Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
cucubud
Apr 30 2008, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(steve883 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:01 PM) Yes, my WRT45g is password protected. But even those at the public areas that with security, my N82 could detect. Maybe you had turned off your SSID Broadcast. That is why you can dedtect your own wireless router. And you have to use the 1st WEP key.
Wuahaha
Apr 30 2008, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(suki @ Apr 29 2008, 11:59 PM) No problem using WPA2 here  , might be router specific problem. Mine's Belkin btw. Oh is it? I forgot was it didn't work or was it because I didn't try it as need to get the key code from the router, so I just use WEP which is easier to connect
hairul
Apr 30 2008, 10:16 AM
can N82 Black user Pos some pic?
desmond29
Apr 30 2008, 01:46 PM

Everytime I answer call, the front camera activated automatically, can someone tell me what goes wrong !
mstr583
Apr 30 2008, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(desmond29 @ Apr 30 2008, 01:46 PM) Everytime I answer call, the front camera activated automatically, can someone tell me what goes wrong ! R u answering Video Call?
desmond29
Apr 30 2008, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Apr 30 2008, 10:16 PM) R u answering Video Call?  No, normal voice call ...........
WiLyi
May 1 2008, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(desmond29 @ Apr 30 2008, 01:46 PM) Everytime I answer call, the front camera activated automatically, can someone tell me what goes wrong ! QUOTE(desmond29 @ Apr 30 2008, 10:24 PM) No, normal voice call ........... wat do u mean by activated automatically...wat appear in da screen of ur phone..?
bsl555
May 1 2008, 12:36 AM
Is Black N82 AP one easily available nowadays at phone shops?.
azmanzain79
May 1 2008, 01:29 AM

Add me in the list...N82 Black..RM1470 AP set... Nice phone with great functions...very fast I love my N82....bye-bye SonyEricsson
preducer
May 1 2008, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(azmanzain79 @ May 1 2008, 01:29 AM) Add me in the list...N82 Black..RM1470 AP set... Nice phone with great functions...very fast I love my N82....bye-bye SonyEricsson wow im quite suprise the price has gone down until 14++, it's getting cheaper day by day...
eriklim
May 1 2008, 09:46 AM

can sum1 teach me how 2 use the Maxis 3G wap on this phone? i am getting the error message "packet data: connection not allowed"
rhoyo
May 1 2008, 11:23 AM
hello guys need help on the Garmin Mobile XT . i try to enable the GPS Device but it says No GPS device found, try again . how to enable the GPS device .  .
Wuahaha
May 1 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(eriklim @ May 1 2008, 09:46 AM) can sum1 teach me how 2 use the Maxis 3G wap on this phone? i am getting the error message "packet data: connection not allowed" I think it depends on where u are located. Maybe u can try Maxis 3G Internet? It always work for me even if my signal doesn't have a 3G icon.  Added on May 1, 2008, 11:58 amQUOTE(rhoyo @ May 1 2008, 11:23 AM) hello guys need help on the Garmin Mobile XT . i try to enable the GPS Device but it says No GPS device found, try again . how to enable the GPS device .  . Did u follow the *ahem* guide to install it? This post has been edited by Wuahaha: May 1 2008, 11:58 AM
gigohlo
May 1 2008, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(eriklim @ May 1 2008, 09:46 AM) can sum1 teach me how 2 use the Maxis 3G wap on this phone? i am getting the error message "packet data: connection not allowed" Menu > Tools > Settings > Connection > APN control. Switch that to inactive. Default PIN2 number should be 12345. Note: If you get it wrong. Pls try only max of 2 times. The 3rd time u try and still got it wrong.. Get prepared to call maxis for the PUK2 number lol Cheers. hope it helps
jlce10
May 1 2008, 12:04 PM
hi everyone, i plan to upgrade my n73 to n82 but the problem is i heard alot of ppl saying that n82 is prone to scratches... you guys have any pictures of how ulgy the scratches is?? how to prevent it?? after settle the scratch problem i might get 1 and join you guys
kunyit_kampung
May 1 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(eriklim @ May 1 2008, 09:46 AM) can sum1 teach me how 2 use the Maxis 3G wap on this phone? i am getting the error message "packet data: connection not allowed" go to tool,setting,connection.APN control,option.deactivate restriction then u can used maxis 3g or wifi or browse................gud luck This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: May 1 2008, 12:11 PM
Wuahaha
May 1 2008, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 1 2008, 12:04 PM) hi everyone, i plan to upgrade my n73 to n82 but the problem is i heard alot of ppl saying that n82 is prone to scratches... you guys have any pictures of how ulgy the scratches is?? how to prevent it?? after settle the scratch problem i might get 1 and join you guys  U can go buy those silicon case or transparent film to cover ur phone. I dun use any at all but still my phone doesnt get any scratches.
eriklim
May 1 2008, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ May 1 2008, 12:09 PM) go to tool,setting,connection.APN control,option.deactivate restriction then u can used maxis 3g or wifi or browse................gud luck nop, cant get the pin2 code... how then?
Skylinestar
May 1 2008, 06:37 PM
i've just tested N82 at the nokia store in LYP. right soft key TOO close to multimedia key. has to be very careful when pressing. sigh. looks like N82 is not going to be my phone.
zulizo
May 1 2008, 07:17 PM

count me in..just got my n82 black ap set rm1550 from mines shopping fairs....trade my n81 hehehe..