008, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 1 2008, 11:01 AM)
You've learned a new word from other forumer here, then used it to strengthen your argument, by you used it in the wrong context. LOL.

Its NOT a business, it might merely be an investment with its legality's doubted.

Are you sure you know what you are doing.. copying how others reply, then used it as your own?
??? is those words copyrighted u mean? LOL...r u joking with me right? i dunno whether ur in business or not? but i run my own business and anything sells is a business...so u have any business to share? can always PM me....

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Nov 1 2008, 01:50 PM
shelly
post Nov 1 2008, 03:20 PM

60 posts

isnt u in chats new threat to talk about this issue ? still wanna do your part to target on me...hey i felt like being victim now?

2. yes. STG still pay us advertising fees every month for helping them to advertise.
So how to qualify to be paid by STG to advertise for them?
Do i need to pay RM3000 to join as member, only to be paid small small amounts over long periods of time?
Does advertising agencies pay companies to advertise for them and get paid back in small amounts? rclxub.gif

Helping young people venture into business with minimal capital?

So how is STG helping these people? Capital injection, venture capital, business planning?
Or do you mean that joining as member, one becomes a business man? laugh.gif

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Nov 1 2008, 01:39 PM)
business concept?  wat business concept? u mean in the www.stevensteagarden.com website?

Someone quoted you mentioning on May-1-2008 that:
yeah..you can take up their membership and get back returns...check it our at the business concept section in the website

You ask people to check that "business concept section" about membership, but it isn't there anymore in the website.

fyire
post Nov 1 2008, 10:47 PM

9,270 posts

i guess u guys don't seem understand.....it all is b'coz of you guys are the ppl who start asking me question that is out of my thread intentions,,since you guys are so interest to know and since you guys are already label me to be pushing the STG here..then i'm asking myself "Why not?" if you guys having problem with that....and then i did also tols you guys before "Don't Join STG even you have the money, and as for my case for a members of STG, i don;t even bother u guys join or not join...as it doesn't help me alot as i don;t need your join...anyhow..the above copies of my statements are partial of my words....the rest u guys don;t seems wanna make this into a conclusion. Even you want to keep this topic as to warn ppl says buy u guys....then u can always start a new thread like chatwarrior did...(i agree on that too). I started the thread and u ask me to leave whenener i wanted too.....? u mean u want me to leave b'coz u think ur right and this got to be a scam....forget it,...if u really want to warn ppl...do what ever is right and not keep on asking me those questions that is not at your prefer answer..(ask me until like this is my COmpany???) u can always ask m about my siliconwipers and other car stuff coz thats mind business as i owned it. So this thread are making no sense anymore for you guys got nothing to do but just keep on picking on me as the target? and i'm amaze on how far u guys will go just to make sure your right...but hey do something more useful or reasult oriented for all the forumers here instead of following me merry go round,.... doh.gif
1) This section of the forum concentrates on Financial related issues, so is it any surprise why such questions were brought up in the first place?
2) You had been the one who had brought up attention to this company, and you had been the one talking about it the most, so hence the questions being directed at you. This thread is also about Steven's Corner, and not about your other businesses. Any surprise why then?
3) In either case, you yourself is also responsible for the continuation of this thread then?

Added on November 1, 2008, 12:44 am

1) The discussion here had been to do with the membership aspect of their business, and not to do with their FnB business.
3) Of which what constitutes as 'pitfalls' is very much the discussion here right now.
xloklokx
post Nov 2 2008, 01:02 AM

38 posts

cant see teh tarik anymore T.T ??
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Nov 3 2008, 01:03 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(shelly @ Nov 1 2008, 03:20 PM)
So how to qualify to be paid by STG to advertise for them?
Do i need to pay RM3000 to join as member, only to be paid small small amounts over long periods of time?
Does advertising agencies pay companies to advertise for them and get paid back in small amounts?  rclxub.gif
So how is STG helping these people? Capital injection, venture capital, business planning?
Or do you mean that joining as member, one becomes a business man?  laugh.gif
Someone quoted you mentioning on May-1-2008 that:
yeah..you can take up their membership and get back returns...check it our at the business concept section in the website

You ask people to check that "business concept section" about membership, but it isn't there anymore in the website.
shelly,
the business concept section will be amended. Reg. your question on all those advertising fees, i guess ppl here will be hyper sensitive if i answer you here as they use to LABEL what they think is right. sorry bout that. PM only.

Added on November 3, 2008, 1:06 am
QUOTE(fyire @ Nov 1 2008, 10:47 PM)
1) This section of the forum concentrates on Financial related issues, so is it any surprise why such questions were brought up in the first place?
2) You had been the one who had brought up attention to this company, and you had been the one talking about it the most, so hence the questions being directed at you. This thread is also about Steven's Corner, and not about your other businesses. Any surprise why then?
3) In either case, you yourself is also responsible for the continuation of this thread then?
1) The discussion here had been to do with the membership aspect of their business, and not to do with their FnB business.
3) Of which what constitutes as 'pitfalls' is very much the discussion here right now.
and that;s not what i intend to. SO i guess i;m in a wrong place at the wrong time and why keep on asking me? anyway the membership is for Steven's Tea Garden and not Stevens Corner.

Added on November 3, 2008, 1:07 am
QUOTE(xloklokx @ Nov 2 2008, 01:02 AM)
cant see teh tarik anymore T.T ??
i dun get it? wat do u mean by can;t see teh tarik?

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Nov 3 2008, 01:07 AM
xenxenxen
post Nov 8 2008, 05:39 AM

79 posts

I'll support too !! I dont mind if its expensive but most important is hygiene. Dont later eat halfway then got flies here and there lol.

31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Top

0.0291sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:57 AM